We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc

Save
Share
1800 Lieu Dit Le Chantel Arc, 73700 Les Arcs, Bourg Saint Maurice France
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (411)
Room & Suite (101)
Pool & Beach (53)

About

#4 of 30 Speciality lodging in Les Arcs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Skiing
Kids club
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Sauna
Spa
Hammam
Massage
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Fireplace
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
French
531Reviews58Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 214
  • 192
  • 62
  • 36
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ido C wrote a review Jun. 2020
London, United Kingdom23 contributions26 helpful votes
TL;DR, The hotel falsely advertises its amenities, star rating, and condition. Its manages displays a pattern of behavior that lacks integrity. The state of the hotel: The hotel is commonly advertised as a 5-star hotel with amenities like a swimming pool; spa, good service, parking, and more. What you'll find instead is a super dirty hotel with cigarette burn marks, food stain, dog poo marks, and general bad smell anywhere except the reception. As for the rooms; our shower was broken, the TV and remote did not work, and the state of the room was generally poor. The swimming pool seems to not belong to the hotel as there is an extra charge and anyone was able to get in even if they are not a guest. Other facilities were either non-existent or closed; either way, we did not get to use them. Honesty: The hotel had received instruction from the resort/government to not check-in guests and ask existing guests to leave the night before we checked in. Despite the instruction we were told we were going to have an awesome week when we checked in; the hotel staff promised no issues, keeping this information hidden. The following day the hotel manager demanded we leave by the end of the day forcing us and other guests into the madness of trying to arrange flights and transfers, refusing to help in any possible way. One example was when the manager refused to help to translate from French to English. Those transfers cost 500 Euros Just before we left, the hotel manager changed his mind letting us know we were welcomed to stay 'for as long as we wanted'. Nevertheless, we were told that Odaly's would not make any charges on our credit cards. They charged us the FULL AMOUNT and ever since then refuse to give us the money back, despite the fact we gave them no permission to do so, and that the services were ever provided. To make things worse they have offered a voucher. The voucher was valid for a year, and Odalys encouraged us to book a week for the week of June 2020 (!!!) so that we can get the best rates/chances of using it, leaving customers in a position where they either lose their money or risk their health. Odalys have also claimed they are backed by French laws, despite the fact that EU laws require the hotel to refund the full amount and more importantly, that the reservation was made on a UK website, where UK law apply
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: book somewhere else
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Prestige Edenarc edenarc@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 41 69 00 at Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc
Responded Jun. 16, 2020
Dear Ido, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Due to the exceptional measures implemented by the government, we were forced to close our residence during your stay, not being informed of this beforehand. Moreover, we did our best to assist our guests and provide them with the best possible support in organising their return and we regret that this is not the impression you had. Our teams informed all our guests by email that we would be offering them compensation in the form of a credit note, in accordance with the Order of 25 March 2020 relating to the cancellation of stays in the event of exceptional and unavoidable circumstances or force majeure. This credit note, equal to the amount of your stay already paid, can be used for a future stay to be taken within 18 months from the date of issue of the credit note. We hope to welcome you very soon. Kind regards, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Prestige Edenarc edenarc@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 41 69 00
Read more
xxsianeexx wrote a review Mar. 2020
Llanelli, United Kingdom12 contributions
Stayed in block M room 405 during first week of March. Couldn't find fault at all with the apartment. Beautifully clean and felt very homely from the minute we walked in. Hairdryer not working, couldnt be repaired but was replaced within 2 days. Staff were very welcoming and helpful from check in to our departure date. Only reason I haven't given 5 stars for review is because the apartment we were in (1-4) people would never be big enough, storage wise in my opinion so definitely go for bigger if more than 2 adults and 1 child. Location is perfect, just a short ski down or the Dahu bubble if not skiing. Views across the slope and overlooking the swimming pool was lovely! Les Arc is fantastic too. Probably the friendliest French ski resort I've been to. Will definitely be coming back to Les Arc and will be booking EdenArc again. Thankyou all 😊
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Prestige Edenarc edenarc@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 41 69 00 at Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc
Responded Mar. 11, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you had an excellent experience and appreciated our convenient location that helped you to enjoy your stay. We have taken note of your suggestion concerning storage and will take it into consideration for future improvements. We aim to ensure the total comfort and well-being of our guests, so this positive feedback is very rewarding for our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Prestige Edenarc edenarc@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 41 69 00
Read more
Mags wrote a review Feb. 2020
Dublin, Ireland128 contributions95 helpful votes
Stayed this week with family for skiing. Two adults and two teens. Had a two bedroom, two bathroom apt. Wonderful views as we had as top floor corner unit. Fittings and furnishings were top notch. Small kitchenette with microwave, fridge, and two ring hob, plus coffee maker, kettle and toaster. Ski in/ski out with own boot room locker which is spacious. Also a gondola, Dahu, which brings you to bottom of slope in a a couple of minutes. We used the pool/spa facilities a few times which were fantastic. On site restaurant was very good. Mostly fondue, pizza and raclette options. Great staff and good atmosphere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Prestige Edenarc edenarc@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 41 69 00 at Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc
Responded Feb. 27, 2020
Dear Maggie, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our convenient ski facilities as well as the view from our well-equipped apartments. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience and our amenities. We aim to ensure the total comfort and well-being of our guests, so this positive feedback is very rewarding for our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Best regards, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Prestige Edenarc edenarc@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 41 69 00
Read more
Nadine P wrote a review Jan. 2020
8 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in an apartment for 2-4 people. Great to have an apartment and be able to relax. Loads of hot water, nice and warm. Great views (although majority of balconies are in the shade). Apartment set up for own basic catering. Mini supermarket at ground level has plenty to offer and stocks tea, coffee, milk, bread, pastries, toiletries, plenty of wines, and a deli counter. We took our own tea bags, coffee, cereal, a little cooking oil, washing up liquid but the supermarkets are easy access and lots on offer. There is a free cable car down/up to main shops in Les Arc 1800, so no walking up/down the hill - runs until 11pm I think. The location is really great for ski in ski out.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Prestige Edenarc edenarc@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 41 69 00 at Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc
Responded Jan. 14, 2020
Dear Nadine, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to read that your stay with us was one of complete comfort and we appreciate your kind comments regarding our well-equipped apartments. It is also great to hear that you appreciated our convenient location and amenities; your positive feedback encourages us to continue upholding our high standards. We hope to welcome you back in the future and wish you all the best for the new year. Kind regards, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Prestige Edenarc edenarc@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 41 69 00
Read more
Olga S wrote a review Jan. 2020
Bussigny-pres-Lausanne, Switzerland2 contributions1 helpful vote
My family and I have been staying in Résidence Prestige Odalys Edenarc between December 21st - 28th (S 315) . We have been charged a 500 Euro security deposit, which has not been returned back to my husband's credit card yet. The receptionist has confirmed to us that deposit will be returned by the evening the same day (December 28th), however, it has already been 15 days since we've left. The phone doesn't answer, the mails to support had not been answered as well.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: the view from room 315 S was great :)
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Prestige Edenarc edenarc@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 41 69 00 at Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc
Responded Jan. 21, 2020
Dear Olga, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. While deposits are usually released upon departure, the time frame for it to become available to you is dependent on your bank; we encourage you to contact them regarding this matter. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, L’équipe Odalys de la Résidence Prestige Edenarc edenarc@odalys-vacances.com +33 (0)4 79 41 69 00
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesSavoieBourg Saint MauriceLes Arcs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc?
Nearby attractions include Les Arcs (0.7 km), Bowling La Station (0.6 km), and Centre Aqualudique d'Arc 1800 (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'effet Boeuf, La Popote, and Chez Clarisse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tour de Rochefort (5.5 km).
Does Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Hotel & Residence Prestige Odalys Edenarc accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.