We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Crown Hotel

    Market Hill, Framlingham IP13 9AP, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$201
    View Deal
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (13)
    Overview
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good31%
    • Average11%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (280)
    There are newer reviews for The Crown Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    31 - 35 of 280 reviews

    Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

    My partner and I are are on holiday in the Framlingham area and popped into the Crown to have a drink and a bar snack in the afternoon.The staff were very attentive and friendly and made our dogs as welcome as they did us. We...More

    Thank Richard A
    Response from TheCrownFramlingham, Manager at The Crown HotelResponded 23 May 2017

    Thank you for your kind comments, I look forward to welcoming you and your partner back again soon and of course your lovey dogs

    Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

    A group of 12 of us stayed at the Crown for three days, and what a super time we all had. A very warm welcome awaited us at this lovely old hotel. Chris the owner and Tom the general manager looked after us brilliantly Our...More

    Thank Jill B
    Response from TheCrownFramlingham, General Manager at The Crown HotelResponded 12 May 2017

    Thank you for your kind comments it was a pleasure having you and your group staying with us, we feel the same about our lovely little market town and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

    Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

    Menu looked nice but food failed to deliver. Husband had a crab and salmon mousse which was just a pile of grey crab on a slice of smoked salmon with a smear of avocado on the plate. I tasted it to see if it was...More

    Thank bathgirl52
    Response from Chris H, Owner at The Crown HotelResponded 6 May 2017

    Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you have not enjoyed the food. The crab and salmon starter is not a mousse so I'm not sure if you have read the description wrong and subsequently received a dish that did not meet your...More

    Reviewed 1 May 2017

    After a poor meal here in January decided to see if things had improved but sadly not. I ordered Baba Ganoush and a Buffalo Mozzarella and Tomato Salad and my colleague the John Dory with pasta and squid ink gel. The Baba Ganoush bore no...More

    Thank 705inky5
    Response from Chris H, Owner at The Crown HotelResponded 6 May 2017

    Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations this time. I have passed your comments on to the head chef so he can look into what has happened on this occasion.

    A TripAdvisor Member
    2
    Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

    Very Good place for family weekend, Excellent service. Good selection of beer:) Good food, Very good location, Very easy you can discover Suffolk , Owners are friendly and helpful We will back next year Theodoro

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from Chris H, Owner at The Crown HotelResponded 6 May 2017

    Thank you so much for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming your family along with your lovely dog again next year

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$111 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Anglia >
    • Suffolk >
    • Framlingham
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Common Room Cafe/Restaurant
    173 reviews
    .10 km away
    The Station Hotel
    194 reviews
    .35 km away
    221B
    87 reviews
    .20 km away
    Railway Inn
    89 reviews
    .16 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Framlingham Castle
    734 reviews
    .34 km away
    Mint Fitness
    8 reviews
    4.23 km away
    Valley Farm Equestrian Leisure
    10 reviews
    6.66 km away
    Glemham Hall
    8 reviews
    7.49 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Nancy D
    28 April 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from 981Petal | Reviewed this property |
    I have taken a dog in at lunch time,not sure about staying ,best to ring them.
    1
    Vote
    Man Ting L
    25 October 2015|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Chris H | Property representative |
    Hi the College is a 10 minute walk or just a couple of minutes drive, and we will be more than happy to arrange a taxi for you. Thanks for the question Tom Manager
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Not sure which rooms are quiet if any"
    Read review
    "We only stopped for food and drink but very nice staff,food and drink"
    Read review
    "Iw as only there for lunch so cannot comment on the rooms ."
    Read review
    "we had executive rooms and the bridal suite we would recommend all of them"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing