We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1 hotels in Steventon

Milton Hill, Abingdon

1,166 reviews
Save
Traveller (323)
Room & Suite (237)
Dining (82)
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good30%
  • Average22%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“italian garden”(56 reviews)
“milton hill”(66 reviews)
“manor house”(40 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Milton Hill, Abingdon
Special Offer: Exclusive Member Rate
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,166)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Milton Hill, Abingdon
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveller rating
352
348
257
121
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
352
348
257
121
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian gardenmilton hillmanor housethe main housegarden blockleisure facilitiesfree coffeebiscuitslovely groundschanging roomsde vere hotelsauna and steam roomevening mealweekend breakbar menuwedding guestsbuffet style
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
311 - 315 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Booked through last minute who got the booking wrong. The hotel staff matched the price and upgraded the room. Restaurant was great! the staff were helpful and polite and the whole hotel was immaculately clean! Would highly recommend.

Thank Ashleigh W
Response from Gavin W, General Manager at Milton Hill, AbingdonResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Ashleigh I am so pleased you were able to have such an enjoyable stay despite the initial hiccup with Last Minute and thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Kind regards Gavin

Reviewed 21 February 2016

Although we had a very good stay with no complaints of the hotel or staff whatsoever, I would say the only let down was the DJ and the time of the valentine's ball finishing. We were told at reception that it doesn't finish until 1.30...More

Thank Katie C
Response from Gavin W, General Manager at Milton Hill, AbingdonResponded 22 February 2016

Dear Katie Thank you for leaving your review. I hope that by now you will have received my resposne to your emailed complaint and thank you once again for your feedback. Regards Gavin

Reviewed 21 February 2016

Disappointed. We were booked outside of main house, unfortunately they were painting rooms on our floor. I think when painting they should close the floor to guests for obvious reasons. I spoke to reception and said I will see how I get on as we...More

1  Thank Saddam602
Response from Gavin W, General Manager at Milton Hill, AbingdonResponded 22 February 2016

Dear Guest I am sorry you were so disappointed during your stay. We do try wherever possible to isolate the remedial works being carried out, sometimes however it isn't possible to do that as fully as we would like. I hope it didn't detract too...More

Reviewed 19 February 2016

Stopped off here for a bite to eat with the kids as we were in the area, welcoming place, free WI FI and coffee, staff very friendly, and great food!!! burger was massive with triple cooked chips too...loved it we`ll be back.

Thank Jon T
Response from Gavin W, General Manager at Milton Hill, AbingdonResponded 22 February 2016

Dear Jon I am so pleased you all enjoyed your stop over with us, hopefully you'll be able to stay for longer next time. Kind regards Gavin

Reviewed 17 February 2016

This week I have just spent two nights at MHH whilst on business in the area and have found the hotel facilities and staff to be good overall. There are plenty of parking spaces, the breakfasts are very good, evening meals in the Bar were...More

1  Thank Ian T
Response from Gavin W, General Manager at Milton Hill, AbingdonResponded 22 February 2016

Dear Ian Thank you for choosing to stay at Milton Hill and for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry you were disturb by other guests, we do try and encourage guests to be considerate of other sleepers and its unfortunate this...More

PreviousNext
16162636465229
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (323)
Room & Suite (237)
Dining (82)
Pool & Beach (12)
Hotel & Grounds (292)
Bathroom (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite