We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chateau du Baffy

Booking.comUS$97*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Chateau du Baffy
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chateau du Baffy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015

For business, for a few days - I didn't expect much - the booking was made by a third party. The location is beautiful. In its own grounds, there was sufficient parking, in the quiet peaceful spot. The reception was easy, and the staff remarkably friendly. Additionally, they were also British! This site is used for educational residential visits also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Morser221
Standish, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015

arrived here middle afternoon in glorious sunshine which sets the place off.set in its own grounds ,really quiet ,English speaking staff and not far from the D-day landing sites ,an ideal base to explore the surrounding area.our room was small but clean and comfortable.breakfast was continental and set us up fine for the days travel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David M
Oxted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Last week I spent four nights at the Chateau It is located in a beautiful rural setting, quiet and tranquil, ideal for visiting D-Day beaches, Bayeux and pretty seaside towns.The grounds are well maintained, tubs of pretty flowers are tended with care, and sitting outdoors in this peaceful atmosphere is a delight. The buffet breakfast is simple but adequate, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean N
The Lake District
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights - will go back. The gardens are to die-for! It's not luxury, it's more 'school' - but it's in a great location, breakfast was good and just sitting out at night was lovely! Rooms are basic but spacious. Never tried the menu for dinner, but it looked adequate. Drinks menu was fair and tea and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrchew007
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015

in my opinion avoid having just spent one night here all I can say is thank goodness it was only one night. Upon arriving at the hotel the outside aspect was stunning however once inside that's where things go horribly wrong. I was greeted by a very pleasant English speaking receptionist who was most helpful but once I checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell S
RolandAnderson, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau du Baffy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay at the Chateau Du Baffy and I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. I would like to express my regret that you were disappointed with several elements of your trip. It is important that we act on client feedback and I would like to take...

Bridgwater, Somerset
Reviewed 4 August 2015

My husband and I and our two friends have just returned from a five day stay at Chateau du Baffy and we all agreed how lovely it was. The chateau was what you would expect and very typical, everywhere was very clean and the staff were very friendly and very helpful. Most were English but all spoke very good English...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolinedurleigh
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

A very nice place, aged enough to taste of charm. Small rooms, no frills, but staff was perfect, responsive and very professional, despite their youthness. Location in a gorgeous garden, very close to any destination for those wanting to visit Utah, Omaha, Gold, Juno and Sword beaches. It is not a four stars accomodation, just know it and adapt your...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Francesco D
derby uk
Reviewed 12 July 2015

the place was basic.. food was basic and the rooms consisted of a bunk bed and a single bed. I was told that tea coffee was in the room ... what a supprise... nothing...the food was basic.. breakfast was just bread and cerial.. not good at all

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank leason4
RolandAnderson, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau du Baffy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay at the Chateau Du Baffy and I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. I was surprised to receive your feedback as we have had positive comments regarding the rooms and food at the Chateau. Tea trays are provided in rooms for our accompanying adults with...

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We stayed for a week and had a fantastic time. The chateau is typically French in decor. The rooms are kept very well , lovely bed, nice bathroom , great view over the gardens and terrace, basic but all you need. Very friendly and helpful staff.. Food was lovely too. Great location for visiting all the D Day beaches etc,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverley O
london
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here one night as we were doing a trip of Normandy, I am in the hospitality industry and the staff are just fantastic. Majority are English and so happy to chat and give recommendations for dinner. Breakfast was delicious, plentiful and fresh. Room was all you need, clean and comfortable :) thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh_Bee12345

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Château du Baffy lies on the edge of the small village of Colombiers, situated between Caen and Bayeux, just 6km or so from the seaside resort of Courseulles. Guests will enjoy the best of both worlds combining a stay in the beautiful Normandy countryside with superb beaches close to hand. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau du Baffy

Address: Le Bourg, 14480 Creully, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Creully
Price Range: $72 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chateau du Baffy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Du Baffy Hotel Creully
Chateau Du Baffy Creully
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau du Baffy staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Chateau du Baffy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor location with garden view a must!”
mrchew007, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Can't think of any good points”
750russells, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“coach house (thats what we called it) rooms are very quiet”
carolinedurleigh, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“well if you are looking for a chatteau with comfort don't look here foods awfull”
leason4, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for one overlooking the terrace.”
301beverleyo, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$97* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$97
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates