We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Norre Vissing Kro

Traveller (74)
Dining (18)
Room & Suite (12)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
104Reviews
87Photos
0Q+A
6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 31
  • 17
  • 16
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
My family and I went out, for what we thought would be a wonderful evening with great food.but that was not the case. First of all the place was so dirty. After ordering drinks and food we sat for 40 minuets before our drinks came. We waited an hour and a half for our starter
Read more
A terrible experience: dirty place, with dirty bed and without hot water both in the evening and in the morning. Truly horrendous. Only the breakfast could be definited better but not so much. Terrible.
Read more
When touring in Denmark. it is usually a pleasure to stay in old inns (Kro). Coming into the reception area here also gives you a nice feeling. Looking at the menue suggests it is a quality place, so we decided to stay overnight and have dinner. Todays fish was good and the
Read more
Response from Morten M, Ejer at Norre Vissing Kro
Responded Jun. 1, 2017
Dear Guest I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the dinner and wine in our restaurant. We are trying our best to change the standard on the rooms, we have to do it a bit at the time, and every time our guests tells us if there are thinks we should look into, we do that. So thank you for telling us. Best regards Morten Mygind
Read more
We had the pleasure of being invited for a stayover at Nr. Vissing Kro participating in a party. We got a room in the basement, which was nice and clean. Albeit TV didn't work and the shower needed de-calcification of the tap! But we did not come to watch TV, but for a party.
Read more
The hotel rooms is in a seperate building which resembels a motel. The rooms has big windows. Other hotelguests passes by constantly, so we had to pull down the blinds. The bathroom includes a fancy shower. This unfortunately defect and water came out on the back of the panel.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & Suite
Photo provided by managementNorre Vissing Kro
Guest Room 2
PreviousNext
123
"Do not choose this hotel"
"Ask for rooms upstairs"
"We had a room in second floor, nice but close to the nearby road."
"Aviod the annex."
"Go for the lux rooms and make sure you get a room with terrace!"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkJutlandEast JutlandSkanderborg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing