We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Real San Jose

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Quality Hotel Real San Jose is conveniently located in the new business and entertainment center of Santa Ana district, in San Jose, Costa Rica. Within the hotel's perimeter guests can find two options for casual dining and a locally renowned Spanish restaurant, La Masía. Forum office park is in front of the hotel and Juan Santamaria International Airport is just six miles away. Multiplaza Escazu shopping mall and Plaza Roble Corporate Center are 4 miles away from our lobby. At our restaurant, guests can start the day with a complimentary breakfast prepared by our chef on our omelet station, or enjoy a full breakfast buffet with fresh and healthy options. Our restaurant also offers an exciting selection for lunch and dinner. At the hotel's bar, guests can enjoy handcrafted cocktails in the evenings. Guestroom dining is available with 24-hour room service. The hotel features a well-equipped fitness center, an outdoor pool and free parking for up to 200 vehicles. The hotel's meeting space can accommodate business and social activities up to 70 guests in a reception setting, while our outdoor pool area is the ideal venue for cocktails or special dinners. All guestrooms have been thoughtfully decorated and feature an array of modern amenities such as free high streaming speed Internet, coffee makers, flat screen TV and cable with 12 HD channels, an iron and ironing board. The hotel offers 16 mini suites equipped with a mini fridge, microwave, stereo, king size bed and a small living room with a sofa bed. Whether visiting San Jose for leisure or business, the Quality Hotel Real San Jose is ideal for accommodating your lodging needs. Our multilingual staff looks forward to welcoming you to beautiful Costa Rica.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
103
141
58
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
103
141
58
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caravan tour pizza hut last night stayed here san jose costa rica print our boarding passes breakfast buffet free wifi nice pool area close to the airport clean rooms nice hotel front desk staff stay there again early flight pura vida
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 319 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Unprofessional service at the front desk, The receptionist did not know how to handle my reservation when a different address was listed, and she just replied in an unpleasantness manner. And also by the "chef - Cook" in the restaurant during breakfast was not very...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2018
Thank mariosanchez00
Response from NathalieTosso, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San JoseResponded October 3, 2018

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your comments, your opinion it´s very important for us, we will be considering it. Best regards, Nathalie Tosso, General Manager.

Reviewed September 14, 2018

Good attention, very good food, cleanliness and good price. Quiet place to rest without going too far. Parking available and near cinemas, shopping centers, food and business centers. ideal for business during the week and rest and fun on weekends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2018
Thank OsvaldoGuevara
Response from NathalieTosso, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San JoseResponded October 3, 2018

Dear guest, We´re glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel. Thanks for sharing your comments, your opinion it´s very important for us. Hope your visit as soon. Best regards, Nathalie Tosso, General Manager.

Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here twice over two weeks at the start and end of a two week tour of the country with a group. I have stayed in ten hotels in Costa Rica now and can comfortably say this is one of the worst. There are...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Vanessa K
Response from NathalieTosso, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San JoseResponded October 3, 2018

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your comments, your opinion it´s very important for us, we will be considering it. Best regards, Nathalie Tosso, General Manager.

Reviewed August 13, 2018

Went for business . That's all I would use it for . The rooms are typical and the hotel needs updating . The location however is good . It served its purpose however I would probably not stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Trinitraveller88
Response from NathalieTosso, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San JoseResponded October 3, 2018

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your comments, your opinion it´s very important for us, we will be considering it. Best regards, Ntahalie Tosso, General Manager.

Reviewed August 10, 2018

We stayed here at the end of our Caravan tour and would never stay here again. We did ask for a better room that was clean as the first one was dirty with many things broken in it. We stayed a couple of extra nights...More

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Patty J
Response from NathalieTosso, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San JoseResponded October 3, 2018

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your comments, your opinion it´s very important for us, we will be considering it. Best regards, Nathalie Tosso, General Manager.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Travelluci
July 18, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Erick A | Property representative |
Good Morning Travelicci, just contact our reservation departament and we can help you with your transfer in, as yo say, the cost is the $30.
1
Vote
Google Translation
dksutton
February 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GitanaAR | Reviewed this property |
Hi traveler. The best thing to do is to ask to the front desk. I am sure they will have a better answer than mine. I think it is safe to count with their opinion because they know the place.
0
Votes
Casey10_10_11
January 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Juan F | Property representative |
Good Morning Mr. Casey. Yes, we have refrigerator in some of them. We have a Junior Suite, with refrigerator, Microweve and a small leaveing Room. If you have any other Question please let me know. Best regards. Juan... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"remove all carpeting, ensure the cleaning is conducted properly. "
mariosanchez00
Oct. 1, 2018
Read review
"All of the 4 floor "
cdprioseco
May 24, 2018
Read review
"I really expected a two bed room but this wasnt possiible because the hotel was full."
suzannehoyos
Mar. 20, 2018
Read review
"We had booked a group of 6 rooms. They were all good."
Bastianpillai
Dec. 21, 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn santa anaquality hotel santa ana
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of San JoseSan Jose MetroSanta Ana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing