We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa

Orbitz.comUS$88*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,622: English reviews
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel over the years has faded. It needs to up its game for the prices it seeks. First room I was given had a radiator that would not turn off making the room a sauna. The window catch was broken and there was no way on the ground floor it was safe to leave open to regulate the temperature,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OldBirkonian
Patricia C, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. I would to offer my sincere apologies for the problems you encountered during your last stay and I particularly want to thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. I have looked into most of the points you have raised and I trust you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. Our executive room on the 4th floor was lovely with a comfy bed. My only wish would be to have an option of a non-feather pillow (I did ask but was informed housekeeping had gone home). The shortbread biscuits and lovely coffee were a real treat. Nice to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SPH90
Patricia C, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. Your compliments will be passed among our colleagues and your comments will be carefully analysed by our management team. Hope to see you again in a near future. Best Regards Patricia Correia

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was served vodka in lieu of water in the function suite bar and the supervisor basically didn't want to know when I complained. I am a non drinker due to medication and was also overcharged for the drinks I ordered. When the supervisor Ellis Hanna was called she didn't want to know and didn't even acknowledge us. Don't waste...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzyt25
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at the hotel on a number of occasions for work and have always found the staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant is good as are the sports facilities and pool. The rooms are a little dated but have always been clean and provided a good and quiet nights sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
Patricia C, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms Laura, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. Your compliments will be passed among the team. Hope to see you again in a near future. Best Regards Patricia Correia

Cumnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had worked at this hotel last December (as man with red suit and white beard) so when Mathew who was the banqueting manager suggested I should bring my wife for her birthday it seemed like a good idea. We were there last weekend and on arrival at reception was greeted by Sophie who was polite,very helpful and charming (as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinleske
Management response:

Dear Santa Claus, Thank you for your review of the hotel following your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear your stay was very enjoyable and we will pass your compliments to the team! Looking forward to see you again, Best Regards, Patricia Correia

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was taken here as a birthday gift for an overnight. On arrival there was a mix up with the booking which was done through an exterior company, but we were quickly given our room on the second floor. The bed was really comfortable, but the room was in need of a little TLC and the shower wasn't very powerful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferryfo
Management response:

Thank you for your review of the hotel following your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear your stay was very enjoyable. Please accept my apologies with regards to shower and room, as it is not our normal standard of service and I can assure you I will be looking into this to prevent a future recurrence....

Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival our allocated room was not properly cleaned. There were hairs all over the bathroom floor and the bathroom bin was full. There were crumbs and hair slides on the bedroom floor. I complained and we were moved to another room which was fine but the bed was tiny. The bed in the original room was large and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank memac-mountain
Management response:

Thank you for your review of the hotel following your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear your stay was very enjoyable. Please accept my apologies with regards to the first room, as it is not our normal standard of service and I can assure you I will be looking into this to prevent a future recurrence....

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Dinner staff has no clue how to serve keep getting orders wrong. Food terrible Eat out if staying at this hotel Hotel clean Service bad as staff weren't very switched on At checkin had to ask for tickets for kelpies and they ran out of kids pack but of course not known until you ask

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
Management response:

Dear Mrs. Sherry, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to hear of the issues you had with the service. Please be assured we take feedback like yours very seriously and will be following this up with the team. I do hope we will have the opportunity of...

Ylojarvi, Finland
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

This is quiet location. Big plus for swinning pool, if you like swinning. Spa Ok too. Breakfast was good, hot items are done as you order. Only complain is that Wi-Fi didn't work very well, low signal in some points of room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santero70
Management response:

Dear Mr Santero, Thank you very much for talking the time to give us your feedback. The comment about the wifi will be noted. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Patricia Correia General Manager

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Had to wait 30 minutes after check in time as room was not ready and no communication as to why just left sitting in waiting area. Room only had 2 beds in it for a family of 4. Although an hour and a half later they did put an extra bed in room but again no apology. Booked dinner over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillianclark2017
Management response:

Dear Mrs. Clark, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to hear of the issues you had with the service. Please be assured we take feedback like yours very seriously and will be following this up with the team. I do hope we will have the opportunity of...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polmont
8.1 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
3.0 km away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
519 reviews
2.4 km away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Macdonald Houstoun House
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
2.2 km away
Leapark Hotel
Leapark Hotel
#3 of 4 in Grangemouth
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Scottish Steakhouse
The Scottish Steakhouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British, Scottish
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The beautiful Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa is perfectly located in the heart of the Central Belt in Scotland, meaning you are just 30 minutes away from central Glasgow, Edinburgh and Stirling and all the attractions and shopping that they have to offer. We are renowned for our wonderful Vital spa experience where you can unwind in our thermal suite, including 20 metre swimming pool, rasul, rock sauna and ice fountain. We are also a perfect location for business travellers to the area, offering free, unlimited WiFi so that you stay connected to the office. Extremely accessible, just off junction 5 of the M9, Edinburgh Airport is just 25 minutes away and Polmont train station easily connects to mainlines from Glasgow and Edinburgh. After a day of meetings, adventure or relaxation in the Spa, enjoy one of the best steak's in town at the AA rosette-awarded Scottish Steak Club restaurant. Selecting only the finest ingredients and 21-day aged cuts of beef from Scotbeef, it's our dedication to serving quality ingredients that makes us different. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa

Address: Grange Road, Polmont FK2 0YB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Polmont
Price Range: $155 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel And Spa
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel Polmont
Macdonald Inchyra Grange Falkirk
Hotel Macdonald Inchyra Grange
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel”
  • Black mould
MM_WindyWest, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Go to your allocated room and complain if not up to scratch”
OldBirkonian, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 258 which was excellent”
martinleske, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms”
cliveiankeevesf, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for room at front of hotel”
frenchyglasgow, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$88* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$101
Expedia.comUS$88
Hotels.comUS$88
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates