We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel de la Vieille Tour

Save
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good37%
  • Average20%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“clean rooms”(2 reviews)
“centre”(6 reviews)
“lake”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
6
9
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
9
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean roomscentrelakepositioncoopshoreaccess
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

In the beatiful and calm olt village of La Tour de Peilz with the museum of plays ,a difficult and unpleasant stay at the hotel Last vieikke tour. He hotel has a good position close to the tour and the lake and in the centre...More

Thank PF P
Response from Valerie1814, Gérant at Hotel de la Vieille TourResponded June 1, 2018

We are sorry to hear that you had such an unpleasant stay at our hotel. In Switzerland 24h receptions are only found in 4 or 5 star hotels, however we are a 3 star hotel and therefore don't dispose over a 24h reception. Due to...More

Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Convenient location close to lake shore and with 20 minute beautiful walk along lake to city center. Our 3 single bed bedroom on ground floor was very quiet with comfortable beds and a spacious room. The room had been remodeled, though the clean bathroom looked...More

Thank Shopbe
Response from Valerie1814, Gérant at Hotel de la Vieille TourResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Sir, We thank you for staying recently at the Hotel de la Vieille Tour and for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you soon again in La Tour-de-Peilz. Kind regards

Reviewed September 11, 2017

The hotel is well located, close the lake. The room is clean, the bathroom is a bit old but functional. After 7:00 pm there is nobody at the reception desk. You access the hotel with a code. The automatic front door is very heavy and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fmeurv_605951
Response from Valerie1814, Gérant at Hotel de la Vieille TourResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you and see you. Regards

Reviewed July 16, 2017

At this hotel, threre is friendly staff. You have access 24 hours a day. They offer big, confortable and clean rooms and a tasty breakfast at a reasonable price. Not far from the lake and a good position to start excursions.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natalie267
Response from Valerie1814, Gérant at Hotel de la Vieille TourResponded July 17, 2017

Dear Natalie, We thank you for staying recently at the Hotel de la Vieille Tour and for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you soon again in La Tour-de-Peilz. Kind regards

Reviewed June 19, 2017

Unfortunatelly, this has been the worse Hotel experience past years. I do travel a lot around the World, due to my work, therefore I have experience in rating Hotels. A Hotel with these prices that have No refund policies, unacceptable. No refrigirator, no air conditioning...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lazar134
Response from Valerie1814, Gérant at Hotel de la Vieille TourResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Sir, Sorry for the inconvenience but we have different rates : refund or not refund, it depends on your choice. The direct booking rates are more attractive. Air conditioning isn't usual in a 3* hotel in Switzerland. For your next stay, you should book...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Francesca P
January 24, 2017|
Answer
Response from Valerie1814 | Property representative |
Dear Francesca, All our rooms have private bathroom with bath or shower. We have special rate for direct booking by email (info@vieilletour.ch). Regards V. Isabella Manager (hôtel de la Vieille Tour)
1
Vote
Google Translation
Francesca P
January 24, 2017|
Answer
Response from Valerie1814 | Property representative |
Dear Francesca, Thank you for your request. We've a breakfast room and just beside the hotel, there's the restaurant "Taverne de la Vieille Tour". Regards V. Isabella Manager (Hotel de la Vieille Tour)
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Book directly if possible, you may get a better rate"
Read review
"Garden view rooms are good; all rooms we have tried are comfortable and quiet."
Read review
""Rooms on the garden site or higher floors are quieter""
Read review
"Be sure your not on the first floor because of the noise of the bar and on the ground floor because of the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing