We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mvuradona Safari Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mvuradona Safari Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
Lima, Peru
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spended pleasant days in Mvuradona, our room seems that had would been taken out from tale. The warm and gentle service made our staying were absolutly comfortable. Special words for Dumy, who managed every detail had been in place and time. Many Thanks again Rafael & Katia

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1882VQrafaela
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Mvuradona Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Rafael & Katia, Thank you for your lovely words and feedback on your stay with us here at Mvuradona. We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant time and we will definately let Dumi know. We hope to have you come and stay with us in the near future again. Safe Travels, Mvuradona Safari Lodge

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at Mvuradona Safari Lodge was a family affair. 6 adults and a 3 month old baby. A small , personal lodge (7 rooms in total ), and perfect if you really want to experience the sounds and feel of the African bush. With easy access to Kruger National Park from the Crocodile River Gate it makes your wildlife...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4KimN
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Mvuradona Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day, WOW! Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are so pleased that we could exceed all your expectations and that we could deliver a memorable experience for you and your family. We do hope that we can welcome you back in the very near future again. Hope you have a wonderful trip & travel safe! Warmest Regards, Mvuradona...

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is top quality and due to the exchange rate it was a fantastic price for Brits. I wish now I had taken more notice of how close it was to Swaziland and Mozambique because we could have taken a trip there also. Mozambique I hear is the most beautiful place on our planet. So we have to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john F
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Mvuradona Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back real soon so that you can explore more of what our beautiful country has on offer. We can't wait! All the best & safe travels. Kind Regards, Mvuradona Safari Lodge

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ideal for those who need accomodation around Kruger Park, or don't want to be under pressure about missing the closing time of Crocodile Bridge Gate ... and want some peace and quiet and great service and food, a nice small, unpretentious very 'African' lodge overlooking Crocodile River.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skebenga
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Mvuradona Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely feedback on your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here at Mvuradona. Our staff always go out of their way to ensure wonderful service. We hope to welcome you back real soon! Warm Regards, Mvuradona Safari Lodge

Riyadh
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great place to base yourself for the Kruger National Park. The staff were very friendly and arranged all the trips that we wanted to go on. The location is great to just stroll along the fence that marks the border of the park and see what animals are in the vicinity. A really nice place to relax at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinmR4990GG
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Mvuradona Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are over the moon that you had a wonderful time and we do wish to welcome you back in the near future! Safe Travels, Mvuradona Safari Lodge

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful resort and lovely staff. For sure it was one of the best places in our trip to SA. After long day we were happy to know that the manager upgraded our room. The location is great and you can see Kruger park from the balcony. Its very close to the south gate so you don't waste precious time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsusel_439167
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Mvuradona Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Dean & Hila, We thank you for your outstanding review and kind words. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time with us at Mvuradona and that you enjoyed your room. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to South Africa! All the Best & Safe Travel Kind Regards, Mvuradona Safari Lodge

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lodge is very close located to the crocodile bridge gate krüger national park and just a few minutes to drive there. From the porch you can see the crocodile river and directly into the krüger natinalpark. in the night we could often hear sounds of the animal (roar) and see in the morning knus, monkey, antilopes or giraffes very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F7516ZQsabinek
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Mvuradona Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for the outstanding review and wonderful feedback which you have given. We are over the moon that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were able to see so many animals. We do hope that we can welcome you back real soon! All the best, Mvuradona Safari Lodge

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an absolutely perfect stay ! Everything was great, friendly stuff, beautiful chalet with everything you need, amazing view with lots of animals and delicious meals ! Kruger park is only a few minutes away. Next time we like to stay longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susannel453
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Mvuradona Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback on your stay with us here at Mvuradona. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time! We cannot wait for your next visit, hopefully it's real soon. Safe Travels! Warm Regards, Mvuradona Safari Lodge

Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quiet and relaxing place in the middle of the wildlife. The safari suggested by the lodge was really well organised. The service was perfect and the dinners served at the lodge as well with a very good chef.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 498insd
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Mvuradona Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback. We are pleased to hear that you got some good relaxation time and that the service was outstanding. We would love to welcome you back in the near future. All the best & Safe travels! Warm Regards, Mvuradona

Netanya
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Very nice rooms, can be more clean. Good location at Marloth park. The stuff are very very lovely and always with a big smile (the chef specially) !!! The owners can learn from them how to treat to guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 441guyl
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Mvuradona Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for your lovely review & feedback. We highly value our guests feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely time with us and we hope to welcome you back real soon! Travel Safe. Kind Regards, Mvuradona Safari Lodge

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marloth Park
15.8 km away
Needles Lodge
Needles Lodge
#1 of 30 in Marloth Park
355 reviews
15.0 km away
Bushwise Safaris
Bushwise Safaris
#3 of 30 in Marloth Park
291 reviews
15.0 km away
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge
#4 of 30 in Marloth Park
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
#74 of 166 in Kruger National Park
76 reviews
0.0 km away
Ehlathini Lodge
Ehlathini Lodge
#1 of 3 in Marken
19 reviews
16.4 km away
Royal Kruger Lodge
Royal Kruger Lodge
#5 of 30 in Marloth Park
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Mvuradona you are guaranteed to experience the peace and tranquility of the bushveld. Your stay with us will leave you relaxed, well rested and filled with memories of an unforgettable wild life experience. Mvuradona lies in the heart of the bushveld with wildlife on our doorstep. Take a stroll or bicycle ride along the riverbank where daily sightings of animal and bird life are a certainty. Our riverside accommodation depicts an authentic African thatch lodge with suites beautifully appointed in white linens and teak furniture. Large rooms and open communal areas promote a warm atmosphere and a feeling of personal space. 

 Relax, take a deep breath, and enjoy the splendour of Mvuradona! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mvuradona Safari Lodge

Address: Cnr. Seekoei & Raasblaar Road | Marloth Park, Marloth Park, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Marloth Park
Price Range: $165 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mvuradona Safari Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Mvuradona Safari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mvuradona Safari Lodge South Africa/Marloth Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mvuradona Safari Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mvuradona Safari Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is good but If you book well in advance they will give you the better rooms. We left it late but our room was still quality.”
 of 5 bubbles 252johnF, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try the honeymoon suite.....”
 of 5 bubbles Skebenga, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Luxury Bush Suites are in the same position as the standard rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The luxury bush lodge was beautifully done, very romantic - worth the little extra!”
 of 5 bubbles MurciaDivechick, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Luxury Bush Suite was wonderful and beautifully appointed. All rooms are close so I am not sure of the difference in size and locations.”
 of 5 bubbles Susan90405, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay