We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rosguill Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good15%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pitch and putt”(22 reviews)
“camping trip”(5 reviews)
“singing pub”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Beachfront
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
66
13
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
66
13
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspitch and puttcamping tripsinging pubfantastic sitetennis courtsquiet at nightbeautiful scenerytoilet showerpure blisswind and rainan excellent place to relaxexcellent caravanmini golf courseshort strollworth the effortoff the beaten trackplay park
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a campervan and it was the best site of the holiday. No one was around for us to book in so we set up and met the owner later. Good Value. Excellent facilities. Just the right amount of infrastructure without being too...More

1  Thank Danvers905
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We pitched our motorhome here for 2 nights in early May with only a few other campers. We were impressed by the new, clean and spacious toilet/shower facilities. Whilst there are plenty of hard pitches, few, if any, are level and the concrete area is...More

1  Thank Roganroy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time staying at Rosguill and we were not disappointed! We camped for two nights and it is a lovely site in a beautiful spot. Toilets and facilities were very clean and there was a small campers kitchen with a fridge and toaster. The only...More

1  Thank Kerrih675
Response from Canpwrprouniversal, Manager at Rosguill Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay & we appreciate your kind comments. We will increase temperature in the showers immediately. We very much look forward to welcoming you back...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were the first campers of 2018 so had the camping area to ourselves. The views are beautiful and it was unique waking up to the waves on the nearby beach. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The bathrooms were fantastic - hot shower...More

2  Thank BeckyJA93
Response from Canpwrprouniversal, Manager at Rosguill Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay & we appreciate your kind comments. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Rosguill Holiday Park again in the future....More

Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

Awesome location with views in many directions and easy access to a beautiful beach on foot. Hardstanding caravan pitches well spaced with 16 amp electric and water behind the van. Toilet block of a very high standard and campers kitchen most impressive. Very relaxing feel...More

2  Thank medescampet
Response from Canpwrprouniversal, Manager at Rosguill Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay & we appreciate your kind comments. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Rosguill Holiday Park again in the future....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Downings
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KateACoAntrim
July 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gwyneth W | Reviewed this property |
Hi...there are cooking facilities in the kitchen but I did see people cooking by their tents.....coffee can be bought at reception and there is a decent food serving pub 5 mins away by car.
1
Vote
Alison T
July 7, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from RosguillHolidayPark | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. We have both non electrical & electrical pitches for tents.
2
Votes
bowser77
June 17, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RosguillHolidayPark | Property representative |
Thank you for your recent query. Unfortunately we do not hire out mobile homes. They are all privately owned on the park & we do not permit our residents to let or hire out their Mobile Homes. We also offer Caravan... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If camping, ask for pitch two if you don't have an electric hook up. But, to be honest, all the..."
Read review
"It is good to book this campsite in advance they don't take any card details but you get a good sheltered..."
Read review
"All sites have sea views!"
Read review
"Book at busy times."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing