We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Al - Mudawar

Certificate of Excellence
18/05/2017 19/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Al - Mudawar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Al - Mudawar
 Click to rate
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Beautiful, unassuming, private and comfortable. Super helpful & friendly hosts (Aranxta & Alex), have excellent tips for Almodovar and Cordoba too. Stayed twice (in the terrific temperatures of May 2015 (44°C) & May 2016 (14°C) and I would definitely recommend it to those on an Andalusian adventure. (And just for those Brits who like to moan about Continental tea-making facilities,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnananaSteel
Mª Ángeles R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Al - Mudawar, responded to this review

Hello Anna! Thank you so much for visit us and for this comment ;) We hope to see you again :) The best regards.

Reviewed 25 May 2016

This is affordable and a lovely place in the village of Almodovar del Rio. But, I have several complaints. - I received a smoking room and was told there's no other room available - WiFi was so weak and I had to come to outside to use the internet. - Could see only a tip of the castle from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JH L
Mª Ángeles R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Al - Mudawar, responded to this review

Good morning JH, thank you for your visit and for your comment here. All our bedrooms are non-smoking, but sometimes there are people who not respect the rules and that was the case. The client had been the night before had smoked, and we don`t have time to ventilate. Sorry for this situation. We warned that not get Wifi in...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 22 April 2016

This is a quiet small accommodation in a small hill town near Cordoba. The rooms look inward to a patio with the sound of running water. A rooftop terrace looks over the river and to the Castle above. The village is real Andalusia....it has all the sounds, light and authenticity of rural Spain. We stayed for two night, got excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisheens
Mª Ángeles R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Al - Mudawar, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your visit and for your opinion :) We hope see you soon. Best regards :)

Iznájar, Andalucia, Spain
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We would like to thank Arantxa for her very friendly and warm welcome and for her good advice on where to go, what to see and where to eat. B&B is easily found and is located in a very ideal spot - near the centre, car park, and tourist sites. The town is small and hilly but everything is easily...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sunflower14970
Mª Ángeles R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Al - Mudawar, responded to this review

Thank you so much about your visit and your opinion. We wish to see you soon and the best wishes for you. Best regards.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Our family of four stayed here last week. Kids were at Gene Extreme, wakeboarding. Staff are excellent, place is kept spotlessly clean, and overall excellent stay. Breakfast could have been a bit more exciting, the addition of yoghurt, and fresh fruit, but, you get what you pay for. Overall, no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Mª Ángeles R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Al - Mudawar, responded to this review

Thank you about your visit and your comment, see you soon and best wishes ;)

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Everything about this hotel is good. The staff were really helpful, the rooms clean and fairly spacious and breakfast good. The town itself is nothing special (although the alcazar is interesting and has fabulous views), but it is easy to get into Cordoba, so suited us well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PhilBath
Al-mudawar, Propietario at Al - Mudawar, responded to this review

Hi, First of all apologies for the delayed answering... And then, thank you for your opinion because it will be really helpful for other travelers. We are really glad that you have a nice stay with us! Regards

Scotland
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Casa Rural, with an advantage of very friendly owners. Patio full of plants in colourful pots for sunny days and sitting room with books, computer terminal with fast internet access for cloudy weather?Breakfast is included in price ,plus tea, coffee available all day. Perfect place to while away a day or two after visiting busy cities. The owners speak excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScottishMyszka
Staveley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A lovely little B&B with character. Spotlessly clean and interesting décor, with a hint of Arabian nights. It was very reasonable and the owners were lovely and spoke very good English, which is a rarity in the village (and so it should be!) I would definitely recommend it for someone looking for authenticity and a room with a soul :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo A
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Al-mudawar. Most friendly and service minded staff I've EVER encounted. So much love xxx. :) helpful, warm 24/7 smiling staff. Clean, central, cosy, romantic. Been twice, def going back again! Put some egg/ham/bacon and tomato in the breakfast and it will be 10 stars

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frozentoy
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Clean throughout, with good amenities (en-suite, air-con, shower gel, hair dryer, sat-TV). Warm, friendly & helpful owners who speak perfect English. Although basic, the continental style breakfast was very nice, cooked breakfast is available at an extra cost & complimentary tea & coffee is available 24hrs a day in the dining area. The hotel has a small courtyard, plus a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wellsy100

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
18/05/2017 19/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almodovar del Rio
22.4 km away
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
Ayre Hotel Cordoba
#25 of 70 in Cordoba
843 reviews
21.7 km away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#28 of 70 in Cordoba
475 reviews
10.3 km away
Hotel Maria
Hotel Maria
#1 of 1 in Posadas
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 km away
Serrano
Serrano
#46 of 70 in Cordoba
214 reviews
23.8 km away
Hotel Abetos del Maestre Escuela
0.1 km away
Fuentepiedra Casa Rural
Fuentepiedra Casa Rural
#1 of 2 in Almodovar del Rio
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Al-mudawar is an antique house located on the centre of Almodovar del Rio, only 20 Km away from Cordoba, in which all the charm and construction of yesterday come together, along with all the comfort and commodities of current housing.Besides its centennial walls and an exquisite decoration, you'll be fascinated by its interior patio with jasmine aroma and the sound of relaxing water by candlelight.Certified with the distinctive Top Rural Housing Recommendation.Welcome to the ideal place to leave behind the rush and enjoy an oasis of tranquillity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Al - Mudawar

Address: Calle Barca 18, 14720 Almodovar del Rio, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Almodovar del Rio
Price Range: $70 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Al - Mudawar 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Al - Mudawar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Al - Mudawar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“non-smoking room”
590jhl, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near partio may be better, instead of the road side”
Sunflower14970, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Nice roof terrace”
AudreyB186534, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I do not know the number but the one with a large terrace on the first floor.”
ScottishMyszka, 16 Oct 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates