We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Claresta Hotels

Show Prices
#1 of 9 Hotels in Hosur
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Claresta Hotels
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 125: English reviews
Start your review of Claresta Hotels
 Click to rate
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The place was good with neat rooms. The staff were quick and responsive. They need to work on the restaurant part as the food was average and even the breakfast spread was not too good. There are not many good hotels in this segment on the Tamilnadu side is also one of the reason for choosing this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartianGypsy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would appreciated their hospitality and approaches. Very nice and amazing property. Great and old style bar with good services. Enjoyed pool area and punjabi dhaba. Entire property is neat and cleaned. Love to stay when I visit next time at Hosur.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephA1975
ClarestaHotels, Front Office Manager at Claresta Hotels, responded to this review

May we say that it was a pleasure hosting you? We’re delighted to hear that you happened to experience the best of our offerings! It always makes our day when our guests come and tell us that their stay was comfortable and enjoyed the services. Your compliments reassure us that we’re taking the right course towards being one of the...

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

One of the worst 4 star hotel that I have been to. The lift is too noisy that you will be disturbed through out the night by the continuous operation of it. Hotel cleanliness was not even closer to a 3 star property. Restroom were bad. Wooden flooring was unclean. Reused and unhygienic pet bottles for bath essentails. They could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ram M
ClarestaHotels, Front Office Manager at Claresta Hotels, responded to this review

We really appreciate your feedback, where you have highlighted the points which pulled you in disappointment level during your stay and we were not able to satisfy your stay.We are really sorry as you were not cared which is what Claresta is known for. As per your given points we have re - worked and discussed with the management regarding...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

that was my first time in India.. and I do need to say I was very pleased when we land in that hotel. service and food really good, best kingfisher beer (local from Tamil Nadu district!).. you can use buffet or go to the restaurant, as for the business trip or stop over inbetween destinations good place to be.. not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karolina C
ClarestaHotels, Front Office Manager at Claresta Hotels, responded to this review

We’re delighted to hear that you happened to experience the best of our offerings! It always makes our day when our guests come and tell us that their stay was comfortable and enjoyed the services. Your compliments reassure us that we’re taking the right course towards being one of the best hotel in Hosur! Wishing to host you again to...

mumbai
Reviewed 25 December 2016

I have been staying in this hotel since the past 5-6 years. It is still one of the better hotels in Hosur but its standards are falling. During my recent stay , the room which was allotted to me had problems of hot water. In spite of informing the reception about the problem in the morning no action was taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaishavv
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Comfortable hotel located on the Bangalore Chennai highway. The room was good and had all the required amenities. Breakfast was adequate The highlight of this hotel is the well equipped gym. Helpful staff at the hotel made our stay comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goki G
ClarestaHotels, Front Office Manager at Claresta Hotels, responded to this review

It's immense pleasure to have a guest like yoyuthat you happened to experience the best of our offerings! It always makes our day when our guests come and tell us that their stay was comfortable and enjoyed the services. Your compliments reassure us that we’re taking the right course towards being one of the best hotel in Hosur! Wishing to...

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Good place to stay in Hosur. Beds are really small and inadequate for a family of 4. Hotel arranged extra bed but didn't have additional pillows, though 4-5 pillows were provided in the room. Food and service were good. Buffet is complimentary for children below 11. Only 1 restaurant was operational. The punjabi restaurant was not operational

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikram A
jaipur
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I have been this place last month for one of my Friend Marriage & what to say it was just wow experience the moment i entered the hotel premises feeling was it is an another home that much courtesy shown by Staff as well as hotel manager Excellent food, ambiance structured well and it is memorable theme which i still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rizwan A
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I was in Hosour, Bangalore, on a business trip.as i work with a MNC, i travel to the Bangalore on monthly basis. It was awsm exp in Claresta hotels, theirs staff with kind nature & their services was simply just awsm. i wish all the best of claresta team. thanku so much for your Services.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vishal980
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

I'm back to Hosur and stayed again in Sarovar Portico Still kind staff. Good service Huge swimming pool. Rooms clean and comfortable I assume it's the best place to stay in Hosur. Things could be better : -Slow and unstable internet -the towels are already yellow. Looks to have been used so many times already.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilberto C
ARKasiraman, Vice President at Claresta Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings... Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your Visit at Hotel Claresta , Hosur . It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. Positive feedback encourages our team to strive to perform better. It has always been...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hosur
0.0 km away
TGI Grand Fortuna
TGI Grand Fortuna
#2 of 9 in Hosur
21 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Yasodha Towers
Hotel Yasodha Towers
#3 of 9 in Hosur
48 reviews
0.0 km away
CC Classic Peppermint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Ramee Guestline Hotel Bangalore
Ramee Guestline Hotel Bangalore
#219 of 652 in Bengaluru
157 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Alps Residency
Hotel Alps Residency
#1 of 2 in Krishnagiri
41 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel La Classic
Hotel La Classic
#112 of 652 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Claresta Hotels

Address: Sipcot Phase II, Bangalore - Chennai NH7 Road,, Hosur 635109, India (Formerly Claresta Sarovar Portico)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Hosur
Price Range: $57 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Claresta Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Claresta Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claresta Hotels Hosur, Tamil Nadu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Claresta Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select Rooms which is Facing Pool side & Garden”
590rizwana, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room should be maintained well.”
tejareddy117, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take the room on the garden side in the rear part of the hotel.”
OmprakashPK, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Decent Place in Hosur”
StalinLakshmanan, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go for selective starters which avl other than displayed at Menu”
sreenivasareddym2014, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5