We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis budget Wentworthville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis budget Wentworthville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis budget Wentworthville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Greater Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2015

This hotel is awful, paid $179 for 1 night midweek. What a rip off. Yes its a budget hotel , but my floor is filthy. The bathroom well if you can call it a bathroom.Its actually a closet with a toilet and shower squeezed into it.Filthy airconditioner which i wouldn,t turn on for fear of getting sick because it looks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracey S
GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry we fell short of expectations. With regards to the rates, they are determined to a large extent by market forces and the last three weeks in February were considered peak period in Sydney due to various events occurring in and around the city. Example of other periods...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 24 February 2015

I stayed here for a week whilst house hunting. It is a motel more than a hotel. Location is good, easy to find. Rooms are small but clean. Likewise the baths/toilet. Staff are pleasant. Not a place if you want a spacious room for 2 or 3 pax. It served my purpose - was a safe place with no noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rselva2
GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Dear Selva, Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your feedback. I am glad we were able to meet your needs however; rest assured we are constantly looking at ways to exceed expectations. Do hope you are comfortable in your new home! Sincerely,

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tctbf
GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrainerMick
GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Average1991
GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2015

We were down there just for an overnight stay for for my grandson to have day surgery at Westmead Children's hospital. The room is small, the bathroom is tiny, but that is all part of the Ibis budget brand. The room was clean and I found the bed to be quite comfortable and slept really well not much noise considering...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skybie
GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you so much for staying with us recently and for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad we met most of your expectations and am happy to say that further improvements are being introduces over the coming months such as fridges in all rooms, coffee & tea facilities and a breakfast upgrade. I do...

Reviewed 5 February 2015

Key word is "Budget". You get the bare minimum. The rooms are small, the bathroom (if you can call it that) is small and the facilities are lacking. I definitely wouldn't recommend this place unless you're desperate and every other hotel or motel is booked out. I wasn't expecting much as it is cheap but I was expecting a little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Babs D
GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sincerely sorry we did not live up to your expectations. Yes, we do offer basic, however essential facilities for a night or two stay. We offer a comfortable bed, hot shower, air-conditioning, TV in a clean and safe environment and have recently introduced coffee & tea making facilities in all rooms. More improvements are being rolled...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights in Jan 2015 while visiting a patient at Westmead hospital. Rooms clean, but VERY small and toilet/shower tiny. Good for short overnight stays. Free parking. Not super clean, but the beds were comfortable and rooms cleaned daily. There are vending machines with chips/drinks/coffee and even TV dinners. Microwave and fridge available on each floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebC123
GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Hi Deb, Thank you very much for your review. We are constantly looking at ways to improve and your feedback will help us in this endeavour. We have just introduced coffee & tea making facilities in all rooms and as an ongoing project the airconditioning units are being upgraded. We very much appreciate you staying with us and hope to...

Reviewed 23 January 2015 via mobile

Booked a night here as my 4 year old daughter had surgery that day and we live a fair distance from the hospital. The room looked like they had tried to update it but unfortunately it did not work. The bathroom............. (Portaloo as it should be called) was not the nicest. The room was blank and I felt like I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emily E
GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. Ibis Budget is the economy brand of the Ibis Hotels (a part of Accor hotels) and at ibis budget, while our facilities are basic and compact, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have noted your comments and will look...

Reviewed 18 January 2015

Absolutely shocking! We were booked to stay 5 nights, but on arrival the photos of the hotel we previewed in New Zealand was completely different. Corridors were filthy, stunk of cigarettes, and the ensuite.... Is almost like a portaloo or even worse. In the end we forfeited 1 nights payment and found somewhere else to stay. This place shouldn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mailip18
GMWentworthville, Manager at Ibis budget Wentworthville, responded to this review

I am very sorry your stay was not up to expectations especially where cleanliness of the facilities is concerned. We are a 'non-smoking' hotel and we stringently try to ensure all guests adhere to this condition, obviously this did not happen during your stay. Rest assured this is not a reflection of our usual standard. With regards to the photos,...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworthville
6.6 km away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
9.0 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
685 reviews
3.7 km away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#2 of 11 in Parramatta
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Parramatta
Holiday Inn Parramatta
#5 of 11 in Parramatta
360 reviews
9.8 km away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
806 reviews
5.8 km away
Atura Blacktown
Atura Blacktown
#1 of 2 in Prospect
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ibis budget Wentworthville

Address: 377-383 Great Western Hwy, Wentworthville, Holroyd, New South Wales 2145, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Wentworthville)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Holroyd > Wentworthville
Price Range: $83 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis budget Wentworthville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis budget Wentworthville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis budget Wentworthville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from the highway are less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Dinkum23, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are small and no wardrobe.”
 of 5 bubbles SophieandTony, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all room are very similar maybe one on the car park side could be a bit quieter”
 of 5 bubbles KennyR179, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think they are all the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Novotelbali, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good luck if you can get one at all”
  • View from the door and literally that's all the room you have. No curtain
 of 5 bubbles Foxelade, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay