We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Pembroke Dock

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 182: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at the travel; lodge Pembroke Dock new years eve, didn't sleep all night due to the noise coming from the shower all night non stop, added to that it started to rain in the early hours and it was like a waterfall outside my window, looked out and there was a broken guttering. no one to complain to they...

Thank Geraldine B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Pembroke Dock, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn that plumbing noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Pembroke Dock Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. We will make the most of your comments to continue improving the service we offer and we hope to welcome...

Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stay every year at this time at the Pembroke Dock Travelodge, always a warm welcome and hotel is always clean and tidy. Only thing that could possibly improve is the pressure on the shower which was just OK otherwise great.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Alan T
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

A bargain price Travelodge so I didn't expect too much - very pleased to find a large, comfortable, spotlessly clean room with a great bed and pillows. Easy to find location, conveniently placed, very friendly, helpful staff - no complaints at all. I would stay here again and would recommend, excellent value for money. I've always had pretty good experiences...

Thank James H
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

When I checked in Julie the manager was very friendly and helpful - I asked for a quiet room and she kindly moved me to a room at the back of the hotel. One of the best Travelodges I have stayed. Lovely staff. Highly recommended for a really warm Welsh welcome.

1Thank Countrygal47
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

The staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful. The room was very clean and very comfortable, the mattress on the bed is the best I've ever slept on. There is a few places to eat and it's a good location for sightseeing in Pembrokeshire.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Pembroke Dock, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay.Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

My family come down to pembrokeshire from bracknell to attend a family party and they stayed at the local TRAVELODGE in pembroke dock and they were so blast away by the place they said every time they need to come back they will be staying there and especially thanks to the staff for great help and assistance.one in particular was...

1Thank IAN M
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Reception member of staff very helpful but considering this was when passengers off the Irish Ferries crossing were getting in there really should have been more than 1 staff member on the desk! Queue of customers was out the front doors and in to the cold ngiht :(

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Foln
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Pembroke Dock, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Pembroke Dock Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear of your experience with the reception team and we would like to reassure you that your comments have been passed to the hotel manager so that they can be looked into. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service you received. We would like...

Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

recently stayed at this hotel and from the time we checked in the staff were lovely couldn't do enough to help you....the room was very clean and tidy and the bathroom was also cleaned to a high standard. its close to some amazing beaches all within driving distance. there is tea and coffee provided in rooms but also if you...

Thank 749craig89
Ystradgynlais, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Ideally located to explore the area Pembroke castle walk the coastal paths with your dog... Very welcomed by all staff can't fault it at all. We stayed extra night. You can eat in your room and the reception girls will provide utensils. Supermarkets over the road for packed lunches... We caravan in the summer but this is ideal for a...

Thank mejudy11
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Pembroke Dock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the service from our staff. It is also our aim to offer accommodation in convenient locations and we...

united kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I booked one night for a family function in the area, it was first class service from check in to check out. The staff were excellent and very helpful, even lending a pen to write on cards. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend again.

Thank cazzann21

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (3)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke Dock
0.5 km away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
254 reviews
13.4 km away
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel
3.4 km away
Coach House Hotel
Coach House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Pembroke
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
5.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Lamphey Court Hotel
5.8 km away
Lamphey Hall Hotel
Lamphey Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lamphey
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Travelodge we provide everything you need for a comfortable night's sleep, whether you're on the road for business or enjoying a city break with your family. Every room has King-sized bed with cosy duvet, En-suite bathroom, Remote control colour TV and Tea and coffee-making facilities. Our research shows that most people staying in a hotel simply want a clean, comfortable place to get a good night's sleep and are happy to forgo the unnecessary frills offered in other stuffy, over-priced establishments. So we make sure we provide good quality essentials such as a comfortable bed and a decent-quality shower, but get rid of unnecessary extras. This means that we can strip out these additional costs, and pass on the savings to you in the form of great-value prices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Pembroke Dock

Address: Pier Road, Pembroke Dock SA72 6TR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke Dock
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Pembroke Dock 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Pembroke Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Pembroke Dock Hotel Pembroke Dock
Pembroke Dock Travelodge
Travelodge Pembrokeshire
Travel Lodge Pembrokeshire
Pembrokeshire Travelodge
Pembrokeshire Travel Lodge
Travelodge Pembroke Dock Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Pembroke Dock staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Pembroke Dock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rear of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Countrygal47, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Amdblue, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor at back of hotel is best for light sleepers as it is away from the main road the most”
 of 5 bubbles paulg72, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms at back are quieter not overlooking the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles tca554, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on bottom floor room 19 some minor noise from carpark early morning with windows ajar but not a real issue”
 of 5 bubbles KITTEN86, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay