We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Warm welcome on arrival to check in. Pleasant and very helpful. Rooms are what you always get , very clean and comfortable. Reliable house keeping. Have to say always a good nights sleep. Value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

good value hotel - good food and helpful staff. The location was not in the best of locations but was conveniently situated for where we needed to visit. There was live entertainment in the pub attached which was a bit noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek F
Preston
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Shopping trip to Liverpool - faded needs updating but good location no traffic noise but room was located next to delivery entrance and deliveries started at 7.30am Saturday morning. Give their due - delivery men were as quiet as possible

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bok64
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, a good hearty breakfast and a warm cosy bed. It was a flying visit. We landed at 20 past the hour, booked in quickly and changed for a wedding. We were out for most of the day/evening and found the hotel just the place we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardcC983CA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very basic Holiday Inn; catering provided by the neighbouring Hungry Horse pub. Nothing special but did the job. Breakfast was good and the bed was comfortable. If you need an overnight stay in Bromborough it will suffice. Big Plus for a budget hotel is the free wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baz W
London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel is the staff, who were cheerful and friendly. Our room was grotty and the whole hotel at best was tired! Spurious stains on the carpets and furniture. Bathroom cleanliness was poor, bathroom fittings were stained and broken. Spare pillows had dirty pillow cases! Needless to say we didn't stay for breakfast! Other premier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherrylann C
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sherrylann, Thank you for taking the time to review our Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your stay due to the tired look of your room and bathroom. This is very disappointing to hear. We wish to offer our guests the same standard throughout our hotels and to ensure this is the case...

Malvern, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We needed to visit Bebington for a meeting, this Premier Inn is handy and we have never yet been disappointed with our stays here. We will stay here again when we need to and would not hesitate to recommend it,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this hotel in October 2016 and were pleasantly surprised. Nothing to write home about but it was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. As a base to sleep at, it was perfect and good value for money. Will we use this hotel again when stayingbwith family in the Wirral again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Use this as it's close to one of our sites. The hotel itself is clean, modern and functional. It's attached to a Hungry Horse Group pub (The Royal Oak). So, much like a Macca Ds, you know what your in for. Standard pub fayre at a reasonable price. They usually have midweek deals on, hence can get busy with locals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry M
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

A good location with easy access to Birkenhead and local amenities. Not a Premier Inn branded restaurant - a Hungry Horse with too large a menu that was fried-food heavy, but nothing wrong with the food for a night's stay. Our bathroom door didn't shut as didn't fit in the frame but wasn't a big inconvenience. What we wanted for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin W

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromborough
1.9 km away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#2 of 3 in Bromborough
1,171 reviews
1.9 km away
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
141 reviews
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
7.0 km away
Premier Inn Birkenhead Town Centre Hotel
4.8 km away
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thor...
#1 of 2 in Childer Thornton
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A convenient spot less than ten miles from the centres of Wirral, New Brighton and Liverpool ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel

Address: High Street | Bromborough Cross, Bromborough CH62 7EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Bromborough
Price Range: $74 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel Bromborough
Premier Inn Bromborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Many of the rooms look out over the pubs kitchen, if so then you will hear the noise made by the extractor.. Avoid these rooms if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles ghodge, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take ear plugs!”
 of 5 bubbles 201Judge, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't book extra for breakfast its too costly and not worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles hansojm, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Everywhere was quiet all the time we visited”
 of 5 bubbles 752juner, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Pick a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles S8435QAchrisp, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay