We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comwell Aspenas

Save
Traveller (13)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good46%
  • Average20%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
29 May 2017
“Bad smell in the room”
2 Apr 2017
“Nice place! ”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
2
7
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
7
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a nice position by the lake, the room are a bit basic but overall ok, the room I was given had a very bad small, probably was the first time they were selling it after the winter, still I don't think...More

Thank ProfessorSassaroli
Management response:Responded 30 May 2017

Hello! Thank you for youre feedback. I'm so sorry for youre experience with a room with bad smell. As a guest at Aspenäs Herrgård you should not experience a bad smell in our room. I hope you told us when you were here so we...More

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Nice and comfortable place,delicious food, clean rooms, beautiful surroundings, Hotel situated only 50 m from Lake, around lake a lot of path for biking or running. Very calm and clean place, surround by nature!

Thank Marcin W
Management response:Responded 3 April 2017

Hello Marcin! Thank you so much for your nice review. //Carina

Reviewed 20 March 2017

Stayed here for a couple of days recently. This is really a conference hotel more than anything else with rooms for attendees to stay over. The hotel setting is lovely and the staff very helpful indeed. The rooms are basic but functional and given the...More

Thank wp12345
Management response:Responded 21 March 2017

Hello! Thank you for your feedback. You are correct, conference is a very big part of our hotel. I'm so glad you had a pleasant stay with us and wish you welcome back to us. // Carina

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

I went to a wedding here, very beautiful surroundings by the lake and a lovely dinner. Rooms are quite sparse, only the essentials: bed, toilet, shower, a small desk and a tv. The breakfast buffet was delicious and a lovely way to end the stay.

Thank foodcrazy2011
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Booked this hotel for a business trip. From the pictures it really looks very good. However, the pictures on the internet show the main building only and not so much the rooms which are located in other buildings and ... really very small and inconvenient....More

Thank plemmen
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lerum, Sweden
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Comwell Aspenas staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"stay in the main hotel bit if you can"
Read review
"In the main building"
Read review
"We found access to the rooms limited. Try for a room near an outside access door. Otherwise you will lug..."
Read review
"Great venue - maybe occaional rain / snow."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing