We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

830 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 816: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Although somewhat dated in places, we had a lovely stay because of the staff.Nothing was too much trouble, they were kind, chatty and professional.They were knowledgable about the area, and took time to chat and ask how our day had been.The rooms were clean and well appointed, and the breakfast we had was really nice. We were concerned when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joolsmicra
gm-woodhey, General Manager at Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and reveiw and thank you also for your kind words about the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Jeff

Reviewed 6 April 2014

I must take a bit of time to praise the staff at this hotel, having stayed on a number of occasions, nothing seems to be too much trouble, they are all helpful, courteous and willing to please. There is a member of staff who does go beyond and that is a waitress called Pritak, who is the most pleasant person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
gm-woodhey, General Manager at Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time for your wonderful reveiw, I will ensure Pritak and the team see it. Many thanks and see you next time Jeff Brimble General Manager

Stockton on Tees
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed with colleagues for one night. Initial problem checking in as staff were unsure if they had already checked someone into my room. Once they went to check and confirmed they hadn't i was checked in. Room was clean and tidy but tried to use the iron which did not work. Managed to get a replacement from reception. Bar area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yamas
gm-woodhey, General Manager at Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a reveiw, please accpet my apologies for the bar staff and broken Iron I hope we can welcome you back in the future Jeff

Yorkshire - England
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel is situated about 7 miles north of Chester and close enough to Liverpool to visit. Excellent train service for both. Don't bother with your car. The hotel rooms are good, well kitted out and all the staff that we met were great. We went on the all inclusive break which was terrific value. I expected the wine to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ImmigrantTyke
gm-woodhey, Manager at Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your reveiw

Co.durham
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Just returned from a weekend break and I must say. Wow!!!!!! We went for the AI package and it was well worth it. Check in was quick and efficient, rooms small but clean and Bar and Restaurant Staff are the best we have come across in a long time. Spend Saturday in Liverpool and headed back to the Hotel in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank calverstone
gm-woodhey, Manager at Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your reveiw

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Found it by accident on late rooms. Used the site to book a month in advance . No problems. Turned up on the booked date and was greeted by very friendly and welcoming front desk staff. Very informative and helpful. Original booking breakfast not included, not a problem, breakfast booked added to the bill and worth it.Very good. Great start....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a_marshall7
gm-woodhey, Manager at Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your reveiw

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Just had yet another stay at this hotel what can I say the all inclusive offer is well worth the money .this our second stay and the food was even better the two course meal was lovely I fancied the rib eyed steak and it was only £6 supplement will defiantly be paying another visit both me and I my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul M
gm-woodhey, Manager at Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your reveiw

Scarborough
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Not perfect, but very good value for money. Booked 2 nts A.I. through third party Co. This was Valentines night and then the Wifey's birthday on the Saturday. Arrived and were greeted by a very pleasant member of staff and we were advised if the room was not quite right to get straight back to reception. Two singles were soon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KADScarborough
gm-woodhey, Manager at Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your reveiw

Launceston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This is part two of a four night All inclusive Package which started 71 miles away at the Mercure Goldthorn. My partner had broken her foot and was confined to a wheelchair we were due to stay at the Goldthorn [yes we are disabeled friendly. NO] . We were then sent north west to here a long drive after my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeep10_11
gm-woodhey, Manager at Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your reveiw

liverpool
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This was our third stay at this hotel which was booked on a buy a gift voucher which cost £99 for two days including breakfast,on arrival we were greeted by the manager who was cheerful and polite as always,we were given a room which we thought was a bit small so asked for a larger one which was absolutely no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deltheblue
gm-woodhey, Manager at Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your reveiw

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Sutton
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Ellesmere / Cheshire Oaks
0.8 km away
Brook Meadow Hotel
Brook Meadow Hotel
#1 of 2 in Childer Thornton
360 reviews
8.2 km away
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Woodcote Hotel
Woodcote Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
267 reviews
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thor...
#2 of 2 in Childer Thornton
394 reviews
2.9 km away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel is situated in quiet rural surroundings, yet is only minutes from Junction 5 of the M53 and the major motorway network. Located halfway between Chester and Liverpool (with North Wales a couple of miles down the road), the Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel is an ideal base for both business and leisure. All standard rooms have en-suite bath and shower, Freeview Channels, Internet access, Hairdryer, Trouser Press and complimentary tea and coffee making facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel

Address: Berwick Road West, Little Sutton, Ellesmere Port CH66 4PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Ellesmere Port > Little Sutton
Price Range: $90 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodhey Hotel Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We only went for a group Christmas meal”
 of 5 bubbles MarcelaB784, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay more than one night.”
 of 5 bubbles 884alana, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at back, ones at teh front you can hear the road. But it is not busy late at night”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 239 at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles peterwQ3793FL, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Executive Room was spacious and clean”
 of 5 bubbles CraftyCol_7, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5