We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tangla Hotel Brussels

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tangla Hotel Brussels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Tangla Hotel Brussels
 Click to rate
Warszawa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very comfortable hotel, nice atmosphere, very clean room, a bit to small caps to tea, high quality and very friendly staff, especially at front desk, good quality and testy food at breakfast short walk distance to my office

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stanislawj0zefb
Aalst, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Tangla Hotel Brussels is a top class hotel and attractive priced. With a great staff, excellent dining options and a good location for business trips, i can fully recommend the Tangla Hotel for business or leasure trips.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 621reinier
Troisdorf
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nearby everything was perfect. Room was clean, Service was excellent, Food was excellent, Atmosphere was nice, location was fine and close to my Business Location. Only one thing was not perfect, the remote control for TV did not work, but that is not a big thing for me. I guess the room service forgot to check the batteries of the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolfgango428
Bruxelles (Woluwe-saint-lambert)
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your hospitality and for finding out my phone📱It was my first stay in TANGLA, and it's the first time for me to discover the Group. TANGLA is a very quiet and good place to stay. But please, add Spa services and Sport indoors!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ndedo2001
Ruprecht S, General Manager at Tangla Hotel Brussels, responded to this review

Dear ndedo2001, We are pleased to read your review about Tangla Hotel Brussels. Our staff is always glad to help our guests with any kind of request and we are pleased to hear you retrieved your phone. Our main priority is guests ‘comfort and well-being throughout your stay. Have you heard that we will be opening our new pool, fitness...

Bruxelles (Woluwe-saint-pierre)
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very confortable hotel and the staff is very kindly ! I recomand this hotel for any reasons : business, couples, family or solo. The quality and the price are perfect. The ambiance is very cosy and you can have access easily to the airport.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank micheldZ4937CL
Ruprecht S, General Manager at Tangla Hotel Brussels, responded to this review

Dear MicheldZ4937CL, Thank you for your kind review, it is always a pleasure to hear that our guests appreciate Tangla Hotel Brussels and its team. As you mentioned, Tangla Hotel Brussels is very well located from the airport and is perfect to welcome business and leisure guests thanks to our shuttle service. We trust we will have the pleasure to...

Moscow
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy and welcoming service during check-in and check-out, nice selection for breakfast and lunch. Overall approach demonstrate hospitality and care to the customers. Design of the hotel lobby and in the room is very stylish, bathrobe and slippers in each room, capsule coffee machine with complimentary Nespresso capsules selection.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariakC1603AN
Ruprecht S, General Manager at Tangla Hotel Brussels, responded to this review

Dear mariakC1603AN, Thank you for taking time to rate your stay at Tangla Hotel Brussels. We are pleased that you appreciate the service provided by our staff as much as your experience at our restaurant Le Cinq. We are glad to know that the different aspects of the room suited you well. All of us hope to welcome you back...

Limhamn
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent hotel, comfortable room. The restaurant dinner buffet is pretty good. Good selection, and fairly good quality food. But in my opinion, 35 Euros is too much compared to the quality of the food.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephtE6738EY
Ruprecht S, General Manager at Tangla Hotel Brussels, responded to this review

Dear JosephE6738EY, Thank you for the 5 star rating of your stay at Tangla Hotel Brussels. We are sorry to hear your experience at our Restaurant Le Cinq was not up to our usual standard. We have taken good note of your comment and will do our utmost to better our dinner buffet selection. Looking forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

good place for the money but not much around the hotel. so plan to have transportation arranged to get out and around the area. beds are very firm but supper clean and good tech in the room. also shower is very roomy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
Ruprecht S, General Manager at Tangla Hotel Brussels, responded to this review

Dear Matthew C, Thank for the nice review of your stay at Tangla Hotel Brussels. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the design of the hotel. Please note that we do have a shuttle service that is able to take you to the city center or we have an easy access to metro and bus...

South of England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had booked somewhere completely different but sent here in a taxi because it was full. The room was wonderfully quiet. The bed was good. Everything was nicely presented. The people were helpful (although they made me pay the city tax when I had already paid it to the hotel that bumped me). I declined to spend €30 on breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrOrganist
Ruprecht S, General Manager at Tangla Hotel Brussels, responded to this review

Dear MrOrganist, Thank you for the 4 star rating of Tangla Hotel Brussels. We were pleased to accomodate you and glad you appreciated the comfort and design of our Feng Shui rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back once we inaugurate our pool, fitness and spa in May. Until then, we wish you safe travels. Best regards, Ruprecht Schmitz...

Cork City
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not clear with deposit. No lunch at arrival. No service. Not friendly. I will not recommend this hotel. Late refund of the deposit. No assistance at arrival. Not good for business travel. Never more!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G5016LEmariod
Ruprecht S, General Manager at Tangla Hotel Brussels, responded to this review

Dear G5016LEmariod, We are sorry to hear you did not appreciate your stay at Tangla Hotel Brussels. In order to better our service, would it be possible to get more details regarding the issues you have faced during your stay ? On our side, we will investigate on what went wrong and make sure it does not happen again. Someone...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
5.0 km away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
1,706 reviews
6.8 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,235 reviews
6.9 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
Steigenberger Wiltcher's
#21 of 199 in Brussels
1,334 reviews
6.6 km away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 199 in Brussels
4,401 reviews
6.6 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
High end Oriental design hotel, Tangla Brussels brings serenity. Its elegance is the simple effect of the Feng Shui Science and Innovation. Live an Exclusive Retreat for all the senses, and all the seasons at Tangla Brussels. Tangla will feature beginning 2017, the first Cantone Fine Dining Restaurant named Tang Dynasty. Our All Dining Restaurant called Le Cinq, a Bar Lounge, T Lounge and sumptuous meeting rooms. Located in a diversified economical and touristic hub, Tangla Brussels ability to harmonize Humanity and Nature makes it the ideal venue for Modern travelers. Tangla Brussels is not just a place to stay but a place to return to. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tangla Hotel Brussels

Address: Avenue Emmanuel Mounier 5, Woluwe-Saint-Lambert, Brussels 1200, Belgium (Formerly Sodehotel La Woluwe)
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
Price Range: $173 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tangla Hotel Brussels 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Hotel.de, Priceline, HotelQuickly, HRS, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Tangla Hotel Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Sodehotel La Woluwe Hotel Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
Best Western Hotel Brussels
Best Western Brussels
Brussels Best Western
Tangla Hotel Brussels Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tangla Hotel Brussels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“junior suite is nice.”
VivianYang18, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Have a room facing the windmill at the front of the hotel. That means facing the road but the traffic is not heavy at all.”
jameslX5818DU, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top Floor or I think its called Club or Executive (with balcony)”
TravelLovo, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
3 of 3