We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Erskine Bridge Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Erskine Bridge Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Erskine Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,224: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015

We were travelling on holiday and booked this through Holiday Extras. On arrival all seemed ok , however on our return it was a disgrace we call for our pickup, which did not arrive until 50 minutes after our call, when we called to ask why we were still waiting the porter, or receptionist was rude and once we did...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank raw123456
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us. I am deeply sorry to hear your stay was not up to standard with us and would appreciate if you could contact me direct at the hotel to discuss the review further. Regards, Navjeet Purewal

Reigate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2015

We stayed for 3 nights at this so called hotel for a family wedding in May, staff were unhelpful and not at all professional, no eye contact when speaking to you. Room had mould on ceiling and had to be moved but were not offered a room without ceiling damaged, we were on the top floor. We offered to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank carole t
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologise you were unhappy with your stay with us and will use your feedback to make the necessary improvements. Regards, Navjeet Purewal

County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 5 June 2015

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and there has always been something wrong. But this time took the biscuit, we must have been put into their worst room, i have a 1 month old baby and the radiators didn't work, we were all freezing, stains on the sheet.... disgusting. long grey hair in one of the cups,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenc260
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear your stay was not up to standard, . I would appreciate if you could contact me personally at the hotel to discuss your review so certain points can be investigated. Regards, Navjeet Purewal

Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

Very angry that you make it sound like all is well I am the mother of the bride you are supposed to have been in touch with of course she had a great day she married the man she loves in front of her friends and family no thanks to the Erskine bridge. We are still waiting to meet with...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Jacky D
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jackie, At no time did I claim myself personally had been in touch with the Bride. One of our team was in contact with the bride shortly after the wedding and since then has met with her to go over certain aspects of the day which we have addressed. Feel free to contact me at the hotel should you...

Inverness, Scotland
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicolar552
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Reviewed 4 June 2015

The hotel was easy to find follwo the signs for Erskine Bridge as you drive past Glasgow Airport. We left car there before flying off for a week's holiday & arranged to stay the night we returned to avoid driving back home when tired. Checking the car in was easy, they then organised local taxi to take us to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brocher
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear you were pleased with most aspects of your stay with us. Your feedback is appreciated. Regards, Navjeet Purewal

Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on the 22nd before we flew out to Benidorm for my dads 60th. Im not usually a person who leaves bad reviews but I have to for this hotel. On arrival we thought the hotel looked a bit dated and shabby but we give it the benefit of the doubt... reception staff were awful and just...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Liam A
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay with us. Your comments will be shared with the team to make sure we are making the necessary improvements to enhance the quality of our guest experience. Regards, Navjeet Purewal

Greystoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

The best I can say is that it was, "All right". Leisure facilities were good, mattress on our bed was dire, flat screen on the TV in the room was about the size of my laptop's. But it was a cheap night for 4 of us @ £150 total for B&B, so mustn't complain too much.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donald M
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Erskine Bridge hotel. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2015

This hotel needs money spent on it set in lovely grounds and views from the 4th floor brillant but the hotel is old shabby and tired looking. Welcoming smile forget it we stood at reception waiting to be seen whilst one of the staff was on the telephone and not even a we will be with you in minute the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter S
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Erskine Bridge hotel, I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. On a positive note I am pleased to hear your comments regarding our restaurant and staff. I would like the opportunity...

Innsbruck
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

Absolutely appalling room 302 next to lifts noisy shabby carpets and smelly that's just reception On arrival in my so called room the heater was stuck on full blast the bed is obviously seen better days could feel every spring through it The duvet was dirty & stained carpets torn and stained the curtains full of holes TV from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bsmith2308
erskinegm, Manager at Erskine Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Erskine Bridge hotel, I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would like to discuss your review with you personally so please contact me at the hotel to discuss further so...

528 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (398)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (180)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (130)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Double Room (16)
Viewed
King Room (18)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erskine
4.7 km away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
1,766 reviews
1.8 km away
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
1.8 km away
Mar Hall Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
4.7 km away
Ingliston Country Club
Ingliston Country Club
#2 of 3 in Bishopton
459 reviews
5.8 km away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Erskine Bridge Hotel

Address: Riverside, Erskine PA8 6AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Erskine
Price Range: $68 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Erskine Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Erskine Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erskine Bridge Hotel Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Erskine Bridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Erskine Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floors for convenience”
 of 5 bubbles 126jilll, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for a low-floor room - lift arrival time is measured in decades!”
 of 5 bubbles Diddlysqat, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“excellent location and views better the higher floor you go.”
 of 5 bubbles 383LizW, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We got a room on the 6th floor which was quiet with views of the river”
 of 5 bubbles 208stewartj, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Riverside rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles twinny12, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5