We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Auberge des Cevennes

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Auberge des Cevennes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Boston MA
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We spent two nights at the inn and enjoyed our stay very much. The proprietors put a great deal of effort into ensuring that their guests have a pleasant stay. Our room had everything we needed and was well maintained. This was designated as a "superior' room, with a private balcony in the front. The additional cost was worth it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GWalshVT
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This is a good hotel that's located very close to all the major attractions. My room was clean and perfect for a week-long stay (it had a fridge, microwave, good bathroom). It is in the French cottage style which may not be to everyone's tastes but I found it cute and cozy. The building is old but not run down....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FromCarToCar
enid b, Propriétaire at Auberge des Cevennes, responded to this review

Hi Johanna It was a pleasure for us to receive you in our inn. A stay of 7 days is unusual, the majority remains 2 or 3 days. I am happy that you like your stay. thank you again Enid

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2016

stayed for 2 nights with my parents & husband. Loved everything about this cozy, vintage styled inn- from the breakfast to the open garden spaces laden with apple trees. Would surely stay here if we ever travel back to this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParomitaS
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Long drive but definitely worth the trip. Stunning vistas along the way transported us into a beautiful little village by the fjord. The owners were SO hospitable and gave us a great orientation on what to do. The room was small but clean and we had a sitting area on the porch. Too bad we didn't reserve kayaks or whale...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E376
enid b, Propriétaire at Auberge des Cevennes, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting I read that you are from Virginia. We often travel in The USA, as we have an old westafalia 74 that we leave in different states. One year ago, The Great pumpkin -- that is how we named her -- was in California. The year before, in Colorado, and before in Texas. Now, she is in...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Nestled in a quiet village yet close to several restaurants, activities (kayaking, cruises, hiking) and a grocery store. Depending on your room, this Auberge offers spectacular views right from your balcony. There's also a convenient in-room microwave and fridge. The hosts were friendly and helpful. With the antique style decor came a "heavy", oppressive feeling. The home (although very clean)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanp1211
enid b, Propriétaire at Auberge des Cevennes, responded to this review

A charming hotel, a médiocre hôtel, a cosy place, a place with a soul, feelings like at home,awful. And now...oppressive feelings. So many years, so many different opinions, in so many different languages...and all concerning the same place! Every day, asking myself...how is the next one going to be? Gentle? Unpleasant? Worse? That's my Life! Thank you for the comment.

Switzerland
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Mix feeling...the room and hotel are quite old and not at my taste in terms of design but our room was clean despite a too small bathroom. If you like the "champetre" style, wallpaper with roses, you may enjoy the place. The staff compensated for the outdated decoration. The staff was really really nice and helpful, gave us some good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nt_traveldiary
enid b, Propriétaire at Auberge des Cevennes, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting Yes, I must admit...I love the " champêtre" style, wallpapers with roses. I have the nostalgia of old times. My favorite writer is Guy de Maupassant...not realy up to date! Sure, I like also the " modern" style. But, as my inn is an old one, I thought that the decoration must fit with it. But...

Reviewed 28 June 2016

My husband and I stayed at Auberge des Cevennes in early June for 2 nights. We had one of the smaller rooms, which was plenty of space for us, and was equipped with a small refrigerator and coffee maker. They also provide dishes and utensils in a shared space that you can use if you buy your own food at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
enid b, Propriétaire at Auberge des Cevennes, responded to this review

Dear Melissa Thank you for your comment. Î remember you...you like ma little room #25. Y gratias a su esposo para dejarme praticar mi espagnol. Enid

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016

A friend and I booked a room at the Auberge last minute (the night before) and we weren't sure what to expect, given that we'd stayed in some quite poor hostels in Montréal and Québec City for about the same price. However, the Auberge was such a nice surprise! It was charming on the outside and even more so on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renee_Netherlands
enid b, Propriétaire at Auberge des Cevennes, responded to this review

Thank you! As I always said, I love my job, my village and my guests. And you were so friendly girls. Enid

Recife, PE
Reviewed 27 May 2016

First, the place is adorable, it's a very charming old house. The room was very nice, comfortable, very clean, bathroom was really good and the room had a fridge, a microwave, and a nice terrace! The breakfast was $5 and it was great! But for me, the best was how lovely everybody there was, showing us the best places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariliaSabino
enid b, Propriétaire at Auberge des Cevennes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muito obrigado O que você escreve é muito querido. Talvez até a proxima. Enid

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We stayed in this charming old auberge, old fashioned, a bit worn down, but clean and well kept. We took the suite with 2 bedrooms and a small bathroom with good WiFi and a fridgeThis is not a modern business hotel but part of a picturesque village which has done a great jobs in fixing up nicely all the ancestral...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gmil420
dine59, Propriétaire at Auberge des Cevennes, responded to this review

Thank you realy for your comment. And Thank you also, for your comment about our grocery store, marché Richelieu. It is the first time, that someone do that, and I am grateful, because we are proud of all the services we have for our ghest in our pretty village. And indeed, this is a good grocery store. Thank you again...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Anse-Saint-Jean
2.0 km away
Auberge la Fjordelaise
Auberge la Fjordelaise
#1 of 3 in L'Anse-Saint-Jean
142 reviews
10.4 km away
Auberge du jardin
Auberge du jardin
#1 of 2 in Petit-Saguenay
37 reviews
40.0 km away
La Pourvoirie du Cap au Leste
La Pourvoirie du Cap au Leste
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Rose-du-Nord
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.5 km away
Hotel Tadoussac
Hotel Tadoussac
#2 of 8 in Tadoussac
807 reviews
0.8 km away
Chalets sur le Fjord
Chalets sur le Fjord
#1 of 3 in L'Anse-Saint-Jean
97 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Nid De L'Anse
Le Nid De L'Anse
#2 of 6 in L'Anse-Saint-Jean
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Auberge des Cevennes

Address: 294 St-Jean-Baptiste, L'Anse-Saint-Jean, Quebec G0V 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean Region > L'Anse-Saint-Jean
Price Range: $73 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge des Cevennes 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Auberge des Cevennes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Des Cevennes Quebec, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Auberge des Cevennes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“facing the garden”
 of 5 bubbles ParomitaS, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 23 is quiet and well located”
 of 5 bubbles nt_traveldiary, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We liked our suite with 2 rooms facing the little river. There is no traffic at night .It is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Gmil420, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Do not ever attempt to try to sleep there.”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamSwitzer79, 31 Jul 2013 | Read review
“The small room that I saw on the 2d floor was VERY small. Great for a single person. The inn is on the main road into town but it is a small town and while we were on a side room, we were close to the road and it was perfectly quiet enough for us.”
 of 5 bubbles frequentsrtraveler, 15 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay