We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
SF Bay Area
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Nice resort, great staff and great amenities. Wonderful location with amazing views. It just needs an update. The rooms and hallways are from the 80's. The beds are small. Other than that, it's a great choice. As a tip, make sure you are an IGH rewards member as you get plenty of extras.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Agos_MacIuca
Hualien, Taiwan
Reviewed 17 November 2016

2016.5.25 I went to Okinawa.First day I lived in ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort.It has many facilities.Because the swimming pool Opening Hours was too early closed,I could not swim at night.So I went to the gym.Although the gym was small,it has everything. In addition to these there is no other disadvantages.I very like here and look forward to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luki0607
BjornCourage_ANAIC, Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Luki0607, “Haisai”! Thank you for choosing and staying with us at ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort and for taking your valuable time to give us feedback. In addition, we are overwhelmed to receive your kind comment that our service was excellent from arrival to departure. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we...

liv0007
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental because we were a bunch of girls on a girls trip away, but to be honest I was somewhat disappointed with this hotel. If you have stayed in Intercon hotels before, the standard can vary, and this is on the lower end of the range. It was a nice hotel, clean, with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liv0007
BjornCourage_ANAIC, Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear liv0007, "Haisai"! Thank you for choosing and staying with us at ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort and for taking your valuable time to give us feedback., I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are truly sorry with your disappointment regarding the unpleasant experience at our hotel during your stay including the prices...

Reviewed 14 November 2016

Although coming after the summer seasons, the hotel is still quite full with a lot of Japanese tourists. Frankly the room may not be very luxuriously renovated but it provided a nice resort feel, with bright colors and clean. Room is spacious with a balcony looking out to the beautiful beach and seaside, with clear water so tempting for you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
BjornCourage_ANAIC, Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Peter, "Haisai"! Thank you for choosing and staying with us at ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort and for taking your valuable time to give us feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our beach and the Manza nature. In addition, we are overwhelmed to receive your kind comment that our service was excellent from arrival to...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

A relaxing, laid back, off-season vacation was required and this hotel certainly hit the spot. While a little aged, it's upkeep is quite good. Decent sized rooms, clean bathroom and great view added to the overall experience. The staff were attentive and helpful. The western restaurant for breakfast was good, but I wouldn't recommend their ala carte menu for dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars O
BjornCourage_ANAIC, Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lars O, “Haisai”! Thank you for choosing and staying with us at ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort and for taking your valuable time to give us feedback. In addition, we are overwhelmed to receive your kind comment that our service was excellent from arrival to departure. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Thus hotel has a nice location, about midway up the island and surrounded by ocean -- the views are pretty. The facility is adequate, but feels dated -- about 1970's. Not the caliber of the usual Intercontinental. They warn that breakfast can have long queues after 7:30, but actually they start to queue by 7. The 'International buffet' is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJF8456
BjornCourage_ANAIC, Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this review

"Haisai"! Thank you for choosing and staying with us at ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort and for taking your valuable time to give us feedback., I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! However we are truly sorry with your disappointment regarding the unpleasant experience at our hotel during your stay including the prices and...

Randwick, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Actually is quite a while ago that I visited this hotel which was in April 16. However, I still remembered the perfect experience provided by the staffs and I am here to write a review. I was there for 3 nights for a relax vacation on my own. However, I got a super huge room which I think is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vivi V
BjornCourage_ANAIC, Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vivi V, “Haisai”! Thank you for choosing and staying with us at ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort and for taking your valuable time to give us feedback. In addition, we are overwhelmed to receive your kind comment that our service was excellent from arrival to departure. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Hotel is located on one of the nicest oceanview with sandy beach, but hotel is clearly dated and in need of renovation with rooms with peeling vanish on furniture, no 3 prong plug outlets for PCs, small TV where white case has turned to dirty siege from sun, and with basic room decor (no pictures on walls, etc.). Food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordonbuchan
BjornCourage_ANAIC, Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear gordonbuchan, Haisai"! Thank you for choosing and staying with us at ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort and for taking your valuable time to give us feedback. We are truly sorry with your disappointment regarding the unpleasant experience at our hotel during your stay. We apologize for the disappointments you had with our outdated facility around as we are currently...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This hotel, is on a beautiful beach. The decor has a beach feel from the moment you enter the hotel. I was not thrilled with the restaurants in the hotel. The breakfast was not great, pancakes/waffles were cold, they did not have a made to order omelette station, and we had to wait for a table because the staff wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aliaileen
BjornCourage_ANAIC, Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aliaileen, "Haisai"! Thank you for choosing and staying with us at ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort and for taking your valuable time to give us feedback., I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are truly sorry with your disappointment regarding the unpleasant experience at our hotel during your stay including the prices...

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 7 October 2016

After a six day tour around Tokyo, Kyoto and Nara exploring the sights, finally we got to this fantastic resort, via a 2 hour flight from Osaka. My wife and I, stayed here for six nights and it was like an eye blink. It was so nice chilling out and the time went so quick. We were allocated a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EYEKLIK
BjornCourage_ANAIC, Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing and staying with us at ANA Intercontinental Manza Beach Resort and for taking your valuable time to give us feedback. In addition, we are overwhelmed to receive your kind comment that our service was excellent from arrival to departure. Once again, we would like to appreciate you for sharing us your valuable time and looking forward...

1,897 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1179)
Viewed
View from Room (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (210)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (90)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (629)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Outdoor Pools (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Standard Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (550)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
Dining (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (117)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onna-son
7.0 km away
Sheraton Okinawa Sunmarina Resort
17.6 km away
Hotel Nikko Alivila Yomitan Resort Okinawa
10.6 km away
Renaissance Okinawa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Okinawa
7.9 km away
Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa
7.4 km away
Kafuu Resort Fuchaku Condo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort

Address: 2260 Serakaki, Kunigami-gun, Onna-son 904-0493, Okinawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Kunigami-gun > Onna-son
Price Range: $223 - $953 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Intercontinental Manza Beach Hotel Onna-Son
Intercontinental Onna Son
Onna Son Intercontinental
ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort Okinawa Prefecture, Japan - Onna-Son
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Onna-son
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Onna-son
#4 Romantic Hotel in Onna-son
#4 Family Hotel in Onna-son
#4 Luxury Hotel in Onna-son
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room furthest out from reception. Excellent views there”
 of 5 bubbles JaneMcClements, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Definitely choose a room facing Cape Manzomo”
 of 5 bubbles southghost, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a sea view room, and avoid the rooms by the lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles liv0007, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor, sea facing room”
 of 5 bubbles Aliaileen, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to choose the ocean view suite”
 of 5 bubbles 金城武, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5