Sasquatch Crossing

Sasquatch Crossing

Mile 147, Alaska Highway, Pink Mountain, British Columbia Canada
Traveller (27)
Comfy rooms
Room & Suite (9)
good food good friends fun times
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 2 campsites in Pink Mountain
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Mid-range
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Internet
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Room types
Non-smoking rooms

Location

Mile 147, Alaska Highway, Pink Mountain, British Columbia Canada
1 Restaurant
within 10 kilometers
46Reviews4Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 33
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
blittle0518 wrote a review Aug 2021
Charlotte, North Carolina
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are comfortable, the food is amazing and the staff is incredibly friendly. We stopped by on a long haul up to AK and were greeted by some of the kindest people I’ve ever met. The in-house chef serves up awesome nightly specials for dinner and breakfast is equally as good. We left Sasquatch Crossing well rested with full bellies and a couple new friends. An excellent rating doesn’t do it justice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary B wrote a review Sep 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sasquatch Crossing near Pink Mtn in northern BC was an absolutely wonderful stop for a family moving to ID from Alaska that was exhausted from a long, rough day of travel. The folks there were so friendly and the room we had was clean, comfortable and provided a great nights sleep!! The next mornings breakfast was such great comfort food served by a wonderful cook who treated us like family and took to the kids like a grandmother. The other ladies who helped us were so warm and friendly as well - this was an absolutely unexpected gem of a stop we can’t say enough good things about it here. It it fits your travel schedule along the AlCan, stop if you can. You won’t regret it!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Make a reservation a day or two out to ensure a room. Parking accommodates big rigs and larger...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melody Magaton, Owner at Sasquatch Crossing
Responded Sep 24, 2023
Thank you do much!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christian G wrote a review Aug 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sasquatch crossing is definitely a great place to go when traveling either for work or leisure. Owner and staff were very helpful and kind. Called early and made a reservation and had no issues. The staff made sure I was well fed and everything in my room was good. Clean room . Highly recommend. Five stars.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda S wrote a review Aug 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Made reservation in July on phone, text confirmation. Arrived August 11 after 14 hours driving, owner refused reservation said is not serving Americans. Understand he has a right to refuse service but wish he had let us know before we got there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Norm Garden wrote a review Mar 2021
Red Deer, Canada
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Rustic work/hunting lodge way up in Northern BC. It’s not fancy but it more than makes up for that with friendly service and good food. You can have breakfast beside a roaring fire, have a nice workout in their full equipped gym, and enjoy beautiful scenery. Hope to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melody Magaton, Owner at Sasquatch Crossing
Responded Mar 13, 2021
Thank you. Hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beki from BC wrote a review Sep 2020
Dawson Creek, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A remote location yes, but generous helpings, friendly staff, eye catching interior!! 👍🏻👍🏻 We stopped here for lunch on a hunting trip, it looked cool and I wasn’t in the mood to stop and make something to eat. It was great, the servings were generous enough I wasn’t worried about cooking for a while. Might not be fancy food, but it was most definitely delicious. Thank you for the food and friendly atmosphere, we will be back next time we’re through that area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracy C wrote a review Jul 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Have been to this place before and they never disappoint. A welcome place in the middle of no where with a total Northern charm. Food is always generous portions, excellent quality and good prices. Staff is friendly and helpful and the owner brings a very down home feeling to the hotel and camp. Highly recommend a stay here if you are travelling north.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
perdantasterx wrote a review May 2010
muncie, in
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The reason we stopped here was because of the wilderness fires that were taking over the area. We didn't have reservations in Fort Nelson and I had nothing for cell phone reception. My boyfriend was tired so we decided to go by the Milepost and stop at Sasquatch Crossing. I knew they had a diner and some rooms. We were actually looking to just set up camp at one of their advertised campgrounds.

Their campgrounds are either north or south of the lodge (up or down the road a ways), and honestly I didn't feel like being that deep into the Canadian wilderness. So we decided to just get a room.

We ate dinner there was well, and my food was not appetizing. I was hoping for a hamburger (which I assumed what a "hamburger sandwich" was), but ended up with soggy bread with two hamburger patties (frozen patties cooked) laid on top and smothered with gravy. Maybe hamburgers to Canadians is different than Americans? They'd given us menus then basically told us they didn't have most things due to lack of a food shipment so to just give them an idea of what we wanted?

You did get a lot of food, but I hardly touched what I was served. My boy (the human garbage disposal), had no issues with his food.

The building is older and has that sort of feel to it decor wise. It's got some rustic/old stuff around the diner. I think the thing that bothered me the most was the "waitress" (seemed to be everything person) just came off as a compulsive liar to me, heh. She said Fort Nelson was completely booked and people were driving BACK toward Pink Mountain because of it. Honestly, if I was heading north I wouldn't backtrack a good long trip just to sleep. I'd keep going...

She kept mentioning to us throughout our entire meal that they only had one room left.

We decided to get a room and their credit machine was down so we would have to pay in the morning. Fine...this wasn't the first time this happened in our trip.

I asked if there were cameras watching the lot since I noticed there was one watching the register. I asked merely out of curiosity and (the same "waitress" was checking us in) I got a look that basically made me feel like it was a stupid question. I was then told that no, there were no cameras. Umm...okay, but I see one?

So we climbed the stairs to the top of the lodge and hadn't really seen anyone else checking in. We noticed a group of bikers out front relaxing, but never saw them or hear them come upstairs. The "waitress" made a comment that most of the staff stayed upstairs. Okay...

