We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Villa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 399: English reviews
Start your review of The Villa
 Click to rate
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

There were 6 of us booked in for Mother's Day set lunch menu. The food was fabulous and plenty of it. The setting of the Villa is superb and the weather certainly helped as we sat outside, had a few drinks before being escorted to our table. The only fly in the ointment was the gents toilets. My husband told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie h
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My parents asked for lunch at a venue they went to when they were younger, The Villa is a large hotel with restaurant in grounds, great location but appalling service! I am writing this whilst waiting for our mains, so far 30 minutes and waiting,, plaice doesn't take that long and we are the only diners!! Oh and no spoons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyclingwolfy
accrington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Since our last visit the rooms have been refurbished and we were more than pleased with our stay. Lovely clean décor. We enjoyed our evening meal in the restaurant. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a good start to our next day, the waitress greeted us with a cheerful hello. Can't beat this hotel all for £50.00 per room B&B...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynne b
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of The Villa, we appreciate your kind comments and hope your next will be very soon! Kind regards John Rodgers

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel for a family gathering special occasion, we were not disappointed. The staff at The Villa went out of their way to make a special occasion truly memorable. The hotel offers simple, clean styling and great modern facilities. Bar and restaurant are really characterful. Sitting in an oak panelled room in front of an open fire with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

The Villa has that traditional meets modern mix which suits the building and hotel just right and our staff enjoy giving that personal and professional touch to all our customers. Kind regards John Rodgers

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Villa is a great Hotel tucked away in a village, we stayed one night and we had our Llassa Aspos dog with us, He was allowed to stay in our room at a cost of £10, we stayed in room 6 on the ground floor it was clean fresh and contempary in decor, we dined in the al a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewpoto
Carlisle J, Sales & Marketing Executive at The Villa, responded to this review

We are all very pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel, service and food, hopefully you will stay longer next time. Kind regards John Rodgers

bruton
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Nice location, really friendly staff. Room, very comfortable and well serviced. No noise and slept like a log. Only negative - no shaving power point but had the opportunity to play with a duck in the large bath tub and watch TV! The breakfast is excellent and very speedy service for the cooked option - no stagnating self-service hot. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adtelfer
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Booked a double room well in advance for a wedding reception and on arrival was told No you've only booked a twin. Ok maybe it was our mistake and we were quite happy to go along with it but it was the attitude of the receptionist that annoyed us,was told "we'll can't help you we are fully booked" didn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fitchlea
Blackpool
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Boxing Day 2017....we booked a family treat of Afternoon Tea at The Villa. We were very disappointed. There was a howling drought from some French doors, and we had to try to cover this up with one of our coats. The sandwiches were very tiny and the cakes were not nice at all. The general service was poor: no sugar,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith B
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Booked for a romantic night out in the restaurant with a 1 night stay in the hotel and... wow! The old lodge character of the bar area and dining area is superb. Lots of varied comfortable seating areas which adds to the grandeur of the hotel. The rooms are large, modern, comfortable, spotless and have complimentary tea/coffee making facilities... with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorRambo
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

My partner & I had found the Villa on the off chance and attended a wedding venue appointment, as a last viewing before wanting to book abroad. We went with a negative view on venues as we had been disappointed in past venues (the pictures didn't look like the real venue).The wedding planner Katherine came and greeted us. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrea Green
0.0 km away
The Villa Express Kirkham
9.6 km away
Bartle Hall Country Hotel
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#6 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
348 reviews
7.4 km away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#14 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
370 reviews
7.7 km away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service

Additional Information about The Villa

Address: Moss Side Lane, Wrea Green PR4 2PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wrea Green
Price Range: $78 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Agoda so you can book your The Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Hotel Wrea Green
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Villa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in a suite in 27, colleagues were all very pleased with there rooms too”
 of 5 bubbles adtelfer, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We normaly stay on the ground floor rooms at the back of the hotel which have recently been refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles 841BarbaraC, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bedroom not seen by us”
 of 5 bubbles williamg920, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms are not over the restaurant area so very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Annie12904, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms we've seen were beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles 876dariuszk, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5