We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Himalayan Eco Lodges & Camps, Jayalgarh

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Tehri
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Himalayan Eco Lodges & Camps, Jayalgarh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Himalayan Eco Lodges & Camps, Jayalgarh
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Jayalgarh is the perfect place for outbound adventures Perfect location ,awesome staff and amazing scenic beauty ... They have best in class equipment and well trained staff..food is awesome Rafting at Alaknanda is worth doing .. Awesome rapids and safety is the top priority for Great Indian outdoors ... Being a frequent traveller..I would recommend each and every traveller to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parth4145
HimalayanEcoLodges, Public Relations Manager at Himalayan Eco Lodges & Camps, Jayalgarh, responded to this review

Dear Parth, We are delighted to read your detailed review. Thank you for taking out time to review us here! It is a real pleasure to know that you had a great experience with us. Your feedback is important to us and we will continue to implement the same. Looking forward to welcoming you again :) Cheers! Team Media and...

Nagpur, India
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Stayed at Jayalgarh for 2 days on the way to & back from Valley of Flowers in Aug 16.. d place is so awesome we have to visit again specially at Jayalgarh for Water Rafting in Oct 16. Location is mind blowing, you can hear the gushing of water all thru d day... Tents are clean and Comfortable enough. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vibrantvishal7
HimalayanEcoLodges, Public Relations Manager at Himalayan Eco Lodges & Camps, Jayalgarh, responded to this review

Hi Vishal. Thank you for your kind words . And Thank you for taking out time to review us here! It is a real pleasure to know that you had a great experience with us. Your feedback is important to us and we will continue implementing the same. Looking forward to welcoming you again :) Cheers! Team Media and PR

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

After spending my most of time in city hustle I got a place where I was totally in nature. Where you hear that sound of water flowing smoothly, hear the birds chirping for far and you also hear those honks but less often. They only have tents which are twin sharing, we also got hot water. We also got basic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AshwaniMishra
HimalayanEcoLodges, Public Relations Manager at Himalayan Eco Lodges & Camps, Jayalgarh, responded to this review

Hey Ashwani, We really appreciate your kind words. Thank you for taking out time to review us here! It is a real pleasure to know that you had a great experience with us. Your feedback is important to us and we will continue implementing the same. Looking forward to welcoming you again :) Cheers! Team Media and PR

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

It was amazing to actually tjink rationally on the type of hard work put across by these people. Probably most people who read this comment would be like me from cities where we get everything we want with no pain. Great food and a worth a while experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arjun h
HimalayanEcoLodges, Public Relations Manager at Himalayan Eco Lodges & Camps, Jayalgarh, responded to this review

Hi Arjun, We really appreciate your kind words. Thank you for taking out time to review us here! It is a real pleasure to know that you had a great experience with us. Your feedback is important to us and we will continue implementing the same. Looking forward to welcoming you again :) Cheers! Team Media and PR

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This is the third time in year ,we had been there..This time with 70-80 people from 1 to 65 years of age..But still all enjoyed a lot for 4 days.. all the activities from rafting,rappelling,slithering,cliff jumping,body surfing,kayaking,raft racing were amazing...Thank you GIO for nice memories to all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drsheth20
HimalayanEcoLodges, Public Relations Manager at Himalayan Eco Lodges & Camps, Jayalgarh, responded to this review

Hi Dr. Sheth, Hope you are doing well! Thank you for taking out time to review us here. It is a pleasure to that you liked our Jayalgarh campsite and had a nice experience there. Your feedback is important to us and this keeps us going... Looking forward to see you soon :) Regards, Team Media & PR

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

I have been there for 3 days with a group of 35 people.Awsome quiet, isolated place surrounded by nature only.you can here only nature, only a sound of river alaknanda, birds and animals.we have done bridge slithering, kayaking, floating, trekking, rappelling, jumaring n the most excited 32kms of white water rafting with 30ft cliff jumping.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SunaliModi
HimalayanEcoLodges, Public Relations Manager at Himalayan Eco Lodges & Camps, Jayalgarh, responded to this review

Hi Sunali, It was wonderful to know that you enjoyed your trip to Jayalgarh. Thank you for taking out time to review us. Your feedback is very important to us and encourages us to work in a much better way :) Hope your wanderlust brings you back to us soon! Regards,