The room smelled heavily of cigarettes more than anything. I'm not a smoker and do not enjoy the smell of cigarettes or smoke. I opened the window and tried to air it out the best I could. It had a slightly musty smell, but the cigarette smell is really what got me.

The entire room was mismatched and outdated (reference my photos). The bedspread was threadbare. We quickly went to sleep and ran out the door early.

Though when we went to check out they couldn't find any information on the two of us. There was a new lady working the desk...of course! My credit card info was written down on this lost piece of paper. I was very upset, and unfortunately had to hand over my card again praying that they wouldn't find the lost paper and charge me twice.

The damage? $98.59

The only benefit was that it was QUIET. I would imagine so as it's out in the middle of nowhere...

Never again!

Next time, no matter what someone says...I will keep driving!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2009
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
john B wrote a review Dec 2015
Vancouver, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Poor service, dirty room and crappy food. May as well kept driving.
Staff complaining how they hadn't been paid. Like something out of the 60's and never upgraded. Typical, take all the money out and and don't maintain.
Do yourself a favour and keep driving. "In the middle of nowhere attitude"
Read more
Date of stay: October 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MaggieM154943, Owner at Sasquatch Crossing
Responded Dec 13, 2015
So sorry you had this experience. As you see most of our reviews are excellent however we obviously fell short in our service to you. Could you please provide dates of your stay so I can review cleaning staff etc and make sure it doesn't happen again? Also we have been booked solid on our rooms at Sasquatch since August with the same people who are happy workers? Is it possible you stayed at another location or was this before August!!? Thanks very much and sorry again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David L wrote a review Jul 2014
Albuquerque
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We made the mistake of staying here on our trip up to Alaska in May 2014. Actually planned to stay here because of the whole Sasquatch. We checked into the room and it looked like someone washed their muddy boots in the bathtub and couldn't get the TV to work. I went back downstairs and told the woman at the desk about the bathtub and the TV. She focused on the TV and completely blew off the bathtub. It was so hot in the room - no air conditioning - and with no TV we sat in the restaurant waiting for the maintenance guy to show up. The maintenance guy finally showed up and showed me how to work the TV. He told me several times that they were in the process of installing the air conditioners. We couldn't open the window because there wasn't a screen so I opened the hallway door for about four minutes before all the bugs starting flying in. The maintenance guy found us a fan to use in the room. I figured it would cool off after the sun went down but that didn't happen. It was unbearably hot until 1:00 AM then was tolerably hot the rest of the night. It never cooled off. Got up about 6:00 AM and couldn't wait to leave. We ate both diner and breakfast and neither was anything to be excited about. We did buy a cinnamon roll on the way out and it was the best we had on our trip but we stopped on the way back and bought some more and they weren't very good. Probably depends on who cooks them. When we stopped on the way back to take a picture of the Sasquatch carving in the parking lot, I noticed there was only one room with an air conditioner. My advice is to stop and take a picture of the Sasquatch and then keep on moving.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MaggieM154943, Owner at Sasquatch Crossing
Responded Jul 28, 2014
I am very sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience! We at Sasquatch Crossing pride ourselves on customer service and satisfaction. In checking your time frame and our area traditionally is not hot in May. Indeed we do have airconditioners for every room which are normally installed mid June as there is no need before. Unfortunately you arrived in a unusual hot spell and yes they were in the midst of putting them back up. Again all the staff and management sincerely apologize for the uncomfortable night you must have had. If you are ever back through our area please stop again and we will have something special for you ! Thanks for your business.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
asked a question Jul 2017
Murray, Utah
What in the ?? is a "meow -meat?"
Answer from Melody M
Vancouver, Canada13 contributions1 helpful vote
I think you are referring to a previous customers rude comments as she was asked to take her muddy shoes off before coming in the lodge. It's a common occurrence in the north at spring break up to remove outdoor shoes and she was disgruntled. She then didn't enjoy her clubhouse which is one of our best sellers!
lvcreed asked a question Apr 2015
Fairbanks, Alaska21 contributions11 helpful votes
Hello, what is your pet policy? Do you accept and if so is there an extra fee? Thank you.
Answer from melody m
Fort Nelson, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
We do accept pets and 10 dollar pet fee!! Hope to see you soon
Gary B wrote a tip Sep 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make a reservation a day or two out to ensure a room. Parking accommodates big rigs and larger campers/motor homes, etc"
Read full review
KNSYC1 wrote a tip Nov 2017
Chiang Mai, Thailand325 contributions198 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"one word, BUFFET!"
Read full review
Jesse_Lynn_march wrote a tip Oct 2016
Vancouver Island, Canada19 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"May need small space heater which staff will happily provide. My room was fairly brisk with just the old pilot heaters."
Read full review
Susan12318 wrote a tip Jan 2015
Port Alberni, Canada5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They are all newly renovated. Enjoy"
Read full review
eagle-eyes-safety wrote a tip Jan 2015
Grande Prairie, Canada11 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check out the new cabins as they are phenomenal, quiet and romantic"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pink Mountain area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
sasquatch crossing hotel pink mountain
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaPink Mountain
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Sasquatch Crossing - Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Sasquatch Crossing
What are some of the property amenities at Sasquatch Crossing?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Sasquatch Crossing?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Sasquatch Crossing?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.