We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeview Motel & Cottages

Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Centrally located on Main Street with the beach, restaurants & shopping all at your fingertips! Clean, spacious, and modern motel & cottage units. Rates include: inground heated pool, barbeques & picnic tables, play area, bon fire pit, badminton, parking...located in our beautiful, private setting. All units feature a/c, full size fridges, cable TV, WIFI, 4 pc bath, double,queen or king bed units. All units are smoke & pet free. We strive to provide a "vacation experience", not just a place to stay! Your hosts: Randy & Gail Porter
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Charming
100Reviews
34Photos
3Q+A
29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 18
  • 5
  • 3
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
paid $150 to stay here (worth no more than $100 tops). First disappointment...no ice.......what??? you're a Motel. Beds are hard and pillows are in dire need of replacing. TV screen is the size of my laptop. Outlets need updating to the 3 prong. No hair dryer, toiletries consist
Read more
We stayed at the Lakeview Motel and cottages and had great time. Accommodations were simple and had everything we needed. The room we had was Exceptionally Clean! Randy and Susan made us feel right at home from the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out. Location is
Read more
We were looking for a place at the last minute on Wed before the Long Weekend. We wanted to spend between Thursday August 2 and Saturday August 4,2018. We rented a little cottage they call it with a porch very cute 7 minute walk to the beach with the LCBO on the way .The room
Read more
Stayed in july 2018 close to all amenities the staff are very nice and friendly and they even called to remind us we left our laptop behind ty for a lovely stay and the use of your own bbq so we didn't have to carry all our stuff far
Read more
The staff was very nice and helpful. But the rooms are really outdated and rundown. It was old and dirty looking. Our sheets and pillow cases had stains on it. When I asked for a new one they changed it in right away. The new set of sheets also had some stains. They said it was
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Room 11! Tiny cute and clean!
Room 11. Small, but cozy.
Lakeview Motel & Cottages
Sauble Falls view from kayak on the lower Sauble River.
Lakeview Motel & Cottages
PreviousNext
12
price per night
Our apologies with the late response to your question, we don't get an email from tripadvisor regarding reviews/questions and I've been too busy to check this site daily! Our facility is wheelchair/walker friendly, quite level and easy access into the pool. All units are ground floor except the king suite. Give us a call and we can then answer any questions you may have.....again, sorry for the delay.
0 votes
Hello! No problem with the evening socializing, our pool is open from 9 am till 10 pm, the bonfire goes until 11 pm, and after that, you are welcome to sit on the benches in the back yard as well as at the tables & chairs on our Lakeview Lounge deck. As in most establishments, our quiet time is 11 pm, however many guests have continued their evening past these hours which is no problem if it doesn't disturb other guests. Call us if you require any further information!
0 votes
"when travelling with a large group of friends, rooms 1-10 are perfect!"
"do not go here , all rooms seam much the same ,small and old"
"Ask for the rooms with air conditioners."
"All rooms are ground level and accessible"
"There are choices to meet individual needs."
PreviousNext
123456
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioSauble Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing