We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hai Tide Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Hai Tide Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 284: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are staying here for 4 days. We're only on day 2 but the service has been wonderful, fresh fruity drink upon arrival and ample water provided, tea and coffee in huts, air con working even in the humidity and beds very comfy. Freshly made day AND night! Lots of activities free when you use the resort (snorkel tours, village...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anzie R
Bali Hai C, Cruise Manager at Hai Tide Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anzie R, Thanks for the review you have made during your first 2 days of your holiday with us. Great to read that the first 2 days of your holiday made you already fall in love with our resort and Lembongan island. You are right about the huts. Some people prefer a hut direct to the beach because of...

Port Stephens, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

There were a group of us at Hai Tide for my 50th B'day celebrations. We stayed 4 nights but would love to stay longer. The staff helped a couple of friends plan a surprise stay to visit me while on Lembongan. We stayed in a beach front lumbung & although small in the bedroom they were an awesome setup. Most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bintang_Girl
Bali Hai C, Cruise Manager at Hai Tide Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bintang_Girl, Thanks for writing a review during your stay. First of all, happy birthday!! We are happy to read that it has been a memorable birthday together for you. Great that your friends came to visit you! Next to that, we are glad that you enjoyed our lumbungs and facilities. As you mentioned, the swimming pool is for resort...

Newman, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very unique accommodation on a lovely beach with fantastic beachfront huts, the restaurant has great food, the staff have always provided good service but it is getting more expensive to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marisa W
Bali Hai C, Cruise Manager at Hai Tide Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marisa W, Thank you for the review you have made during your stay. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property. It's especially great to see that the staff provided you with good service. That's very important to us. However we are sorry to correct you regarding to your comment about the price. The...

Peregian Springs
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a week over Christmas and had a fabulous family holiday. They even put on a special Christmas Lunch / Dinner. The rooms were low key but really nice and comfortable with an ensuite, a/c and mosquito nets for the beds. The best part is the restaurant / bar which overlooks the water and has the best sunset...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MegPeregianSprings
Bali Hai C, Cruise Manager at Hai Tide Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear MegPeregianSprings, Thank you for writing a review during your stay at christmas. We are glad to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. As you mentioned, our Hai Bar and Grill has a beautiful view and great fresh food. We try to use the best ingredients to deliver the right quality that our guests can expect from...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As we set sail to Nusa Lemogan we looked forward to a romantic escape on the island; at over £150 a night we expected a certain level of luxury and exclusivity - unfortunately the hoards of people arriving each day, filling the space outside our bungalow and all around the pool really spoilt our trip. The bungalows were lovely, and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sun5eeker01
Bali Hai C, Cruise Manager at Hai Tide Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sun5eeker01, Thank you for the review you have made during your stay. We are sorry to hear that we could not meet your expectations. We do have day cruise visitors from 11am-3pm. Many of our Resort guests enjoy the activities along with our day guests, or take a rest in our Private Resort Guest pool located in the back...

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two days/nights here and we wish we had stayed longer. It was such a beautiful setting and the staff were incredible. We actually arrived the day before the 'holiday' in which you weren't allowed to be on the beach or in the ocean because it was a day of rest for the sea and its creatures. At first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosie-bart
Bali Hai C, Cruise Manager at Hai Tide Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rosie-bart, Thank you for the review you have written during your stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services we offer. It is especially good to hear that our staff made your stay even more special. We try every day to give as much as we can, so it is great to get some...

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was one of the restaurants on the island that will pick you up from your accommodation and return. The setting was beautiful overlooking the beach. The food was nice and reasonably priced. The host was attentive ensuring that were happy with both food and service. Somewhere I would not hesitate to return to on future trips to Lembongan

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev T
Bali Hai C, Cruise Manager at Hai Tide Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bev T, Thanks for the review you have made during your stay with us. Good to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. You are right that the view is great because you sit right next to the sea. We actually have an individual Trip Advisor channel where our beach front restaurant Hai Bar and Grill can be...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

They do everything to make your holiday the best! Nice food, very kind service. Lots of activities for free like snorkeling, stand up paddle, tour around the village, etc... combined with nice lumbung huts its the best place we've had in our 3 weeks of Bali!!! The rooms are very nice! And they arranged everything for staying one more night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wes C
Bali Hai C, Cruise Manager at Hai Tide Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wes and Joke, Thanks a lot for the review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday at Lembongan Island. We try to offer a lot of activities so great to hear that you enjoyed a lot of them. It's a big complement as well that we were able to give you your best experience during your...

Reviewed 31 October 2016

This is the most memorable trip in Bali. Hai Tide beach resort was a cherry on top of the cake. The huts are so neat & clean just in-front of beach. I forgot some of my clothes when I left from there, the management was courteous that they delivered it to me all the way to airport. This tells the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Binny C
Bali Hai C, Cruise Manager at Hai Tide Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Binny C, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services. Great to read that you got your clothes eventually before you left back home again. We always try to give as much as we can for our guests so we are glad that we could help you out! We hope...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in a lot of different accomodation in Bali - but nothing made me feel as holiday relaxed as the beach front hut here. Just beautiful. The day bed underneath the hut was my favourite feature. Laying there staring out over beautiful mushroom bay was blissfully time wasting. We didn't participate in any activities because we just wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amyandbensf
Bali Hai C, Cruise Manager at Hai Tide Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amyanbesf, Thanks a lot for your the review you have made during your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the services and facilities we offer. Josh and his team always try to give the most for our guests. You are right about the amazing relax feeling in the resort. Great to hear the waves when you...

456 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (418)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (238)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
2.0 km away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#2 of 24 in Nusa Lembongan
472 reviews
2.3 km away
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Indiana Kenanga Villas
#6 of 24 in Nusa Lembongan
379 reviews
0.3 km away
Bay Shore Huts
Bay Shore Huts
#3 of 24 in Nusa Lembongan
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Batu Karang Lembongan Resort & Day Spa
2.2 km away
Tarci Bungalow
Tarci Bungalow
#5 of 24 in Nusa Lembongan
287 reviews
0.2 km away
Naturale Villas
Naturale Villas
#4 of 122 in Nusa Lembongan
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hai Tide Beach Resort is a unique retreat on the soft sand and calm waters of Mushroom Bay, Lembongan Island. Guest's enjoy quality accomoodation and friendly service in a private boutique resort overlooking the Indian Ocean. Following an extensive renovation completed in 2013, the appearance and appointments of the Balinese style accommodation has been significantly upgraded and now includes sparkling en-suite bathrooms to all 17 traditional "Lumbungs". For guest relaxation a new swimming pool and lounge area has been completed in the private, landscaped resort gardens. Resort guests also have access to Bali Hai Beach Club's facilities next door and Bali Hai Cruises' Pontoon in Lembongan Bay to enjoy a wide selection of watersport activities. A new beach bar and restaurant the "Hai Bar & Grill" overlooks the Ocean and offers an extensive range of food & beverage with friendly service in a relaxed and casual atmosphere. Hai Tide Beach Resort has been appointed a PADI 5 star Dive Resort and provides qualified staff to assist guests with a range of optional scuba diving activities. Overnight Cruises at Lembongan Island If you plan to join one of our Bali Hai Reef or Beach Club Cruises then you may wish to extend your stay on Lembongan Island. It is really easy to add an overnight stay to your day cruise; our Hai Tide Beach Resort guests can enjoy all the Bali Hai Cruises Beach Club facilities which include a large two tier lagoon swimming pool, Ocean Kayaks, snorkeling equipment, banana boat rides, volley ball, full bar and restaurant facilities. For the more adventurous, parasailing, surfing, fishing, and a range of island tours are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hai Tide Beach Resort

Address: Mushroom Bay, 80001, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Price Range: $179 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hai Tide Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hai Tide Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hai Tide Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hai Tide Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach front lumbungs have the views but garden lumbungs exactly the same without the views.”
  • Beach front lumbung
  • the views from bed
  • Comfy bed with mozzie net
  • Front balcony
  • Daybed where we spent most of our time
 of 5 bubbles Bintang_Girl, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for the beachfront - it's so worth it!!”
 of 5 bubbles rosie-bart, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Breathtaking view, neat & clean, professional staff”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for a beachfront lumbung. They are well worth the little extra.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisC593, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beach Villa”
 of 5 bubbles RobinG933, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay