We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Milton Hill, Abingdon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Milton Hill, Abingdon
Milton Hill, Abingdon
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,011 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 994: English reviews
Berkshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I married at Milton Hill in August 2016. From the moment we stepped inside, we both knew that this was where we wanted to have our special day - the gorgeous 20+ acres of land, the traditional style mansion house, the beautiful Italian Gardens. Then, we met the lovely staff - so polite and helpful. Our Wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
Management response:

Dear Dan & Michelle, Congratulations, I hope married life is treating you both well. I am delighted you had such a special day and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best wishes Jeanette Smith

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a fantastic day & night stay here with my family and friends.We were looked after really well by all the Milton Hill staff.The meal in the evening was enjoyed very much by everyone and compliments to the chef.I would throughly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice getaway in the Oxfordshire country side.Will certainly visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jazzfunk9
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for your lovely comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your New years day stay with us and hope we will see you again in the future. kind regards Jeanette Smith

Oxfordshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A party of us spent New Years Eve in their restaurant. Food was brilliantly prepared, presented, and delicious. Tables were beautifully set, service was outstanding. Good wines at a reasonable price. Plenty of elbow room at tables and on the dance floor. Note we did not stay overnight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parson156
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for finding the time to leave your review. I am delighted you all enjoyed your New year celebrations perhaps next time you will be tempted to stay with us. Best wishes Jeanette Smith

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night over the Christmas period, old hotel with lots of character Rooms are well appointed, decent swimming pool, great place to relax. Service was great staff very helpful. Hotel is in need of refurbishment

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rich s
Management response:

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you had a relaxing stay with us. Kind regards Jeanette Smith

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel had 2 weddings in so we were only staying there for a wedding held elsewhere. Room was in a cottage at the back of the property which was quirky but very small and oddly laid out and the desk far too big for the room. It was fine for the purpose it served and staff were friendly enough throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
Management response:

Dear Emma Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Kind regards Jeanette Smith

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed for a night with my boyfriend as a xmas treat, the hotel was busy but the service was still good, had dinner in the restaurant, quite expensive but very nice, and breakfast was help yourself buffet, my boyfriend really liked that. would go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tina t
Management response:

Dear Tina, Thank you for finding the time to leave your review. I am delighted you both enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you again in the future. Best wishes Jeanette Smith

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you, Thank you, Thank You!! We had the most perfect day we could of ever imagined, from start to finish Fiona was there to help and guide us she really is the best! I had a very specific vision for our day and Fiona, Charlotte and all the staff at Milton Hill House pulled it all together and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
Management response:

Dear Chris & Hannah, Congratulations, I hope married life is treating you both well. I am delighted you had such a special day. Best wishes Jeanette Smith

Pickering, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok so my room was in the stables, or cell block H, or the 'Garden Rooms' which are small. But they are well equipped and big enough for one. Decent desk to get some work done. Radiator was on full blast due to a broken radiator cap but managed to open windows and fasten cap down tight so heating was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
Management response:

Dear Dave, Thank you for finding the time to leave your review. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and that the staff looked after your group. kind regards Jeanette Smith

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
19 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a wedding which was not at the hotel, we we're very disappointed with the room it was very dated and full of lady birds (dead & alive) when we arrived the maintenance man let him self in to the room completely unannounced turns out he had the wrong room, thankfully we were dressed! Breakfast was ok which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Gavin W, General Manager at Milton Hill, Abingdon, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were so disappointed with your stay. Apologies of course that our maintenance assistant made a mistake and came into your room in error. At this time of year we do get visited by insect guests trying to escape the colder weather, please be assured we take every precaution...

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Staff at reception were very helpful Got to my room and was surprised at the outer sleep block similar to 'cell block H' Rooms very mediocre Evening meal was not good each of us had a meal with the finesse of a cafe and served with a similar feel Breakfast good, but I'm not normally a serve your own breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gareth p
Gavin W, General Manager at Milton Hill, Abingdon, responded to this review

Dear Gareth I am sorry you were disapppointed with your dining experience with us, perhaps when you have time you would spare a few minutes to let me have a few more details so that I can investigate properly. Many thanks Gavin

643 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (261)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (364)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Gable Cottage (23)
Viewed
Garden Wing Room (19)
Viewed
Hungerford Suite (35)
Viewed
Manor House (25)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Riding Suite (36)
Viewed
Second Garden Wing Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steventon
13.1 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
De Vere Oxford Thames
#5 of 44 in Oxford
975 reviews
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Oxford South (Didcot) Hotel
21.9 km away
Oxford Witney Hotel
Oxford Witney Hotel
#4 of 7 in Witney
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#12 of 44 in Oxford
1,558 reviews
16.7 km away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
26.2 km away
Old Swan & Minster Mill
Old Swan & Minster Mill
#1 of 1 in Minster Lovell
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Milton Hill, Abingdon

Address: Milton Hill, Steventon, Didcot OX13 6AF, England (Formerly De Vere Venues Milton Hill House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Didcot > Steventon
Price Range: $99 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Milton Hill, Abingdon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Milton Hill, Abingdon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milton Hill House - De Vere Venue Hotel Steventon
Milton Hill Steventon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Milton Hill, Abingdon staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Wantage, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Milton Hill, Abingdon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the Main House as opposed to the smaller rooms in the Garden Building.”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleM747, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Main building”
 of 5 bubbles 2richs, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is no obvious sign at the entrance to the hotel, just a sign for a 'Nursery', but it is the right turn off!”
 of 5 bubbles tuxed0c, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in the annex building.”
 of 5 bubbles isadorak317, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The main house offers spacious rooms with views over the parkland.”
 of 5 bubbles SUSIEQ89, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay