We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wychwood Park Hotel

Booking.comUS$95*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$100*
US$95*
US$100*
US$95*
US$100*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Wychwood Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

893 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wychwood Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 890: English reviews
Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

This is a nice hotel in beautiful surroundings. The check in good. The room was warm and comfortable. Could do with a coat of varnish on the woodwork. The food was excellent but the service a bit slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
WychwoodPark, General Manager at Wychwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christopher C Thank you for your recent review of Wychwood Park. Good to hear had an excellent stay finding the food excellent. I hope to see you back soon. Nathan.

Stone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Looking for a last minute deal on a Saturday night, at £69 for B&B plus evening meal seemed too good an offer to refuse. Located in a large park with golf course and security access.however it is quite isolated although there are a few good local pubs nearby at Betley and on the Crewe road. Hotel very spacious plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GKontour
WychwoodPark, General Manager at Wychwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kdj54 Thank you for your recent review of Wychwood Park. I was pleased to read you found the staff and service very good throughout your stay with staff smiling, helpful and friendly. Good to hear food good with excellent choice and overall thought we were excellent value for money. See you back soon. Nathan.

Witney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Having found this hotel location easy to find, actually getting to hotel was not so easy. Our satnav took us past an entrance to the hotel to some executive houses at the rear. After getting lost , we finally made our way through pouring rain to the entrance.very nearly missed the sign for the hotel, though it was a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
WychwoodPark, General Manager at Wychwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Margaret D Thank you for your recent review of Wychwood Park. I was pleased you had a great stay after an awful drive up in the rain. It was good to hear found the staff very welcoming and the food very good. Our location amidst a golf course does give almost all rooms a great view. I look forward...

Rotherham, South Yorkshire
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Check-in was welcoming and swift - in the room within 10 mins of arriving. Room quite spacious with plenty of cupboard and drawer space - king sized bed which was very comfortable. Bathroom OK with plenty of space to put our toilet bags, shaving gear etc., but in need of refurb. The purple - looked like formica - around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tricia298
WychwoodPark, General Manager at Wychwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tricia298 Thank you for your recent review on Wychwood Park I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay and will be back soon. Good to hear you enjoyed the food both at dinner and the poached eggs in the morning before departure. WiFi is free throughout the venue with the password on the key card you are given on...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

Had a 1 night stay here in October. Easy to find as signposting is adequate. A comfortable DeVere conference hotel with a golf course(which I was told by a friend is a nice course). Room was comfortable and a decent size although a bit dated. Public areas light and airy, breakfast was reasonable, waiting staff were more interested in chatting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank watchdog2757
WychwoodPark, General Manager at Wychwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear watchdog2757 Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay overall and will be back, please be assured I will look into the staff interaction with guests as this very important to us all here. Nathan.

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2015

My wife and I enjoyed a 3-night stay at this hotel from 9-11 November 2015 on a special package which included B&B and 3-course Dinner. The hotel is situated next to a golf course in a quiet location and away from any traffic noise. We had a double room on the 2nd. Floor overlooking the adjacent Golf Course with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manfred B
WychwoodPark, General Manager at Wychwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Manfred B Thank you for your review of Wychwood Park. I am pleased you found the Venue handy location wise to get out and about. Good to hear the food served in the Restaurant was varied and was very tasty with the staff being friendly, courteous and very efficient. No complaints whatsoever. Hope to see you back soon. Nathan.

derby uk
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Stayed here on a super priced Travelzoo deal. What a bargain. The hotel is in a very peaceful setting. It is a venue, i.e. is well used for conferences and golfers. However we were just having a precious break together and it suited us well. Lovely room and very clean. The food was excellent, we had a short menu which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackbry
WychwoodPark, General Manager at Wychwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jackbry Thank you for your recent review of Wychwood Park. I was pleased to read you had a great stay finding the food excellent. I agree the Venues setting is fabulous as we are surrounded by our own golf course with plenty of places of interest to visit in the area. Hope to see you back soon. Nathan.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We went to Wychwood park for a weekend Anniversary break. We were not disappointed in any way with the two days of our stay. From reception to check out we experienced no problems whatsoever. The room was spacious, with more than enough wardrobe space for our clothes. This is not the case in many hotels that we have stayed in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
WychwoodPark, General Manager at Wychwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joe G Thank you for your recent review of Wychwood Park. It was great to read you had a great 2 day anniversary stay finding staff and food very good and our bar and wine pricing right. Thank you for acknowledging the waiting staff. See you again soon. Nathan.

united kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Stayed on a very good deal for one night. The reception staff were very welcoming and friendly. The room was quite tired and lights too dim and 2 not working.2 small toiletries,enough tea & coffee. Restaurant no atmosphere and felt quite rushed no break inbetween courses. Then breakfast layout being laid LOUDLY as we were still trying to enjoy dinner....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank triedhard
WychwoodPark, General Manager at Wychwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear triedhard Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased found staff welcoming and friendly with food also tasty. I am sorry the Venue had varying guests in as this is something we do all year around with little comment however do note your point. I do hope we can see you back at some point. Nathan.

south staffs
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Excellent value for money on voucher .Good views, food and staff. Did not play golf but looks a good course. Wedding party reception going on in evening and got invited to join by the bride, cannot guarantee this on your stay but was great night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joebloggsSouthStaffs
WychwoodPark, General Manager at Wychwood Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear joebloggsSouthStaffs Thank you for your recent review of Wychwood Park. I am really pleased that you found your stay excellent especially food, staff and views. Nice to read you were invited by bridal party to join in her fantastic day. See you back soon. Nathan.

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
3.3 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
2,104 reviews
9.5 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
17.6 km away
De Vere Cranage Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
21.2 km away
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
35.5 km away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Wychwood Park Hotel

Address: Weston CW2 5GP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Weston
Price Range: $100 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wychwood Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Wychwood Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wychwood Park Hotel Weston
Wychwood Park Crewe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wychwood Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Wychwood Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms good from are group of 16 not sure if there is better ones with views”
1965Marley50, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room with double bed overlooking the golf course.”
144lennyh, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms look out over the golf course”
sidjen2015, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great open location with broad vistas of Cheshire plains”
999alic, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Modern Hotel with high quality conference facilities. Check pricing and offers/promotions available.”
andysmith2017, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$95
TripAdvisorUS$95
CancelonUS$100
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates