We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lytton Lawn Touring Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Lytton Lawn Touring Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 191: English reviews
Start your review of Lytton Lawn Touring Park
 Click to rate
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Whilst the site is small and well kept, it's always disappointing that when you book a premier pitch you expect a pitch bigger than a basic one. In our case we booked pitch 433 and were disappointed to see that the company who run the park were trying to squeeze as many pitches onto one small patch as possible. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluejonny
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback. We're saddened to hear that you were disappointed with the size of your pitch. Guests are welcome to request a particular pitch when booking directly with us and we have many guests who do so and have their own favourite areas. We are however pleased that you found the site to be...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this site before and found premium pitches excellent. Some pitches have been regravelled over the winter months and pitches are of a decent size with electric and water if required.Toilets and showers very clean and warm and regularly checked. Shop sells the basics and you can order fresh bread for next day if required.I like the 10pm curfew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean T
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we're thrilled that you enjoyed your third visit to Lytton Lawn. We're a family run business and so like to keep things family-friendly, and it's great to hear this reflected during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon so that you can explore more of...

Englefield Green, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice quiet little site down the road from the much busier main site. The site is kept clean and tidy throughout the day and the shower blocks cleaner regularly. We stayed on what was classed as a Premier Pitch, however, ours was one of the pitches in the part of the site that had not been upgraded. The hardstanding was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickH_NickH
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We're pleased that your stay was enjoyable and that you found the site to be clean and tidy throughout your stay. We're always working hard to improve our parks and are currently in the process of updating the hardstanding pitches. Don't forget that you can request specific pitches when booking directly with us, and all...

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A very warm welcome greeted us upon arrival. It was our first camping trip for some years and our worries evaporated immediately. The site is relatively small with well spaced out plots. We had a fully serviced pitch which was very useful but not essential. Toilets and showers were very clean and the whole site was maintained well. It took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallie2016
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you for such a fantastic review and we're delighted you enjoyed your first camping trip in a while. We're thrilled that you made the most of exploring this beautiful area and that you found the facilities to be comfortable too. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lytton Lawn again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a right nightmare getting here and my friend had to have her car recovered but she eventually arrived.... I set the tent up for her arrival and a good evening was had.... The next morning the warden/manager came to our tent at 8.30 in the morning and said "card".... he looked at the card and said we were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe B
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Hi Zoe, It sounds like you had a terrible journey to our park which is a shame, but we're glad you arrived safely. As we understand, the warden politely asked to see your card and was happy to let you stay on the incorrect pitch and that there were no issues at the time. We're disappointed to read your review,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

With plans being delayed, we arrived later than expected. The reception board was very informative & we knew exactly where our pitch was. The pitch and the gravel tracks are spacious so there isn't a feeling of being crammed in even on a busy 1st April night. The toilet & amenities were very clean & hygienic. There was always a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxine H
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

We're delighted that you had a wonderful stay here at Lytton Lawn and that you easily found your pitch, even when arriving late. We're always striving to provide the best for our guests and are pleased this shone through during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to seeing you again...

Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from a 6 night stay here. The site is very well maintained with good staff who are pleased to help. On site shop well stocked. Great showers which were spotless and water was hot. Laundry room £4.50 a load and dryer 20p for 10 mins. Washing up facilities with hot water. There was a small area set aside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redjelly6
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you for such a fantastic review and we're really pleased that you enjoyed your 6 night break with us. We're really lucky to be in such a beautiful area and it's great to hear that you enjoyed exploring all it has to offer during your stay. We're extremely proud of our wonderful staff and will make sure to pass...

Swindon
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Our first experience of using a site and it was certainly a very pleasant one. We hired one of the larger pitches as we hired an 8m motorhome. The pitch given was more than big enough. The shower block was immaculate despite the weather not being do great so could easily have a bit muddy. Water nice and hot for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PenNSwindon
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay here at Lytton Lawn and many thanks for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. We hope to see you on park again soon.

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We visited Merely Court last year and have booked a week at Lytton, sister site in April, so decided to have a cheeky weekend away so see what it was like "fabulous " A lovely quiet site close to Milford and Lymington with a shop, and Very clean toilet block and showers, the staff were very accommodating with big smiles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George and Mel B
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Hi George and Mel, and thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We're pleased that you had a great stay with us at Lytton Lawn and are delighted that our staff made you feel welcome from arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Lovely, helpful and welcoming staff at touring park. Pool and facilities at Shorefield park were fantastic. Also enjoyed a rather lovely Sunday lunch! Myself, my parents, the children and the dogs had a great time overall!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather5373
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're extremely proud of our exceptional staff and it's great to see that you made the most of the facilities at the sister site to. We hope that you will return to stay here at Lytton...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford on Sea
0.4 km away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
371 reviews
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
15.0 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
681 reviews
4.1 km away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
1,509 reviews
21.0 km away
Oakdene Forest Park
Oakdene Forest Park
#2 of 4 in St Leonards
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lytton Lawn Touring Park

Address: Lytton Lawn Lymore Lane, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0TX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Milford on Sea
Price Range: $24 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Lytton Lawn Touring Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lytton Lawn Touring Park Milford On Sea, UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lytton Lawn Touring Park staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lytton Lawn Touring Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't book pitches 434, 432, 433, 431 or 443”
  • Our neighbours had a lovely view of our caravan.
bluejonny, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A great location, not too far to walk to some good places to eatcans drink.”
PenNSwindon, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you choose a grass pitch, make sure you have levelling aids!”
BobC550, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pitch 426 is a large pitch and close to toilet block with large hedge at the back”
SeanT626, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose a hardstanding”
Summertime37, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5