We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kluskap Ridge RV and Campground

Save
Share
938 Ns-312, Englishtown, Nova Scotia B0C 1H0 Canada
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (56)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 8 Specialty lodging in Englishtown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Kluskap Ridge is a full service campground that offers a few different vacation choices to enjoy the outdoors and scenic beauty of the Cape Breton Cabot Trail. We offer tipi rentals, glamping rental, cabin rental, a 3 bedroom vacation rental and 1 bedroom vacation rental and also full-service pull through campsites and tenting sites.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
66Reviews2Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 4
  • 4
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Shavaun10 wrote a review Jul. 2022
1 contribution
+1
The campground offers many activities for children which is great; pool, game room, playground, etc. We stayed at the glamping site and it was beyond amazing and lots of privacy. The staff are friendly, the area was and smelled clean! They sell fire wood and ice. Very comfortable and relaxing! I rate this campground 10/10 as this is our third time coming here!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Helene G wrote a review Jul. 2022
Iroquois, Canada170 contributions71 helpful votes
I wouldn’t go back. The sites are way too small for big RVs, you are practically sitting on top of one another. There are very few transient sites. The pool is old, The office where the washer/dryers are smells. The washing is way overpriced at $3.00 per load. and they are very small and old. There is no room to park your vehicle in your site. The sites are so close together that when someone has a campfire near you the smoke gets into your RV even with all of your windows closed. They need to fix and improve this park.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: find a better campground
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
nerissadenny wrote a review Oct. 2021
Cape Breton, Nova Scotia5 contributions10 helpful votes
We had the pleasure of staying at Kluscap Ridge & Campground at the bottom level of the house that they have available for your stay rather than hauling a big trailer. Having this option is a BONUS for sure!! Our stay was very homey, cozy and very comfortable. We loved the privacy and the homey feel it gave. It is fully equipped for all your needs. All we had to do was bring our drinks and food for the weekend. The campers who stay at this campground seasonally, were also very welcoming. We were welcomed to their annual Thanksgiving Feast which was fantastic! Great Music, Karaoke and good laughs around the fire!! Will we return? Definately!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Susan S wrote a review Oct. 2021
1 contribution
I normally travel for business and for someone who has stayed in hundreds of hotels to say this about a campground says a lot. This campground’s bathrooms and showers were the cleanest I’ve seen. The toilet base. The corners of the floors. The grooves around the taps. There was a smell of disinfectant each night and toilet seats up. Good working Humidifiers to prevent mold. Always well stocked. I was also impressed with the care taken to protect visitors during Covid in the common areas. Before serving ice cream, The owner (masked) washed his hands, put on gloves.. and even washed the scoop between guests. Signs indicate one person at a time in the reception building. There are laundry facilities, staff on site 24/7 from what I saw, a nice sized playground, walking trail loop, across the street from the ocean. They have a large “family room” with large TV and couch set and tables. They sell basic needs like coffee pods, tea, basic cleaning supplies like laundry detergent. Coolers for cold drinks, and a few snacks. This location is a very short drive to beautiful Cabot Trail views, shops and beach (Ingonish). All three can be done easily in one day. My brother, his two sons and my mom and I all stayed in a very cute tiny home. It was clean and well maintained. We all said we’d come back again. I felt that the small space drew us closer. Ps management said their water was really great here (safe and tastes good I guess, I had bottles).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Butch A wrote a review Sep. 2021
1 contribution
If you have a camper and want to explore Cape Breton, this is the perfect place. Minutes from the Cabot Trail, perfect if you want to go to Louisbourg or explore Sydney. Owners are super friendly. We biked the Cabot Trail, and this was the perfect starting spot... wnt to Margaree Harbour, then around the trail. Love this place and will return!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
So B wrote a review Sep. 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
stay one night. There is no privacy or separation between spots, internet was almost non existent, the campground is not good for short time visitors. Dog poop notices right beside our location, cleanless is not the strongest attribute for this campground. Not recommended
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
David W wrote a review Sep. 2021
Sydney, Canada1 contribution
This is our second year seasonal and we just absolutely love it here. Our friends and family also have rented the cabins and they love it as well . Play ground is awesome for the kiddies, pool is always nice and clean, lots of activies to do for kiddies and adults .Love the movie nights for the kids as well and karaoke . The ice cream and slushies are always a hit a well. Our daughter loves the crafts they do as well. And the kids always make friends here. My whole family loves it here. Thank you for a great season and lots of great memories.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
steve d wrote a review Sep. 2021
atlanta45 contributions16 helpful votes
If I could give this place a zero I would. So we arrive on Monday with a 38 foot travel trailer. Reservations made several months ago. When we get there the owner said he didnt realize how large our trailer was. He had us in a very small site that would not hold our trailer even though we told him how large our trailer was when we reserved. He then told us that there were several other sites that we could choose from. We chose one of those and he said that we were good to go. Our reservation was thru Sunday. Friday evening rolls around and at 5:30 (just when we were having dinner and about to rest up for the evening) the "other" co-owner knocks on our door and says we are in the wrong site and have to move because the people who reserved the site for the weekend were there. So we are completely taken off guard at this point!!! We have been here all week and were told that we were good thru our reserved date! First off how did these owners not know the site we were in was reserved for the time we were there??? If they knew why did they wait to 5:30 on the night they arrive??? Why would they even give us this sight to start with?? So they try to make us move to the site that was too small for our trailer! How is this good business???? We travel alot and will make sure we NEVER come here again and will make sure we tell all of our RV family and friends not to come here. On top of this debacle the sites are terribly cramped. We had our picnic table touching our trailer just to keep it off of the other site. Never again!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this place! Nothing nearby either.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kluskap Ridge, Owner at Kluskap Ridge RV and Campground
Responded Sep. 12, 2021
Hello Steve, we do apologize for the negative experience you had at our campground, we do try to accommodate everyone and the mixup with the sites is not something that happens here, although we are not perfect we do try to accommodate all of our clients (usually behind the scenes) and by the time I passed you on the highway on my way back to speak directly to you I had already secured that spot for you for the remainder of your stay. Once again we offer our sincere apologies on your negative experience here and we wish you and your family a safe journey.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Celine wrote a review Aug. 2021
1 contribution
The campground was so beautiful, lots of fun things to do. They have a playground for the kids, they have a pool. The staff is so amazing, kind & helpful. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone. I will for sure be taking my family back
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Skye wrote a review Aug. 2021
1 contribution
+1
My family had an awesome weekend at Kluskap ridge.If there is to anyone that loves camping but still wants the comforts of home with out lugging all your comforts with you.Well this is the place for you.We staid at a private location in a massive yurk with one king size bed and four cotts and all the betting,sleeping bags and pillows are all provided for you two large chairs coffee table four lanterns inside.One very large outdoor kitchen that comes with two large bins with all your utensils frying pans pots cups knives everything that you need for cooking and eating. It comes with a cooler for your food a large water tank for drinking ,Extension cord A barbeque with propane and Coleman stove with propane and it was very close the washrooms it was amazing.Trust me well worth the experience
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
LOCATION
CanadaNova ScotiaCape Breton IslandEnglishtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Kluskap Ridge RV and Campground - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kluskap Ridge RV and Campground
Which popular attractions are close to Kluskap Ridge RV and Campground?
Nearby attractions include Iron Art & Photographs (7.1 km), Giant MacAskill Museum (1.5 km), and Short Stories Gallery (7.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kluskap Ridge RV and Campground?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Kluskap Ridge RV and Campground?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Kluskap Ridge RV and Campground?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kluskap Ridge RV and Campground?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cedar House Bakery and Restaurant, Restaurant 100 KM, and Fitzgerald's Restaurant Limited.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kluskap Ridge RV and Campground?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Kluskap Ridge RV and Campground?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Kluskap Ridge RV and Campground accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.