Pune, India
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Well the place is full of natural beauty and water sports activity like rafting. Staff is vey helpful and provided excellent service, I enjoyed each and every minute of my stay here. But the biggest disappointment was the quality of tents, I don't believe they are Swiss cottage tents as mentioned on their website. But never the less I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stroll007
HimalayanEcoLodges, Public Relations Manager at Himalayan Eco Lodges & Camps, Jayalgarh, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking out time and reviewing us. It is good to know that you had a great experience at Jayalgarh. With regards to the Deluxe Tents at Jayalgarh, they are Swiss Cottage tents with a permanent roof, attached washrooms and all possible amenities that a room has. However, we regret that your stay in the tent was...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We had booked a new years eve package in Auli and had stayed at Jayalgarh for 1 night enroute to Auli. Jayalgarh is an absolutely delightful place to stay. The river alakhnanda flows just next to the camp. The sound of the river gushing, the sight of stars on clear skies, the warmth of winter sun on a cold morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pavitra_177
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 29 October 2015

These camps are really amazing. I stayed there for 2 nights with my husband and 5 years old kid. A GOOD PROPERTY WITH AMAZING HOSPITALITY. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful. They will go extra mile to make your stay special. I really want to thank you to Mr. Baldev and their team for their extra ordinary services. Tents...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shivi1982
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

We went in the beginning of June, it was quite hot inside the tents but everything fazed away when we hit the river bank and alaknanda has icy cold water which really suits this weather. The staff was par excellent, going out of their way to help us, Water activities were amazing which included rafting, ducky ride, kayak, body surfing.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashish k
HimalayanEcoLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Himalayan Eco Lodges & Camps, Jayalgarh, responded to this review

We thank you for your wonderful review, and we hope you will plan a visit again very soon! And yes, the covered shanty idea is very good, we will definitely follow it! :) Keep Traveling! Regards, Team Himalayan Eco Lodges & Camps

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Tehri
49.2 km away
Club Mahindra Kanatal
Club Mahindra Kanatal
#1 of 3 in New Tehri
324 reviews
37.1 km away
Atali
Atali
#1 of 2 in Singthali Village
560 reviews
37.2 km away
Neemrana's - Glasshouse on the Ganges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.0 km away
Raga on the Ganges - An Amritara Private Hideaway
Raga on the Ganges - An Amritara...
#2 of 2 in Singthali Village
121 reviews
49.5 km away
The Hermitage Kanatal
The Hermitage Kanatal
#2 of 10 in New Tehri
121 reviews
43.0 km away
Astraal Resorts & Spa
Astraal Resorts & Spa
#1 of 10 in New Tehri
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Himalayan Eco Lodge Jayalgarh, GIO's premier riverside camp stands on the banks of the River Alaknanda at Jayalgarh (Uttarakhand). Far from the bustle of popular touristy destinations yet conveniently close to a rail head and airport, Himalayan Eco Lodges, Jayalgarh is ideal for nature experience. This camp is the perfect setting for someone looking for a relaxing holiday in the spectacular setting or for the activity junkie who is looking for an activity-filled day followed by relaxed evenings by the riverside under the star-spangled sky. Many an hour can be spent with a book by the riverside coupled with short nature walks along the riverside or into the forests that surround the camp.For those looking for some adventure in their trip, there is a wide variety of activities that include some exciting river rafting on the Alaknanda (Class I to III+), rock climbing, rappelling, trekking, valley crossing, bridge slithering, cliff jumping, kayaking, and many more. As the evening sets in, the mood in the camp changes to one of relaxation and light banter. There is a crackling bonfire and light music to set the mood and an enthusiastic staff to cater to your every need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Himalayan Eco Lodges & Camps, Jayalgarh

Address: Near Srinagar, NH 58 | Badrinath Highway, New Tehri 249161, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > New Tehri
Price Range: $82 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Himalayan Eco Lodges & Camps, Jayalgarh staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Himalayan Eco Lodges & Camps, Jayalgarh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you Love Nature.. You will LoVe it...”
vibrantvishal7, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are same.”
Shivi1982, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“its 10 hours ride from Delhi”
Rithim, 24 Nov 2014 | Read review
“All the camps are equally good, You will hear the river flowing outside the camp but that's not at all disturbing.”
Abhitz4u, 24 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Look for a clear view of the river when you sit outside your tent.”
  • The Tented Accomodation
tamalb, 9 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5