We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Norre Vissing Kro

Save
Share
Traveller (73)
Dining (17)
Room & Suite (7)
Overview
Laasbyvej 122, Skanderborg 8660 Denmark See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
2
5
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
5
4
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I went out, for what we thought would be a wonderful evening with great food.but that was not the case. First of all the place was so dirty. After ordering drinks and food we sat for 40 minuets before our drinks came....More

Thank piaisabella1984
Reviewed April 11, 2018

A terrible experience: dirty place, with dirty bed and without hot water both in the evening and in the morning. Truly horrendous. Only the breakfast could be definited better but not so much. Terrible.

Thank Massimiliano S
Reviewed May 21, 2017

When touring in Denmark. it is usually a pleasure to stay in old inns (Kro). Coming into the reception area here also gives you a nice feeling. Looking at the menue suggests it is a quality place, so we decided to stay overnight and have...More

Thank ragnarotterstad
Response from Morten M, Ejer at Norre Vissing KroResponded June 1, 2017

Dear Guest I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the dinner and wine in our restaurant. We are trying our best to change the standard on the rooms, we have to do it a bit at the time, and every time our guests tells...More

Reviewed April 20, 2016

We had the pleasure of being invited for a stayover at Nr. Vissing Kro participating in a party. We got a room in the basement, which was nice and clean. Albeit TV didn't work and the shower needed de-calcification of the tap! But we did...More

Thank lfrasmus
Reviewed August 24, 2014

The hotel rooms is in a seperate building which resembels a motel. The rooms has big windows. Other hotelguests passes by constantly, so we had to pull down the blinds. The bathroom includes a fancy shower. This unfortunately defect and water came out on the...More

8  Thank ClausLiisbergKamp
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (73)
Dining (17)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Norre Vissing Kro staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Do not choose this hotel"
Read review
"Ask for rooms upstairs"
Read review
"We had a room in second floor, nice but close to the nearby road."
Read review
"Aviod the annex."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing