We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis budget Wentworthville

Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (1)
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf Course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Full view
377-383 Great Western Hwy, Wentworthville, Holroyd, New South Wales 2145 Australia
Getting there
Kingsford Smith Airport24 km
Wentworthville15 min
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 105
  • 86
  • 31
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Had real problems with this place. Previous visits had been good but it has been allow to become a run down, shabby, no value flop house. The room was not the one booked. No apology or alternative offered by the surly individual at the desk who grumbled about having to
Read more
I checked in on a Sunday the room was filthy. Dirty fridge crap all over the floor. The room may be budget but it’s not worth even considering it. The fridge and foot stool/table was caked with food. The communial microwave dirty the ironing board cover filthy and the walls!
Read more
Response from GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Krittleb, Sorry to hear of your experience. Have shared this feedback with the team to ensure all rooms are cleaned as per standard. We do focus on cleanliness of our facilities and would like to ensure we are more consistent in this area. The communal area is thoroughly cleaned and stocked up daily and we do rely on guest to clean up after they use the facilities. Thank you.
Read more
Don't know if this is the standard at all ibis budget hotels, but there was no doona cover on the doona. The bed was made up of a flat sheet either side of the doona. The room was also filthy and damaged. The hotel worker at reception was also very rude and told my partner
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Stayed for two nights and staff where good and the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Only thing I don’t like is the ibis cubed bathroom as the toilet gets wet when you have a shower. Plenty of off road parking.
Read more
Response from GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Keith, Thanks for sharing your experience. Am glad you were mostly happy with your stay. See you again soon!
Read more
We have stayed at this hotel a few times. We were given a room on the top floor (normally not a problem, but my husband cannot walk very well, so found it difficult going up and down stairs, I should have requested a bottom floor room) which backed onto Cumberland Highway, a
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Capsule Unit Bathroom/Toilet
Is there ironing facilities?
yes there is it also has plenty of food around it the guys at the fron dest are great also has a microwave for use
1 vote
Show all answers
"Select another hotel"
"No Lift, Noisy rooms that back onto the highway."
"Ask for a room that does not front the highway or major road - it will be quieter I think"
"Rooms at the back are away from the main road. Top floor is up 3 flights of stairs."
"get one one the ground floor as you can pass you luggage through the window"
US$60 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Formule 1 Wentworthville
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyHolroydWentworthville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing