Catalina's Hideaway
Traveller (211)
Pool & Beach (36)
Civiche
Dining (33)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#1 of 1 cottage in Lagartero
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Catalina’s Hideaway is an eco-aware beachfront space with great music, food and flow. Our luxurious casitas & treehouse are nestled on 2.5 acres of pristine coastline; where the jungle meets the ocean. We are on the way to the popular surf and dive town of Santa Catalina, but also hidden where travellers can immerse themselves in the undisturbed nature of Panama.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Yoga classes
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Parking
Internet
Yoga room
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Diving
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Windsurfing
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Patio
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Massage
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles121 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Catalina's Hideaway garners acclaim for its pristine cleanliness and beautifully designed rooms that offer both comfort and scenic views, despite occasional nighttime visitors of the insect variety. The staff's commitment to service is frequently celebrated, though a few guests recall less than warm encounters. While the hotel's amenities, including outdoor showers and engaging activities like yoga, are a hit, some travelers grumble about extra charges for food and beverages. Set in a picturesque beachfront location, the hotel's atmosphere is one of luxury and eco-friendly sophistication.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Extraordinary
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
121Reviews1Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 109
  • 6
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kelly P wrote a review Oct 2023
Isla Colon, Panama
+1
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What an amazing place. Stunningly beautiful design in an amazing location. Everything here felt comfortable and luxurious.

I stayed in a room overlooking the lake and loved this. I could have watched the fish, turtles and birds for hours!

The day beds by the pool were the perfect location for dipping into the pool, checking out the beach and lazing back reading a book whilst enjoying a cocktail.

The food too is fantastic. My shashushka for breakfast this morning is still on my mind, what a wonderful flavour. I will have to come back to try more of the menu.

The staff here are delightful and attentive and the shuttle into to town is a great addition. It is a fair way to go and the road is in terrible condition, but the staff work hard to make your ride as comfortable as possible.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Low season is a great time to go as you will feel like you are the only people there. Enjoy all...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Camilo C wrote a review Jun 2021
Santa Catalina, Panama
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the first time I stay overnight in this amazing hotel. As a tour operator in the area we recommend it, because we know the people that work and build what they call "their dream". Just to be clear, this stay was not free, or sponsored, so my review will express my fully experience as a regular traveler.
I was very fortunate to find availability at the last minute in one of the INN rooms, which at the moment and because of the pandemic situation the hotel is offering a nice price to stay there, the relation between the cost and the benefit, is absurd,.... you are in fantastic room for the price you paid even in a rack price with is close to $90, have a coffee percolator, tee, in the very well accommodated terrace, with vie to the small lagoon they have, full of nature. Walls are thick enough to not to hear any of the other guests and also not to bother them early morning. And the bathroom, WOW! super well design with full of details, nice toilets and showers, good pressure and water temperature, everything you can imagine for the prices you are paying an many more details making of this experience a comfortable night.
Pool more that great and the staff is paying attention all the customers that have any kid of beverage close to the pool have not breakable glasses or dishes, details, details, and more details that make any of the daily time you spend in the hotel a nice experience for all your senses. The restaurant is fantastic a good variety of healthy food, salads are great, no, are fantastic.
Definitely they will need more staff as soon as the hotel starts to be fully booked and visited to be able to keep the same standard of great service I and all the guests I saw they received.
I think will be the meeting point for tourist in Santa Catalina, a pleasing place to spend the holidays or if you are not fortunate to get the accommodation, ask if you can spend the day there, because this will be full as soon as the restrictions are lifted and the pandemic starts to be something in the past.
It is a place where you can see and feel all the love of a beautiful dream becoming a reality. Congratulations!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Beach front villas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Catalina's Hideaway, Owner at Catalina's Hideaway
Responded Jun 15, 2021
Thank you so much Camilo for your lovely words! We are glad you had a fantastic stay with us, and hope you will come more often to our hotel as a last minute booking ;)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Staramouche wrote a review Feb 2023
Fairplay, Colorado
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is very nice, the pool is refreshing and the food was very good. Our room was large with strong air conditioning and the outdoor shower was romantic The swings and hammocks are nice touches and the firepit is a casual hangout spot. The bed and pillows made for a good, deep sleep. The staff was very friendly and the grounds were clean and well kept. The low tide is very far from the high tide point, very far, but the beach is not to be missed for a sunrise. I was able to see the Southern Cross and Polaris the North Star in the same sky! One night we had live music, a couple guys with guitars who played a short set before the DJ came on and we called it a night. The town of Santa Catalina is a good 1/2 hour drive away on a rough, bumpy road. One of us did get a $10 shuttle from the resort. Town is not to be missed.
I could not give a 5th star because of ambiguities with their policies. Do not prepay for breakfast. We prepaid for our breakfasts but were unable to be provided with a concise policy, IE we were told by one server coffee Americano, juice and one item (no bacon) was provided, later we were charged for juice because it turns out it wasn't included. This caused consternation between us and the staff, several discussions with employees and stress with our stay which was completely avoidable. Group Yoga is offered at 9am but if you are the only one to show up you will be charged for a private or semi private session, not the group fee. The 2 dinners we had were very good but the kitchen was unable to coordinate 4 meals being served together either time. The last time we were finished eating before the other two got their meal. Mistakes happen, but the owners of the resort were one table over and NEVER acknowledged us or made any attempt to make it right. One of our friends canceled her room months in advance but they would not refund her card without it being present, so we took her credit and were able to pay her back her deposit which seemed odd at best. We had no interactions with either owner until after we had checked out and were packed to leave, despite seeing them on-site often. It is a small resort and a simple "Welcome to our resort" goes a long way, but she was very nice when we were leaving.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rent a car, it is easy to get around and necessary to get to/from town.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Catalina's Hideaway, Owner at Catalina's Hideaway
Responded Feb 26, 2023
Joe, first we would like to say thank you for staying at CH and all the kind words about what we have built here and our staff. This was a dream that is now a reality and we appreciate the praise and criticism as we’re constantly growing and learning. Regarding the issue with breakfast, we apologize for the confusion. Your stay was booked through a 3rd party 8+ months ago which included breakfast. The staff was mixed up because we do not offer breakfast included at CH. Our restaurant offers over 12 quality breakfast options between $5-$14. We decided that including breakfast would come at the cost of offering quality and variety to our guests. With our Yoga, the sign-up sheet did have the prices listed for group, semi-private, and private class; however, after you spoke with Anthea and explained your confusion we did amend the sheet to be much clearer to our guests. We do have to charge more for private classes in order to compensate the yoga instructor fairly for their time. The dinners not coming together is unacceptable and we apologize for this. One night as you mentioned was a music event and more outside guests attended than expected. The kitchen was very busy as we make everything fresh and that did create delays as the whole restaurant ordered at the same time. We do need to manage that better going forward and ensure that we are well staffed on event nights plus taking time reservations. Our chef wasn’t happy that night either  For the second dinner, the different timing may have been related to you and your friends staying in different rooms and the orders going into the kitchen one after the other. We read your review yesterday, spoke with our staff and mention that groups sitting together but in different rooms needs to be communicated to the kitchen so food is prepared at the same. We again apologize and hope these changes will rectify this going forward. As foodies we take pride in our restaurant and want our guests to have an amazing culinary experience. In regards with us not acknowledging the delayed meals we honestly had no idea things were running that late. That particular night we were with some friends and Ryan was preparing to DJ for the event. We knew it was busy but not that your table in particular was unsatisfied until this review. We always address dissatisfied customers with complimentary cocktails or a discount if necessary but we can assure you we were unaware of any issue. We are also sorry you felt that we didn’t personally introduce ourselves until your checkout. We are often around the hotel, but also running around ensuring operations are being handled. We did have an infrastructure issue during this time we were preoccupied with to ensure that our guests were not affected. As you mentioned we do have well trained and very friendly staff that we hope are able to create that “welcoming” feeling when we are not able to do so. We try our best to socialize with all of our guests and this is the first time we have received feedback that a guest felt us to be unfriendly. That is NOT who we are; we love being here and hosting our guests as that was part of the dream. That being said, we do have stressors that can preoccupy our ability to do these things, as well as two young kids to manage in our balancing act  If you do come for another visit we will make it a priority to come down and say hello and have a cocktail. Regarding the VISA it’s a huge pain for us too. This is not us but the banks here in Panama. Our payment machines allow us to charge cards without having them but will not allow us to refund cards without having them. This has been an ongoing pain for us and we are now changing our policies for charging and refunds. Thanks again for your stay and all your kind words about CH. We do take reviews very seriously as client experience is what this business is all about and will be discussing all of the above at our next team meeting.  Warm regards,  Ryan and Anthea Owner
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DonquijoteII wrote a review Jul 2021
Miami, Florida
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Definitely if you are interested in visiting Coiba National Park this hotel is the newest and most upscale place to stay near Santa Catalina where you will have to go to take the boat to Coiba. The place is brand new, very good infrastructure, very confortable small houses with all the amenities. The restaurant/pool/reception area is small at times if all the houses and rooms are taken. Breakfast is good but slow, lunch and dinner is good if you stay for max 2 nights afterwards it gets boring and repetitive, the menu is a little to complex if you are use to simple food, to many dishes with curry on their recipes even the kids chicken fingers have curry on it... The place is still in construction as they are building a yoga/massage center, so during weekdays if you want to relax by the pool you will have to endure construction noise, that's a pity.

Painfully the customer service at the restaurant needs a huge improvement, some local employees are disrespectful to clients and that is totally out of line. Property managers need to do a better job selecting and training its restaurant staff.

The road to Santa Catalina it is in bad condition, so go slow to preserve your car, painfully Santa Catalina town is not very nice as it appear dirty and lawless but Coiba is one of the most beautiful places on earth.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you like good hotel infrastructure this is the only place to stay in your way to Coiba.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Catalina's Hideaway, Owner at Catalina's Hideaway
Responded Jul 26, 2021
Firstly, we want to say thank you for staying with us at Catalina’s Hideaway and your kind words about what we have built here. As you mentioned, we are a brand-new hotel and we are navigating through our first year during a global pandemic. We were very disappointed and saddened to hear about your negative experience with one of our staff members. This is the first time something like this has happened at The Hideaway and it is not the environment we want to create for guests. With the constantly changing rules and regulations due to covid it has been even more challenging to plan and onboard staff. Unfortunately, we, the owners, were not onsite this week, and we had a number of staff obtaining their vaccinations, which left us understaffed. We take full responsibility for this and do not believe this is an excuse for how our staff behaved, which was unprofessional and unacceptable. After hearing about your experience, we have made staffing changes and implemented new training guidelines and policies. We have also hired an additional 4 people in the past 48 hours and we are interviewing more. Service is something that is extremely important to us and we want to make sure what your experienced never happens again. Yes, we are currently completing the build out of our yoga deck and massage area. This area will elevate the experience of our guests, and we expect it to be completed within the next 3 weeks. We are sorry that you found the work disruptive, but this is a slower season and a more opportune time to be building vs. high season. Regarding our food, we appreciate the feedback and will take it into consideration as we make our next menu changes, which happen every 2-3 months. We have strived to have a more complex menu with vegetarian/vegan options alongside fish and burgers as some of the other restaurants in the Santa Catalina area provide more tipico and simpler options. We have a long list of restaurants we love to recommend to our guests as alternative dining options. We fell in love with the rustic beauty of Santa Catalina, which we understand is not for everyone… while Coiba, is definitely one of the prettiest places on the planet  The roads are not great and we wish the government would step up to fix this. We have been hearing for years it’s going to happen and patiently wait. We do recommend to take it slow, turn on some music and enjoy the views. We want to thank you again for your stay and constructive criticism. We are taking it all very seriously and are making appropriate changes.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carrie wrote a review Mar 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Catalina's Hideaway is amazing...great food, music, owners, staff, accommodations. Before our arrival, the owners were in contact with us and provided us with directions and a few suggestions for stops along the way. Staying in the beachfront casita we had beautiful views, privacy and were just steps from the water. The beds were comfortable and our casita was spotless. Our family spent most of the time lounging by the pool or at the beach. The beach is great for swimming at high tide, long walks on stretches of sand that seems endless and watching the sun rise. We requested the meal plan and each day we were served tasty, exquisite cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Every meal we had was fantastic, compliments to the chef, thank you! Cheers to Anthea, Ryan, Ian and the others that created this lovely, casual, elegant hideaway! We couldn't have found a more perfect place to spend our break. We will be back again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Catalina's Hideaway, Owner at Catalina's Hideaway
Responded Jun 1, 2021
Thank you so much for your great review and kind words! We are looking forward of having you back with us soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vanessa M wrote a review May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A private paradise tucked away on the water, this is a beautiful destination. An intimate escape with world class service, excellent food and the opportunity to do as little or as much as you like. The menu has great specials daily, every meal was fresh and delicious.
I spent one full day relaxing by the pool - solid WiFi if need be but also a great place to read, disconnect and unwind.
The rest of the time was a series of great adventures! As an experienced horseback rider this was the best beach riding experience I've EVER had, and as a first time surfer the local beach was inviting and extremely beautiful with a wonderful instructor. He had me up catching my own waves my first time out. The team at Catalina's hideaway organized everything for our activities, making for a seamless experience. I would highly recommend booking outings through them as the local knowledge and connections are invaluable.
A top quality destination, I can't wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The treehouse was very cool! Good a/c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Catalina's Hideaway, Owner at Catalina's Hideaway
Responded Jun 1, 2021
Thank you so much for your kind words Vanessa! We can't wait to have you back with us!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura R wrote a review Jan 2023
Toronto, Canada
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic boutique resort. It’s a good six hour drive from Panama City and some of the road was rough so be sure to rent an appropriate vehicle. The drive is beautiful though and you see a lot of the Panamanian countryside.

We met family for a week in Panama and stayed 7 nights. We loved every minute of it. The rest of the family stayed in a beach front casita that they enjoyed. We stayed in a room in the Bellwoods Inn which was perfect (plus, Trinity Bellwoods is a park we spend a lot of time in!!) Well-appointed room with a completely screened in porch to enjoy morning coffee. The outdoor shower was spectacular. Beautiful tiles, perfect temperature water. During morning showers I could hear the local birds calling.

The pool area is beautiful and Ryan’s playlists keep you entertained with great music throughout the day. My dietary needs were met with ease and the food is delicious - highly recommend the patacones, a special of the chef!

We organized a private snorkel tour for one of the days and it went seamlessly. We had the opportunity to snorkel with sharks, sea turtles and so many other beautiful fish and sea life, enjoying a fresh lunch on an island.

Yoga on the platform, overlooking the ocean is far from the dark, crowded experience of most Toronto studios. Laura, the instructor, also offers Thai massage which we enjoyed.

We came home happy, well fed and well rested.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sina wrote a review Aug 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
During our Panama vacation, we spent a total of two weeks at Catalina's Hideaway. On our first stay we had the Luxury Inn with a great view of Crocodile Pond (we even saw baby crocodiles). On the second, we received an upgrade and were able to spend wonderful days in the Garden Casita.
All rooms are beautifully decorated, plus you get a real Holiday feeling with the outdoor shower. The Garden Casita is absolutely the best, it was our favorite. The french press in the room was also very nice to have.
The hospitality of the owners is hard to beat. We were well taken care of around the clock and felt like we were in good hands. They even took us to the beach and showed us great surf spots.
The food was very tasty, we had the breakfast included. After several weeks in Panama, this hotel was our favorite!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There are parking possibilities.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ajlikestraveling wrote a review Jul 2022
Panama City, Panama
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What an amazing place. We fell in love with Catalina´s Hideaway and its relaxed, cool vibe, its beautiful and cozy rooms, the restaurant, the yoga deck, the views, the outdoor shower, we loved every aspect of our stay. We missed the owners as they were out of town celebrating a special birthday, but had the pleasure of meeting Ashley (Anthea´s father) who represented the owners quite well. In addition to the hotel being really nice and well-kept, it was the staff who made us feel right at home, with their friendly smiles and outstanding service, putting love and care into everything they do. We enjoyed going to nearby Santa Catalina to explore Coiba, but it was always nice and refreshing to come back to Catalina´s Hideaway to relax and enjoy the place as a family and meet great people too. We will definitely go back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jorge wrote a review Apr 2021
Panama City, Panama
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Super chill ambiance, amazing pristine rooms, most comfortable beds and cozy spaces in a beachfront luxurious location surrounded by sea and nature, Hip pool/bar/lounge area with a killer menu. Big smiles from all the staff. short drive from town. Was a perfect relaxed stay for an action packed week. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Catalina's Hideaway, Owner at Catalina's Hideaway
Responded Jun 1, 2021
Thank you for the great review and we hope to have you back soon with us!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
George M wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring sunscreen!"
Read full review
Dianne H wrote a tip May 2024
Boquete29 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take bug spray! If you are driving, watch the last few kilometers coming in, the potholes are deadly."
Read full review
Sara N wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring along any specific toiletries and comfort items you require. The jungle has heat, insects, sand etc… I like peppermint oil in carrier."
Read full review
Tour63308583311 wrote a tip May 2024
6 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Give yourself extra time to get there. Be ready to relax and immerse yourself in the culture. Go to the beach in Santa Catalina’s town."
Read full review
ABZ wrote a tip Feb 2024
Brazil459 contributions255 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"-be careful with the road getting there... full of pot holes -don't bother driving to Santa Catalina. Very sad place- dirty and beach is not"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lagartero area.
PRICE RANGE
C$189 - C$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PanamaVeraguas ProvinceLagartero
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Catalina's Hideaway - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Catalina's Hideaway
Which popular attractions are close to Catalina's Hideaway?
Nearby attractions include Playa Santa Catalina (7.9 km), Playa Arrimadero (7.9 km), and Adventures Coiba Snorkel And Island Tour (7.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Catalina's Hideaway?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Catalina's Hideaway?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and a mosquito net.
What food & drink options are available at Catalina's Hideaway?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Catalina's Hideaway?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Catalina's Hideaway?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria Jammin, Pescao Restaurant, and El Encuentro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Catalina's Hideaway?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Catalina's Hideaway have airport transportation?
Yes, Catalina's Hideaway offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Catalina's Hideaway?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Catalina's Hideaway?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Dutch.
Does Catalina's Hideaway have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Things to DoFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars