We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,098 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,084: English reviews
Start your review of Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We booked this tranquil spa location for a relaxing Easter weekend in an idilic period property expecting old world charm and accommodation. This however was not the case. Whilst the staff, food, spa treatments were first class we expected to stay in the " Priory" what we ended up in, albeit comfortable and clean and tasteful was a room in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrSheepyUK .
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My partner and I enjoyed a spa day which included a 25 minute treatment each. The hotel grounds are beautiful and impressive on arrival. The spa (leisure facilities) were clean and all spa staff were polite and friendly. The changing rooms were spotless and being repeatedly cleaned throughout the day. We visited mid week and it was not very busy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunflower_vale1908
Tickhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

booked in for an overnight stay with my husband for his birthday. once checked in we had great difficulty actually working out how to get in the accommodation from the carpark. then had to negotiate numerous flights of steps to gt to our room. clean room. tv did not work properly but lovely man from concierge rectified the matter. had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Mo E, Front Office Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the problems you encountered. I've passed on your comments to the relevant departments and everything that you've highlighted will be dealt with. I'm sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. Kind Regards Maureen

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arriving at Breadsall the scenery is breath taking we were very excited to see where we would be staying , we went to reception to pick up the room key as we had already checked in on the app. Our room was right around the back so we moved the car to the back of the building. Once finding the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellytink
Rajesh I, Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I've passed your details to the leisure team who are currently looking into this. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you. Kind Regards Rajesh

Dronfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My spa day with my daughter was a Christmas present for me and included all spa facilities, gym, a glass of champagne and a 45 minute back massage and mini facial. The pool, steam room and sauna were all good though the area is rather small and the number of loungers was limited, there were chairs but not as relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
Rajesh I, Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I'll pass on your feedback to the Leisure Club Manager about the relaxation. I hope to see you again in the near future. If I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind Regards Rajesh Ganeshan

Painswick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are Platinum members and were put into a Junior Suite and it was pretty rubbish. On the ground floor with no view and pointless 'lounge' room - the sofa didn't even face the TV. Bathroom up some steps. No quality or character. We asked to move to a better room and we were told the hotel was full. Don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilou789
Rajesh I, Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your email. I've passed on your feedback to the Front Office Manager who is looking into this. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Kind Regards Rajesh Ganeshan

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff . Excellent service . They gave the children so many goodies . They even allowed us to use their conference room to play board games cos there were no meetings scheduled . The facilities are good and clean . I would highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonal A
Rajesh I, Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your email. I'll pass on your feedback to the teams involved. Kind Regards Rajesh Ganeshan

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When my best friend presented me with a spa voucher for my birthday I was so excited ! Being pregnant I knew this could be my last chance at a small pamper. 5 out of 5 for cleanliness but is the place a spa ? Definitely not. We booked to visit on a Wednesday without realising it was the school...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniellegaz09
Rajesh I, Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies. Our leisure team do advise all our guests at the time of booking that we don’t provide robes and slippers, although there are only 4 bed loungers we do have several other pieces of furniture to sit on. Unfortunately we don’t have a system that plays any music...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a stay at this hotel. We were lucky enough that our relatives chose this venue for their dream wedding. It was absolutely perfect in every way. After checking in with excellent staff on Reception we went to our room which was absolutely lovely. Beautiful furniture, comfy bed, lovely bathroom and it was spotlessly clean. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silverheron
Rajesh I, Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I will pass on your comments to all the teams involved. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards Rajesh Ganeshan

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breads-all Priory sits among the beautiful rolling green hills of two golf courses. It is a fine hotel with full amenities and well trained friendly staff. The history of the hotel is well explained both in narrative and in the pictures around the walls. The house has been sympathetically converted into a hotel with some of the original features still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RosemaryKellyKane
Rajesh I, Manager at Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you had a lovely stay. I'll pass on your feedback to the teams involved. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you are planning to visit the hotel again and I'll try and ensure that you get a room with a good view (subject to availability) Kind Regards Rajesh Ganeshan

380 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (308)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morley
2.1 km away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
10.8 km away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
26.1 km away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Makeney Hall Hotel
Makeney Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Belper
965 reviews
31.4 km away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,307 reviews
32.4 km away
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ringwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Brimington
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club is a magnificent Grade II listed, 13th century stately residence set in breathtaking scendery on the edge of the Peak District near Derby. History meets modern comfort at this spectacular location. You will be impressed from the moment you arrive. Close to East Midlands Airport, Alton Towers, The Peak District National Park and major motorway and rail links means you enjoy historic splendour while staying close to what's really important! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Country Club Resort Moor Road, Morley, Derby DE7 6DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby > Morley
Price Range: $142 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breadsall Priory, a Marriott Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Derby
Derby Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No idea Junior Suite wasn't that good”
Lilou789, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms overlooking the gardens are perfect but so are those overlooking the golf course.”
silverheron, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you are located in the main house”
RosemaryKellyKane, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if you can get a view of the golf course it's lovely”
A2526SSmichaell, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hope for the best!”
D9885QQpeterb, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5