We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Olde Coach House

PricelineUS$60
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$71*
US$60*
Great Deal
US$71*
US$71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Olde Coach House
See the most recent reviews
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We have eaten here quite a few times now and the food is always excellent quality and the staff are very polite and attentive. The food is a little more expensive than most but in our opinion the little bit extra reflects in quality of the meals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knighty274
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Knight274 Thank you for your kind review and I am delighted you enjoyed another visit to us. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards Mark

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Average meal, but expensive. Good wine selection and attentative staff. Food was good, but the starter/grazing boards are expensive for what you get. For the amount paid, they were stinger with the amount of bread

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rajen M
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Rajen Thank you for your review and although you said you enjoyed your meal I am sorry you felt we were stingy on the bread, if you had mentioned this at the time I am certain we would have provided more. I do hope this will not put you off from returning. Regards Mark

Daventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

The menu read well having to pick from a 3 course set menu, a good choice of around 4/5 dishes in each course. Without going into the exact choices made we found each course of food to be pretty average which is disappointing considering the asking price. The waitresses and bar staff were good and your couldn't ask for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HarriDean
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Harridean Thank you for your review, I believe you joined us for Mothers Day lunch, because this is the only day of the year when we have to offer a restricted menu. I am sorry you did not enjoy some of the dishes offered but if you return you would be able to sample our full menu, which does...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We booked in to this B&B for a two night stay, one Sunday and Monday night. We had visited before but only for lunch and as it was convenient for a family event we decided to try. The website describes the rooms as well appointed, with Porcelenosa bathrooms. We had an upstairs room in the converted stablest block, and when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norman G
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Norman G Thank you for your review I am sorry you did not like the room you were booked into and unfortunately you were in our smallest room, which is a bit quirky and some guests do like that room. All our rooms are different and the other deluxe rooms have rain showers and power showers. I am pleased...

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Room was a bit on the small side but very clean and comfortable with a good size bathroom. Food in the restaurant was very good though. Ashby St Ledgers is a lovely village with some really old buildings and is very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theshootist2017
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear the shootist2017 Thank you for your review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, just so you know all our rooms are individual and vary in size, so if you stay again please ask for one of our larger rooms if they are available. Regards Mark

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We only stayed one night (Sunday) and had a room in the newer converted building (front corner) I thought maybe the traffic would be an issue, but the road leading into the village is pretty light on traffic and it wasn't an issue at all. Lovely comfortable room, as the others we have stayed in, it was compact, but had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scene-set
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Scene-Set Thank you for your lovely review, I am delighted that you enjoyed another stay with us and thank you also for your recommendation. Look forward to seeing you again when you are next in the area. Regards Mark

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Excellent stay and good home made food, staff very attentive, nothing was too much trouble, room small And cosy, very good value, location perfect for those who want to explore the area, all in all service with a smile goes a long way.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frazer8182
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Frazer Thank you for your 5 star review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you again. Regards Mark

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We were recommended to this pub and were not disappointed. We visited the refurbished Coach and Horses as was to find a well renovated country inn. We had dinner which was really good, and the service was good and attentive and the staff very friendly. We were surprised that the pub now has accommodation, and having subsequently looked on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Keith Many thanks for your review I am pleased you enjoyed your meal and if you return I am certain you will enjoy the bedroom as well. Regards Mark

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Not having been to this pub for several years it was really nice to see how much the place has changed. The décor had been updated but much of the atmosphere remained. The food was really good and the staff very friendly and attentive. It was interesting to find that there was accommodation on site, and if you have dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sbcooper9618
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Sbcooper9618 Thank you for your review and I am pleased you enjoyed your recent visit and look forward to seeing you again. Most weekends we offer the £65 dine & stay deal if guests book directly in advance, so hopefully you will use the offer on your next visit. Regards Mark

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here before on business so brought my wife, last time I stayed in a nice room in the main building, this time in a cold small room in an annex. I arrived at about 5pm heating off and it was Storm Doris outside Went to the bar, no log fire which I had told my wife about,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william b
Mark B, Owner at The Olde Coach House, responded to this review

Dear William Thank you for our review, first of all I must apologize for the lack of heating and the log fires not being lit, I went away that weekend so I will investigate why this happened, because there was no excuse for it and certainly not due to penny pinching! I am pleased you enjoyed your meal and look...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashby Saint Ledgers
3.4 km away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
16.6 km away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
459 reviews
11.4 km away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
367 reviews
28.6 km away
The World's End
The World's End
#1 of 1 in Ecton
254 reviews
14.3 km away
Highgate House Hotel
Highgate House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Creaton
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Good News in January 2014 we have been awarded AA 4 stars for our accommodation standard and a AA Dining award for the quality of our food. The Olde Coach House is set in the beautiful village of Ashby St Ledgers which was mentioned in the Domesday Book of 1086.In addition to our existing 4 bedrooms we are also home to 11 individually designed boutique bedrooms all with the facilities you expect from a top hotel, but located in the converted stables of this country inn.The rooms include designer bathrooms with rain showers, heated towel rails,bathrobes,32" flat screen TVs, ipod charger, direct dial telephones, pillow menu,comfy new beds with cosy duvets and FREE WIFI.OCH also boasts a charming rustic Bar with flagstone floors, low beams and open fires, a contemporary Restaurant and fantastic garden and courtyard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Olde Coach House

Address: Main Street, Ashby Saint Ledgers CV23 8UN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Ashby Saint Ledgers
Price Range: $113 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Olde Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, HRS, LateRooms, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your The Olde Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Olde Coach House Hotel Ashby Saint Ledgers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Olde Coach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We didn't stay in the hotel so can't comment. Sorry.”
ElaineWoolly, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some good aspects but too many things neglected. Hence average and expensive for what it was.”
alastairc147, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid some of the upstairs rooms with sloping bathroom ceilings”
normang706, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for accessible room on booking”
toothfairyjulie, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We did not stay here”
WarwickshireMarakesh, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$60* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$71
HRS.comUS$71
LateRooms.comUS$71
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates