We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ardencote

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ardencote
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,038 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,034: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We held my father's wake in The Lodge and it was as perfect as a post funeral event can be. The staff could not be more helpful and the food was just right. All who attended agreed that Ardencote was just fabulous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoSlo9534
Warwickshire, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We visited here as a group of friends in October 2016. They were pretty accommodating to our party, seating us in the restaurant, but allowing us to eat from the bar menu. Service was friendly and reasonably efficient. Food was ok. The best thing about this place is the lovely location. Situated in the Warwickshire countryside, it is really beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy K
ardencotemanor, Manager at Ardencote, responded to this review

Many thanks for your concise feedback Roy. Kind Regards Azhar Mian, General Manager

Brierley Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and a party of friends booked the New Years Eve Dinner & Dance at The Ardencote Hotel as some had been here previously and said it had been good. The Hotel itself is set in lovely grounds and boasts its own golf course and Spa facility which are all very well appointed. I stayed in the main building which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy L
ardencotemanor, Manager at Ardencote, responded to this review

Dear Roy, Many thanks for your constructive comments after your recent stay with us for New Years Eve. It was unfortunate that you did not feel that your room was to your satisfaction, however we did have a few rooms empty and would have been happy to offer you an alternative had we known that you were not satisfied with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Discovered Ardencote Manor was the perfect location for a 3 generation family get together for 19. (from 80 years to 9 months!) The hotel is centrally situated in the UK and a perfect location for an extended family, all living in different parts of the country, very close to the M40 and easy to get to. We were offered their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
ardencotemanor, Manager at Ardencote, responded to this review

Dear Lucy, What great comments, thank you. It was our pleasure looking after you and the extended family. I will pass on your thanks to Emily and all the rest of the staff and we too wish you all a happy and healthy 2017. We look forward to welcoming you all back to Ardencote in the not too distant future....

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent another New Years Eve at the Ardencote. Once again the Customer Service from ALL the staff was simply excellent. My wife & I also really enjoyed the food and entertainment at the NYE Gala dinner & dance. The Ardencote Operations Manager sets the tone for the high standards of Customer Service and certainly leads by example. With a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvy12
ardencotemanor, Manager at Ardencote, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comments and we wish you and your loved one’s a happy and healthy 2017. Kind Regards Azhar Mian, General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After a hectic but very pleasant Family Christmas John & I decided to take them up on their Special Xmas deal of a 24 hour Spa Day. (10.30 am until 10.30 am the next day) for £99 each. It included use of the indoor pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, Traquility room, free refreshment room, outdoor hot tub, gym etc plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
ardencotemanor, Manager at Ardencote, responded to this review

Dear John, Many thanks for your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ardencote very soon. Kind Regards Azhar Mian, General Manager

Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the first time we had spent xmas in a hotel. We had an excellent time. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. All meals were brilliant. The xmas day lunch was beautiful. Nothing was too much trouble. The choir during xmas eve meal was a lovely touch. The violinist during the xmas day evening meal was amazing. The amount...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patella2014
ardencotemanor, Manager at Ardencote, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wow, what great comments, thank you. We are pleased that you enjoyed your 3 day’s with us and we hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards Azhar Mian, General Manager

Stretton-On-Dunsmore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked for a one night break after xmas at the Spa. Good massage with good facilities. the staff were very friendly and dealt with our small issues very quickly. Evening meal was excellent with good service and breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richmax999
ardencotemanor, Manager at Ardencote, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. Kind Regards Azhar Mian, General Manager

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thanks to the quality of the evening meal, the dining experience and the lovely waiting staff and great entertainment, the rating for this experience has increased. Unfortunately what was disappointing was the very " frosty" welcome from the reception staff. Arriving Boxing Day with our family and friends for a Boxing Day treat, we expected a welcome that may have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stlf2016
ardencotemanor, Manager at Ardencote, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your constructive comments and for taking time out to provide your feedback. We will use your feedback to discuss your concerns with the departments concerned however can assure you that we take great pride in our hospitality skills in all areas of the hotel and I am disappointed that this was not evident in one...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We took my mother in law to afternoon tea as we would not be seeing her over Christmas. We arrived to a few people sitting in their dressing gowns from the Spa which I hate! However, when they all went back to the Spa, we were the only ones in the brasserie. The tea was very nice and we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
ardencotemanor, Manager at Ardencote, responded to this review

Dear Lynne, Many thanks for your comments and kind words after your recent visit. Kind Regards Azhar Mian, General Manager

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claverdon
9.1 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,660 reviews
5.3 km away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
28.3 km away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,862 reviews
10.9 km away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
23.2 km away
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ardencote is a four star, privately owned and independent hotel situated in the heart of the Warwickshire countryside. Over the years the Ardencote has evolved froma family home to an award winning hotel offering unrivalled facilities and excellent customer service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ardencote

Address: Lye Green Road The Cumsey, Claverdon CV35 8LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Claverdon
Price Range: $190 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ardencote 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ardencote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardencote Manor Hotel And Country Club
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ardencote staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ardencote staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have mobility problems please advise the Hotel as the main building doesn't have a lift!”
 of 5 bubbles royl943, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lake side view or in main building”
 of 5 bubbles stlf2016, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room was in the Courtyard near to the spa so we could go back to our room between treatments.”
 of 5 bubbles 22jackief, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Cooked buffet breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles 69DaveA, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the Courtyard area are very pleasant and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 704sandyb, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay