We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SALZANO Hotel - Spa - Restaurant

Save
Share
Seestrasse 108, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800 Switzerland
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (242)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (284)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 8 hotels in Unterseen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The family owned hotel in a Swiss chalet style is situated in rural surroundings with an unique view of the Alps, but close to the centre of Interlaken, only 300m from the Lake of Thun and the 18-hole Golf course. Step inside the 3 * Superior SALZANO Hotel – Spa – Restaurant in Interlaken. The place to spend your next holiday in the Bernese Oberland! In our restaurant there are awaiting you culinary delights, romantic moments, unforgettable celebrations ADVENTURE-NATURE MENU Take alpine kitchen of the past and interpret it new with view to the future, innovative and full of surprises – and namely honest hospitality heartfelt. Pleasant sunny terrace, cocktail-bar. Restaurant of renown with Swiss, Italian and international specialities. The 22 rooms, suites and romantic rooms are individually and tastefully furnished. The SALZANO Spa offers alpine wellness facilities in harmony with nature as well as massages and beauty treatments. Free W-LAN and free parking.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Children's playground
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
323Reviews11Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 188
  • 90
  • 26
  • 13
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lauren-Leanne B wrote a review Aug. 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates13 contributions12 helpful votes
Don’t waste your Money! Plenty of better hotels in the town! After traveling around Switzerland and staying in three different hotels prior to SALZANO we were shocked when a Blonde lady at reception was so unwelcoming and unfriendly when checking us in on arrival. We were shocked at how small the room was, they offered us a larger room for an extra 90CHF a night! However this room was even more dated than the first. The first night we didn’t sleep at all, the room was so hot even with a fan, it felt like a sauna. With the windows open we ended up with so many flys and bugs in the room, and woke up covered in bites. The bathroom was so old the hotel really needs updating for the prices they are charging per night! We asked if we could check our early as we really didn’t want to stay another two nights. The blonde lady just remarked with it’s their policy that you have to give 5 days notice for cancellation and that we would be charged in full if we left! That same morning we were so surprised at how basic the breakfast was! Only Egg choice is boiled and no hot food! For the price your paying I just couldn’t believe they can’t even offer eggs or a cooked breakfast! The second day we came to breakfast at 9:30am (breakfast finish’s at 10am) there was no bread or Croissants left! 30 Minutes before breakfast finish’s and they run out of food for the guest that are paying an extortionate amount of money to stay. Only positive was the spa is modern compared to the rest of the hotel. We had Dinner in the restaurant and it was excellent, that’s why we couldn’t work out why the breakfast was so poor and limited! Interlaken is beautiful this was the best part of our stay and we made sure to spend little time as possible at the hotel. Would not recommend unless you are looking for the most basic hotel for a premium price! I will not be returning
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t stay here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sonja Salzano, General Manager at SALZANO Hotel - Spa - Restaurant
Responded Aug. 30, 2021
Dear laurenleanneb Thank you very much for taking time to review your experience with us. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here in our Hotel. I am very sorry that you did not feel welcome. Regarding the early departure I also mentioned that we can try to sell the night, if the night would have been sold before your departure you wouldn't be charged. But as we are in high season, we would have been able so sell the night in advance so this is why we are not able to change the reservation so short notice whitout the fee. Regarding the breakfast we would like to note, that we are cooking different eggs on request, did you request for another type of egg with the staff? We are very sorry regarding the finished bread and croissants on the buffet, this should not happen and we will surly see how we can improve. We are a small family owned business and are slowly updating our rooms and the hotel in general. We just finished a stunning appartment above the SPA-Building. In the next steps we are planning on renovating our bathrooms, as you are right, they need an update. But we just wanted to let you know, that we are very happy about your review, as it gives us an idea where we have to improve. At the end we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Interlaken and we wish you all the very best for your future. Kind regards Family Salzano & Team
Read more
Diane D wrote a review Feb. 2021
Frankfurt, Germany3 contributions
Starting with the warm welcome from the Salzano Family, to the unique SPA and their facilities and ending with the impressive nature-inspired menu, I have to say, this is a lovely experience and I am highly recommending it to any of my friends constantly for their special weekend. Other than impeccable facilities I just want to add a note on the service level of this venue. Not only did they accommodate my needs with my dog but also gave my mother a beautiful swiss-inspired gift to my mother for her birthday. I discovered this venue because of their restaurant, came back for their SPA and will always come for the services. Thank you for everything dear Salzano family!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sonja Salzano, Geschäftsführer at SALZANO Hotel - Spa - Restaurant
Responded May 25, 2021
Dear dianedY396JQ Wow, thank you so much for the great words :-) It was a pleasure having you here and we are very thankful for having such kind and apprechiating guests as you. We are already looking forward to your next stay and wish you all the very best. Sunny regards from Interlaken Family Salzano & Team
Read more
Miss_TOCH wrote a review Jan. 2021
Toronto, ON87 contributions35 helpful votes
I had visited previously with my partner, but decided to visit alone this time. I was on the opposite side of the building (facing the street) this time and it makes a huge difference. The street facing rooms are outdated and not as cozy as the others. Although everything was clean, it just gives off a different vibe. I felt less welcome this time, travelling alone, than when I was with my partner. The rustic 5 course dinner was really amazing and I enjoyed every part of it. Unfortunately, I can't say the same of the menu I had the next day - noodles with no flavour and such a disappointment after the night before. The wine on the other hand - delicious! The spa treatments, however, were amazing. The lovely woman working in the spa even remembered me from the last time I was there. The massage was spectacular.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Sonja Salzano, Geschäftsführer at SALZANO Hotel - Spa - Restaurant
Responded May 24, 2021
Dear Miss_TOCH Thank you so much for your kind review. It is a pleasure to see that you stayed here two times. We are sorry that you felt less welcome, we are happy to see all our guests, does not matter how they travel ;-). Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dinner on the second night. We hope the next time you are staying will be better :-) We hope to welcome you another time again and wish you all the very best. Sunny regards from Interlaken Family Salzano & Team
Read more
GleniOnTour wrote a review Dec. 2020
Paris, France45 contributions60 helpful votes
As a Swiss that used to travel a lot around the world as a hobby pre Covid .... I have super low expectations on value for money in Switzerland as the Swiss hotels often are really just average, dated and tourist rip-offs. The Salzano is clearly dated and not sure about the design idea. It’s a rustic style place which is fine. But clearly lacks investment. The beds are comfortable and if you are looking for a good night sleep then this is a good easy place OUTSIDE Interlaken to reach. The employees are just FANTASTIC. Super welcoming. Super nice. That is the real gem here for Salzano. They have super friendly staff.l throughout the hotel. The breakfast is ok. I have seen better and I in Covid times I am anyway not a big fan of hotel buffets. The Birchermuesli was a shame. Lol. Some sticky oatmeal with no taste. The dinner the night before was super creative (restaurants closed five Covid so we took the hotel option). We had a 5 course menu. Super creative. But at times the look was better than the taste. For the price paid it was maybe at the upper end of price. But the creativity was outstanding. The SPA.... it’s a set of saunas. That is it. Naked. Mixed. No real Covid concept. And I really don’t enjoy being naked mixed. Incl the changing room. It’s fresh and looks renovated. But I think the title spa would need to include at least a small pool or hot tub or so. All in all the typical affair. It is well meant and thought but it is after all Switzerland and you just pay a lot for average. Not just at Salzano. But with covid I start to rediscover Switzerland and overall think that if you just want to stay the night there are cheaper options in the actual town because the extra thrills for the extra money you are not really getting. And for the money we paid clearly below expectations. But If you don’t care and want to be serviced well.... I say it one more time: lovely staff.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sonja Salzano, Geschäftsführer at SALZANO Hotel - Spa - Restaurant
Responded May 24, 2021
Dear GleniOnTour Thank you very much for taking time to review your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay here with us. We are slowly renovating our rooms step by step as we are a family owned business we first have to earn to be able to invest. But we are having projects all the time and are proud to have so. As you travel a lot you might know how important it is to have great staff in a hotel, our staff is outstanding, they are all qualified and know exactly what they do. They are happy and we also intend to pay them a fair salary, so you might also understand why the prices are a bit higher than average. It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope you enjoy your next stay in Interlaken. Kind regards Family Salzano & Team
Read more
JMGeneva wrote a review Dec. 2020
Geneva, Switzerland1626 contributions593 helpful votes
A traditional family hotel (you have to like wooden chalet sytle...but probably you do if you go in this area!) on the outskirts of Interlaken. Simple but nice pretty large room, comfortable, clean and quiet. Goof wifi, No water boiler in the room which might be the only little thing missing, but overall an excellent 3 stars hotel. Good wifi, free parking. The adjacent spa is very modern and very nice. They obviously invested quite a lot in setting up the whole thing and it shows. A real bonus at this level. Very friendly and efficient service. Classical breakfast made of excellent products. I was initially a bit skeptical about the rates of this hotel but, given what is included, it is eventually a very good deal and largely worth the price. On top of this the location is good for exploring the adjacent Bernese alps. Would return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sonja Salzano, Geschäftsführer at SALZANO Hotel - Spa - Restaurant
Responded Dec. 22, 2020
Dear Jean M Thank you so much for your lovely review. :-) It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time here in our Hotel. It would be great welcoming you here again in the future. Until then we wish you all the very best. Merry Christmas! Kind regards Family Salzano & Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$156 - US$289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
landhotel golf hotel unterseen, landhotel hotel interlaken
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of BernBernese OberlandInterlakenUnterseen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SALZANO Hotel - Spa - Restaurant
Which popular attractions are close to SALZANO Hotel - Spa - Restaurant?
Nearby attractions include Adventure Park Seilpark Interlaken (2.1 km), Schynige Platte (7.0 km), and Harder Kulm (2.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SALZANO Hotel - Spa - Restaurant?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at SALZANO Hotel - Spa - Restaurant?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at SALZANO Hotel - Spa - Restaurant?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at SALZANO Hotel - Spa - Restaurant?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SALZANO Hotel - Spa - Restaurant?
Conveniently located restaurants include Barracuda Cafe & Bar, The Barrel Brew Café, and India Village Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SALZANO Hotel - Spa - Restaurant?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SALZANO Hotel - Spa - Restaurant?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to SALZANO Hotel - Spa - Restaurant?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Unspunnen Castle (2.7 km), Rothenfluh Ruins (3.1 km), and Infanteriebunker Fischbalmen (6.6 km).
Does SALZANO Hotel - Spa - Restaurant have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is SALZANO Hotel - Spa - Restaurant accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.