We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Glenfall House

    Glenfall House Mill Lane | Glenfall House, Charlton Kings, Cheltenham GL54 4EP, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good17%
    • Average5%
    • Poor23%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    Offers from Glenfall House
    Deals
    Aug 27Aug 28
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Clarence Court Hotel
    537 reviews
    #2 of 23 hotels in Cheltenham
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
    223 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Charlton Kings
     
    Cotswold Grange Hotel
    471 reviews
    #4 of 23 hotels in Cheltenham
     
    Ellenborough Park
    1,305 reviews
    #3 of 23 hotels in Cheltenham
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (17)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 17 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    We were at the venue for a family wedding. The wedding ceremony took place in the very special gardens and was very very special. The "breakfast" meal was of a great standard as was the food later in the evening. There was a Kalie in...More

    Thank William1946
    Response from GlenfallHouse, Owner at Glenfall HouseResponded 2 days ago

    Thank-you William for leaving your review - really appreciated, and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and also enjoyed Claire and Robs wedding Dianne

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Stayed in the coach house big beds but very small rooms. The showers where awful not just mine but that of another couple staying there as soon as you turned on the shower the base flooded like a bath. The breakfast was advertised as continental...More

    1  Thank jimmyroney
    Response from GlenfallHouse, Owner at Glenfall HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

    Ims so sorry that you feel this way about our breakfasts, we try to provide a good selection for the price you pay. £75 for two people in a king room, with free wifi, flat screen TV, tea and coffee making, goose down duvets and...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Stayed here for 1 night, (no one even offered to carry our bags up the stairs,) in the expensive rooms 200 each room.my mums room had dead flies all over the floor, tiles in shower room was in need of a good clean,I complained &...More

    1  Thank springt3
    Response from GlenfallHouse, Owner at Glenfall HouseResponded 3 weeks ago

    Im sorry you weren't happy with your stay with us; AS soon as you mentioned there was a dead fly in your room, we moved you immediately and gave you a free upgrade to one of our stunning deluxe suites. Unfortunately because we live in...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    What a friendly, peaceful place to stay. Very comfy bed and pillows with soft towels. Molten Brown toiletries, tea,coffee making facilities in room with still and sparking bottled water and biscuits. I asked for another bedside table which was provided. Breakfast: a choice of cereals,...More

    1  Thank Barbara W
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Disappointing. This should have been excellent - it seemed so on the surface, however the essential basics are very much lacking. Accommodation is in the coach house, adjacent to the main house. We stayed in the Barnsley room - lovely quality bed linen and attractive...More

    1  Thank LizRich07702
    Clarence Court Hotel
    537 reviews
    #2 of 23 hotels in Cheltenham
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
    223 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Charlton Kings
     
    Cotswold Grange Hotel
    471 reviews
    #4 of 23 hotels in Cheltenham
     
    Ellenborough Park
    1,305 reviews
    #3 of 23 hotels in Cheltenham
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$83 - US$344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 23
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Glenfall House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cotswolds >
    • Cheltenham >
    • Charlton Kings
    • Also Known As
    • Glenfall House Cheltenham/Charlton Kings, UK
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Ellenborough Park
    1,305 reviews
    3.67 km away
     
    Clarence Court Hotel
    537 reviews
    3.05 km away
     
    Cotswold Grange Hotel
    471 reviews
    2.38 km away
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
    223 reviews
    2.65 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Royal
    306 reviews
    2.00 km away
    The London Inn
    44 reviews
    1.71 km away
    The Plough
    51 reviews
    2.45 km away
    The Snug Cafe
    10 reviews
    1.93 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Spa at Cheltenham Park
    77 reviews
    2.14 km away
    Lilley Brook Golf Club
    20 reviews
    2.14 km away
    Hall Place Stables
    6 reviews
    2.66 km away
    Sibling Distillery
    7 reviews
    1.90 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Glenfall House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Don't book here"
    Read review
    "The rooms in the main house are high end, the coach house rooms are smaller. Glenfall House has an air of..."
    Read review
    "Talk to someone about your room when you book. They have a wide variety."
    Read review
    "Robinson was ideal"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing