We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Angmering Manor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Angmering Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Angmering Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Our 6ft wide bed was so romantic and comfortable, It was a surprise trip for hubby as he has been working very hard lately, the hotel let me drop our case off the day before so hubby would have no idea. I've stayed in luxury four poster rooms before but this was by far the best. Still can't believe how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kira_vallins
DellaandMark, General Manager at Angmering Manor, responded to this review

We were so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to help with the surprise for your husband Hopefully we can welcome you back in the future Perhaps a surprise for you!!

Woldingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2015

First impression good on arrival, hotel looked well presented and welcoming. At reservation and on check in asked for quiet room (as light sleeper) . On entering room we were greeted by load continuous noise from a motor, which turned out to be to industrial extractor for the kitchen less than 1.5 meter outside bedroom window next to the bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony2102
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We recently stayed in room 205 at Angmering Manor for 2 nights. The building itself is lovely, as are the gardens, which I’m sure makes a lovely setting for a small wedding reception/party. It is situated in a nice village with a good country pub. Whilst we found nothing wrong overall the attention to detail was sorely lacking with so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barrie A
DellaandMark, Manager at Angmering Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Angmering Manor, we are happy to try our best to rectify any problems for our guests during their stay if we are made aware of them at the time. Unfortunately the WiFi was out of our control, after checking the fault was not ours, as we do fine that...

USA
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Angmering Manor is warm and inviting with its' beautiful paneling throughout the property. We were in a twin-bedded en suite room; lighting could have been better at bedside, although overhead lighting helped. The bathroom had very little space on the vanity for toiletries and the mirror was about 3" too high on the wall for me to see the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank usakomodo
DellaandMark, Manager at Angmering Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Angmering Manor We are glad you had a good stay and would recommend us, we welcome guests comments as these can help us to improve where necessary We do complimentary Shower Gel for us in the shower although would always be happy to offer an extra bar of soap if required We hope we...

Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Excellent hotel , full of charm .Spacious bedroom well equipped .Comfy bed and TV etc all well placed. Delightful staff multi tasking and nothing was too much trouble. Charming bar . Would fully recommend .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyanne2015
Storrington
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I have to apologise that this review is written so late, (we were at the hotel in July) but it's testament to Angmering Manor that I wanted to place this review on TA. The hotel were hugely accommodating to us when we made a very last minute booking (2 days notice) for an afternoon reception for 40 people for a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trish644
London
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Phoned up last minute and was told by Emily that they had two rooms that night. A special trip for my 70 year old mother as a surprise. We would tour the area and then relax in the hotel. The hotel rang us back later to say they had made a mistake and didn't have the rooms. They could offer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thelostpearl
DellaandMark, Manager at Angmering Manor, responded to this review

Having read your review, I was sorry to read that the error meant that you could no stay at Angmering Manor as a last minute surprise for your Mother. Unfortunately the error was with our system, and was very disappointed that you felt you had to name the member of staff - who as you mention, telephoned as soon as...

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Last night we stayed as a family at the Angmering Manor hotel, which was a lovely old hotel. When we arrived for check in at 2pm they were busy for lunch and there was no parking. On the phone beforehand the staff were very helpful and on arrival we were booked in and shown to our room. This was huge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vicki T
DellaandMark, Manager at Angmering Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Angmering Manor I am so glad you were pleased with your room and apologise if the WiFi was not working,. Unfortunately on arrival we had finished serving lunch, as had the 2 other establishments in the village which is why we were unable to find you somewhere within walking...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We were disappointed overall with the stay. On arrival in the afternoon we asked for tea and some cake....surprising a hotel like this was unable to provide cake of any sort. Room 204 was small but as hotel was fully booked no chance of a change. Wifi non existent in room and had to sit near office to obtain signal....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saintjersey
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

It's well worth a visit here. I'm going to start by mentioning my room. It was a superior room on the top floor. Nicely up together, clean, spacious and modern. Nice big shower in the fresh looking bathroom. Plenty of room too. Now to the bar. Small, but very cosy. Perfect for a pre-meal drink. The restaurant is verging on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Airmilesjames
DellaandMark, Manager at Angmering Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Angmering Manor, it is always good to read guest's comments as this is the only way we can improve where we can I was disappointed to read of your experience with the staff as we generally have very good reviews. It was good to read that you enjoyed our restaurant and your comments have...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angmering
7.6 km away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
965 reviews
9.9 km away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
1,856 reviews
5.9 km away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,501 reviews
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel
6.5 km away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Angmering Manor

Address: Angmering Manor High Street, Angmering, Littlehampton BN16 4AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Littlehampton > Angmering
Price Range: $139 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Angmering Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Angmering Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angmering Manor Hotel West Sussex
Angmering Manor West Sussex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Angmering Manor staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
St. Petersburg, Florida
11 months ago
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago
South Coast

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Angmering Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think they probably are all good as the hotel is in a very quiet location.”
 of 5 bubbles SPdiner, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room 210 ace”
 of 5 bubbles jong472, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 103 four poster”
 of 5 bubbles W7477NYamandas, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Excellent parking”
 of 5 bubbles leonr461, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you're tall or have someone tall in your party ask for a room without sloping ceilings or under stairs access :)”
 of 5 bubbles BudgetTraveller80, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5