We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chateau du Baffy

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Chateau du Baffy
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chateau du Baffy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Six of us stayed here in this beautiful building for four nights. The rooms were clean and the family room especially were spacious. The Chateau has a very comfortable lounge, where you can get yourself a free hot drink and watch tv if you like. The rooms do not have coffee making facilities but as there is the machine in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Snickersandco
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I recently visited here with my school with around 40 other pupils. The rooms were very average, our room had 3 beds, with 1 pillow each. On arrival, there were bits on the floor and sweet wrappers under the bed. The 'wardrobe' had an un even amount of hangers, which were mostly broken. There was a plug socket hanging out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pele1998
RolandAnderson, General Manager at Chateau du Baffy, responded to this review

It is disappointing to learn that your stay in the Chateau du Baffy was not as you had anticipated. We always aim for high room standards and apologise you did not find this to be the case.- comfort is important to us and we would have been happy to provide extra pillows on your request. We have recently replaced our...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Well I came as a group of 40 on a school trip, for GCSE French and History. When we arrived the Chateau, it looked amazing, with mass outdoor space, football pitch(if you want to call it a pitch) and a lovely patio with seating and tables. This was where we were greeted by the manager, who was very welcoming and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank H Q
RolandAnderson, Manager at Chateau du Baffy, responded to this review

It is disappointing to learn that your stay in the Chateau du Baffy was not as you had anticipated. We always aim for high room standards and apologise you felt this was not the case. Please be assured that we thoroughly clean our rooms with antibacterial disinfectants and we ensure that rooms are regularly cleaned, audited and checked to a...

Warwick
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We had a family room (for 3) here in April 2013. The room had just been refurbished, and we were the first guests in there. Really enjoyed our stay here. As other reviewers have said, this isn't a luxury chateau, however, you have a beautiful setting with spacious grounds to explore (great for our 4 year old).The room itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NattyD01
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Our room was spacious and had its own bathroom. It is often used for school trips so there were many teenagers but this didn't bother us since the teaches were in control, the kids were respectful and we are both teachers. Breakfast was included and was okay but more variety would have been appreciated. It was a bit hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin H
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

An excellent choice for school groups visiting Normandy. Rooms are funny shapes but work well, the only problem in ours was that we had to hold the shower head while we took a shower as the head wasn't staying up by itself but I'm sure this was a completely isolated issue. The surroundings of the Chateau are beautiful, very quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benedict B
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

This Chateau is very special, charming and calm. It stays in a very nice place, with a lot of nature at the meaddle of a very old, small and picturesque medieval city. It's also very close to the beaches and others cities with all things about II War. If you're looking for a luxury chateau it's not what you're gonna...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dri_turista
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

Three of us stayed here in August 2012 to break our journey, as we were travelling further south. I had read that the chateau was used mainly for school trips, so wasn't sure what to expect. I was very pleased with our stay, yes the staff were all English and the waitresses were young and unexperienced but everyone was very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jlynchy
Hampshire
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Stayed at the Chateau for a couple of nights this autumn. Lovely peaceful setting, lovely grounds. Rooms basic but clean. Lots of French charm and very convenient to visit the landing beaches of WW2, Bayeaux, Caen. Paris is possible for the day by the TGV. Staff really helpful, food good and good value for money. Great location for Normandy visits.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annb3108
uk
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We were a family of 4 visiting Normandy, and Chateau du Baffy was recommended to us by friends who had stayed there before. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived there because the chateau is really impressive. Though admittedly 'tired' as another reviewer said, the rooms were clean and perfectly adequate. The chateau was lovely, the grounds were very pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paul s

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creully
0.0 km away
Ferme de la Ranconniere
0.0 km away
St. Martin Hotel
St. Martin Hotel
#1 of 2 in Creully
73 reviews
0.0 km away
Camping Les 3 Rivieres
Camping Les 3 Rivieres
#1 of 1 in Creully
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Château du Baffy lies on the edge of the small village of Colombiers, situated between Caen and Bayeux, just 6km or so from the seaside resort of Courseulles. Guests will enjoy the best of both worlds combining a stay in the beautiful Normandy countryside with superb beaches close to hand. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau du Baffy

Address: Le Bourg, 14480 Creully, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Creully
Price Range: $92 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chateau du Baffy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Du Baffy Hotel Creully
Chateau Du Baffy Creully
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau du Baffy staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Chateau du Baffy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor location with garden view a must!”
 of 5 bubbles mrchew007, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Can't think of any good points”
 of 5 bubbles 750russells, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“coach house (thats what we called it) rooms are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles carolinedurleigh, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“well if you are looking for a chatteau with comfort don't look here foods awfull”
 of 5 bubbles leason4, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for one overlooking the terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles 301beverleyo, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5