We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 600: English reviews
Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We attended a wedding at this venue. The facility and function room is great. But that where it ends. When I phoned to book our room, I informed the lady we were attending a wedding at this hotel. As we were traveling three hours on the day of the wedding, I requested an early check in, but was told it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melinda S
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Hi Melinda S Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry for the issues you faced, however believe adequate compensation was offered, and issues resolved during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Luke Saunder General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

A short stay to recharge after surgery. 2 bedroom suite overlooking the pool. 3 days of doing absolutely nothing. Token swim and token visit to gym. Put the car into the secure carpark and didn't go near it till check out. Bus from across the road to Noosa Station was the longest period of activity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fennis J
Vancouver
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We chose this hotel as it is an easy journey from Brisbane airport and has a pool.... and was a good price. The pool is amazing, big, warm and salty, and there is a separate wide shallow pool for kiddies too. Pool towels were available for free. Ideal. The hotel is right on the beach so you can walk past...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VancouverStephanie
Upper Coomera
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Positioning itself between Maroochydore & Coolum, the urban landscape that is the Sunshine Coast, makes Ramada hotel, the perfect base. The self contained apartments on offer with majestic views will leave you with memorable moments of a great holiday or short stay. It's a refreshing break to be slightly removed from the hustle n bustle of tourists in the heart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 396anitah
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Whilst the location of the hotel cannot be beaten with little else around Marcoola and you are directly on the beach (few other hotels will have this on the coast) we found this hotel a let down for our trip and part there purpose of our trip. We stayed here in Nov over a weekend on which our friends were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nessaau84
Tannum Sands, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We had a relaxing stay at the Ramada, swimming in the pool, the beach a short stroll away. Food at the Hotel was great. Friendly helpful staff. There are 5 restaurant's across the road. I complained about the bed - it was exchanged that day for a new one. Can't ask for more than that.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maree F
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Hi Maree F, Thanks for your feedback, and I am delighted to hear we resolved the problem with your bed quickly. Regards Luke Saunder General Manager

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Ramada with our family to attend a wedding nearby. The room was spacious with everything we needed. Being able to park underground out of the sun was a great advantage to keep the car cool. Very easy drive to Marochydore and easy access to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul B
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Hi Paul B, Great to read your feedback from your recent stay. We believe we have a pretty amazing resort and location, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Luke Saunder General Manager

sydney
Reviewed 17 October 2016

After reading the reviews on here my expectations were not high. With two small children I was very worried that we might have picked a dud. Pleased to say, not so! It was not noisy, dirty or run down, but we'd booked immediately after the QLD school holidays so there weren't many guests, probably only 40% capacity in our tower....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chocginger
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Hi chocginger, Was fantastic to read about your time here at the resort, we believe we have a beautiful resort and are lucky to have beach access 15m from the resort. Can't wait to see you back in the future. Regards Luke Saunder General Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Does anybody want to buy my shares? After staying here I ask why we did stay here when there are heaps of choices elsewhere. All because we are Wyndham members. We come from a beautiful home in Lake Taupo and literally roughed it here as far as accomodation was concerned. Noisy, can hear neighbours, doors banging and overall a pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry K
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach, responded to this review

Hi Barry K, Thanks for your recent feedback, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your time at the resort, it is certainly not norm for our guests at Ramada Marcoola. Good luck with your future holiday plans, hopefully they include Marcoola. Regards Luke Saunder General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We continue to return to Ramada Marcoola from Sydney for our holidays without hesitation. Location is perfect for walks along the beach , bike riding, walking up the mountain and surfing. We have started exploring the hinterland, visiting Eumundi Markets and Montville, so there is more to the tourist experience than sticking beside the Ocean. A 1 bed self contained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark M

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcoola
24.7 km away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
480 reviews
8.9 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
7.2 km away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
261 reviews
1.3 km away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Marcoola
148 reviews
3.5 km away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
#1 of 1 in Twin Waters
3,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Absolute beachfront, Ramada Marcoola Beach Resort is situated right in the heart of the Sunshine Coast, offering the perfect base to explore the Sunshine Coast's many attractions. The resort has a superb beachfront location, with the pristine surf of Marcoola Beach right on your doorstep. Stay in a self-contained apartment or hotel room, and enjoy Marcoola Beach - the Sunshine Coast's best-kept secret. With a 60m lagoon-style heated pool, children’s pool, resort shop, bistro, bar, bottle shop, local surf beaches (Patrolled), a multitude of iconic family attractions nearby (Australia Zoo & Eumundi Markets to name two), Ramada Marcoola Beach is the ultimate family resort. Boasting breath taking views of the coast line or the hinterland plus direct access to 14km of walkable beach front Ramada Marcoola’s location and facilities will offer an ultimate beach side holiday. Ramada Marcoola Beach is the perfect place to take a relaxing short break or set up a base to explore all the coast has to offer. Do not hesitate to contact us to access some of the best value holiday deals on the Sunshine Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach

Address: 923 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia (Formerly Surfair on Marcoola Beach)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Price Range: $114 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Hotel Marcoola
Surfair On Marcoola Beach Noosa
Surfair Marcoola Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room above or near the pool/bistro if you want good WIFI and not bothered by noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ordn, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor, air conditioner very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles shell0957, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are staying on a budget ask for one of the motel rooms that is rectangular in shape not the semi-triangular ones.”
 of 5 bubbles russellt270, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to the place up the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Ninnyhere, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to an apartment. Hotel rooms are very small.”
  • Our view
 of 5 bubbles rosies949, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5