We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hoshino Resorts Tomamu The Tower

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hoshino Resorts Tomamu The Tower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

817 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of Hoshino Resorts Tomamu The Tower
 Click to rate
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This Tomamu campus has several buildings which include 3 hotels - The Tower & its higher-end sibling Risonare (& Hotel Alpha?), a huge glass-paned structure housing the Mina-Mina Beach (a heated wave pool) & its onsens), the Water Chapel, many restaurants and fully-covered walkways between most of them. If you don't feel like walking, they have buses driving between the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulksyin
Chinatown, Singapore
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were upgraded to a four people bedroom facing the ski field which was a nice gesture. absolutely loved Tomamu Resort and the Tower hotel. It was our first time skiing in Japan ,the breakfast is very good. It was a fantastic location, brilliant skiing and hardly any queues for lifts. Great ski school, with english-speaking instructors, The Tower hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliafong11111
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Conveniently accessible from New Chitose Airport via JR train. Rooms are spacious. Breakfast buffet with a good spread. Went at the start of ski season and hence not so crowded with tourists. Mina Mina Beach was fun though the pool is heated, it still feels cold. The open air hot bath was the best experience especially at night and snowing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard N
Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts Tomamu The Tower, responded to this review

Dear Bernard N Thank you for taking the time to review “Hoshino Resorts Tomamu The Tower”. It was great to read your positive comments. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. We strive to provide a great hotel experience for all guests no matter what season our guests visit and stay with us....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the powder snow and huge variety of restaurants. But quite disappointed with the shopping options, only 2 shops within the whole resort. We were upgraded to a four people bedroom facing the ski field which was a nice gesture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts Tomamu The Tower, responded to this review

Dear Ann L, Thank you very much for staying with us at Hoshino Resorts Risonare Tomamu for your Honey moon! I will share your great review with the rest of the team and we thrive on providing better services. Every season, we offer different kinds of activities. We do hope we have another chance to welcome you back again in...

Manly
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am just finishing two weeks here,not skiing now but writing this because high winds have shut most of the chairlifts and the queues are long,also not really very nice as the biting wind has stripped the snow away exposing ice on the pistes. The best things are: Huge well designed rooms with astonishing views,extremely well sound proofed so very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bozo7
Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts Tomamu The Tower, responded to this review

Dear Bozo7 Thank you very much for staying with us at “Hoshino Resorts Tomamu The Tower”, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to place comments & feedback for us. We do sincerely apologize for the concerns you experienced during your stay. We have shared your comments with our team regarding the property, products of shop, and...

Ashbury
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family absolutely loved Tomamu Resort and the Tower hotel. It was our first time skiing in Japan and the first time skiing ever for our six year old. It was a fantastic location, brilliant skiing and hardly any queues for lifts. Great ski school, with english-speaking instructors, with my son picking it up easily after just one lesson. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayley163
Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts Tomamu The Tower, responded to this review

Dear hayley163 Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review and also we are glad to hear your sonr has a good time at the resort too. Our hotel is situated by Mount Tomamu and its natural setting allows us to offer different kinds of activities season by season. We will certainly welcome an opportunity to...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

SUMMARY: Great experience and a pleasure to spend days here to ski and relax. Great resort for couples and families too with all kinds of activities for everyone. **ROOM** We spent 3 days here for our honeymoon. It was a great experience. We emailed the hotel ahead saying it is for our honeymoon. During check in, we were upgraded to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oscalfred
Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts Tomamu The Tower, responded to this review

Dear oscalfred Thank you very much for staying with us at Hoshino Resorts Tomamu The Tower, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to place comments for us. We strive to provide a great hotel experience for all guests no matter what season our guests visit and stay with us. Every season, we offer different kinds of...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our 1st ski trip with the small kids, Hoshino offer a lot of activities for different ages, and there are different restaurants to choose from. The ski area is not as big as those at Niseko, but for us, it is enough. The ski trainers for kids are awesome, my boy has so much fun with them! The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chefboy-HK
Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts Tomamu The Tower, responded to this review

Dear Chefboy-HK Thank you for taking the time to review Hoshino Resorts Tomamu The Tower. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay and hope you have lasting memories of your time with your family here in Tomamu. I will definitely share your review with the rest of the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited Tomamu a few times on ski holidays and find the rooms extremely comfortable (4 bed Japanese style) with lovely views of the mountains; breakfast options and quality are very good, and this time, we did not have to queue at all despite the resort being full. I found the skiing to be immensely enjoyable, and of high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveamcb
Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts Tomamu The Tower, responded to this review

Dear steveamcb Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review and also we are glad to hear your daughter has a good time at the resort too. I will share your review with the rest of the team and we thrive on providing better services. Should your travels bring you back to Hokkaido, we would love...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tomamu is a very comprehensive resort with lots of activities. We were living in the 5 pax room, the room was very spacious with a living room and 2 separate bathrooms. I would definitely recommend this resort to friends, esp. those with kids. We joined a private snowboarding class as we have kids. The 2 coaches were so nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caydenloganmama
Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts Tomamu The Tower, responded to this review

Dear caydenloganmama, Thank you for staying at Hoshino Resorts Tomamu the Tower and taking your time to review our hotel. Your comments made us happy. We are so pleased to hear that you could enjoy snowboarding with your family, especially private lessons. Thank you again for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you back again in the near...

979 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (939)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (136)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (533)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shimukappu-mura
36.6 km away
New Furano Prince Hotel
18.8 km away
Sahoro Resort Hotel
Sahoro Resort Hotel
#2 of 5 in Shintoku-cho
135 reviews
37.2 km away
Furano Natulux Hotel
Furano Natulux Hotel
#1 of 13 in Furano
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.0 km away
Hotel Naturwald Furano
Hotel Naturwald Furano
#3 of 13 in Furano
216 reviews
2.1 km away
Pension  Ing Tomamu
Pension Ing Tomamu
#1 of 5 in Shimukappu-mura
23 reviews
2.5 km away
Gracy Tomamu
Gracy Tomamu
#4 of 5 in Shimukappu-mura
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"The Tower" is one of the two hotels within the HOSHINO RESORTS TOMAMU RESORT.Located at the center of the resort area, The Tower has easy access to all facilities within the resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hoshino Resorts Tomamu The Tower

Address: Nakatomamu, Yufutsu-gun, Shimukappu-mura 079-2204, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Yufutsu-gun > Shimukappu-mura
Price Range: $168 - $595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoshino Resorts Tomamu The Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 613
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and JAPANiCAN so you can book your Hoshino Resorts Tomamu The Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tower Shimukappu Mura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hoshino Resorts Tomamu The Tower staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hoshino Resorts Tomamu The Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no bad views.”
 of 5 bubbles paulksyin, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“complimentary breakfast very good”
 of 5 bubbles juliafong11111, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a higher floor to enjoy the views!”
 of 5 bubbles hayley163, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms offer great view”
  • Suite
  • Suite
  • Suite
  • Suite
  • Fantastic view
 of 5 bubbles oscalfred, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try picking a room with the mountain view side, as somewhat it is not direct sunlight in the morning, as the room will be too hot!”
 of 5 bubbles Chefboy-HK, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5