We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Horizon Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Horizon Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 9: English reviews
Start your review of Horizon Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Staff are friendly. this wasn't a super clean Motel but the restaurant was quite good and the breakfast is very good made to order and that is one of the very attractive features of this listing. It is easy to find being right off the highway and check in and check out was simple

Thank TMK-AK
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Wifi worked well and meals were excellent. Spacious clean room with 2 double beds, fridge, desk and bathroom. Hot tub and gym in adjacent building. Friendly, helpful staff. Convenient location next to a restaurant and the town centre.

Thank DamaraK
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Was on work related travel (was travelling as a couple), arrived really late but front desk was helpful. Rooms are old and cold air was seeping in from outside through the gap between the door and the floor. But weather was nice (was in the spring) and the heater worked well. Served our purpose since we spent only about 8...

Thank Hari K
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Chef LeeZ Thai Cooking Class Bangkok and crew stayed 2 nights here while ice fishing nearby. We found the twin double bed room to be roomy and warm. The facility includes an exercise room, sauna, and I believe a swimming pool but we did not try them. The room fee included a hot breakfast at their restaurant ( value $9)...

Thank Kruzon
Reviewed 18 March 2016

The room was comfortable with twin double beds, Affordable and includes a $9 breakfast at their restaurant. Wifi did not work for my laptop but my son was able to access it. It includes an exercise room, and sauna and I believe it had a swimming pool (none of which I used so no comment on this).

Thank ThanapornBoonloh
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Arrived at night and the front desk was very helpful. The room left a lot to be desired. Requested a kitchenette as I was staying a week. Found dirty dishes in the cupboard, the dishes and utensils were inadequate. The housekeeping staff did bring more dishes and the maintenance man can to fix the out of control shower. The room...

Thank spike3563zach
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

The sign reads 'starting at $79' in the lobby the picture frame sign reads 'starting at $84', but when you decline the double king room and ask for a single king you get the "economy room" with a queen bed, noisy air conditioner, in a room on the highway right out of the '60's.

1Thank Retired-Coastie1790
vhorizoninn, Front Office Manager at Horizon Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry for any confusion you had at checkin. Our $79.95 per night rooms are in our economy building which all have queen size beds. We do not have double king rooms? We only have one king size bed in our deluxe kitchenette rooms which start at $107.95 per night for 1 person. The $84.95 per night rooms are...

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 25 January 2015

We stayed at this property for two weeks this month while my husband was completing a job. Motel prices in Valleyview are high, the motels are busy and book up quickly. The horizon has three different areas in which to stay. There is the older set of rooms, the new rooms and an adjacent, older property they purchased and have...

2Thank Elaine P
eagle hill, ab
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

stayed one night. I like motels for the convenience of parking, and being able to load and unload the car with my kids hanging out. this motel was quiet, the beds were comfortable. it looks like the bathrooms have recently been renovated, the fridge and microwave were good quality. on the whole, great quality for your dollar.

Thank bejoicing

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valleyview hotels
1.8 km away
Paradise Inn & Suites
Paradise Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Valleyview
66 reviews
0.9 km away
Western Valley Inn
Western Valley Inn
#4 of 5 in Valleyview
17 reviews
0.3 km away
Shamrock Motel
Shamrock Motel
#3 of 5 in Valleyview
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just off of Highway 43, we offer economy and deluxe rooms. Our free hot breakfast will help get you on the road to your next destination. We offer a large hot tub to help you relax or a fitness centre to help stretch from a long drive. Our restaurant is located in our parking lot which is a few steps from which ever room you are in. If you prefer to stay in, our restaurant delivers. Our front desk is 24 hours and willing to help with what ever problems you may have. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Horizon Inn

Address: 5204 Highway St., Valleyview, Alberta T0H 3N0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Valleyview
Price Range: $96 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Horizon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Horizon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Inn Valleyview, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Horizon Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the new addition is the best choice”
 of 5 bubbles Kruzon, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Request a new room.”
 of 5 bubbles ThanapornBoonloh, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is attached to the front office and not behind the steak house. The ones behind the steakhouse are very old and dated.”
 of 5 bubbles spike3563zach, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“They have a website where you can check out the different rooms. It has not been updated for a while so the prices are not accurate.”
 of 5 bubbles 831elainep, 25 Jan 2015 | Read review
4 of 4