We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort

    Mabul Island, Pulau Mabul, Malaysia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pulau MabulSee available hotels in Pulau Mabul
    Traveller (384)
    Pool & Beach (41)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Overview
    • Excellent67%
    • Very good26%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “scuba junkie” (230 reviews)
    “dive sites” (50 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Bar/Lounge
    Private Balcony
    Free Parking
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (586)
    There are newer reviews for Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    11 - 15 of 477 reviews

    Reviewed 17 September 2017

    Short recap: Sipadan is not a hype, it is absolutely stunning! Need to be a bit more lucky at Mabul / Kapalai but pretty okay. As a solo traveler I loved the resort, very easy to make contact with other people since there are loads...More

    Thank Bob R
    Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

    After having a great time with SJ KK, we decided to head for SJ Mabul this time arround. Ali Hochstteter has been instrumental in coordinating our land transport from Tawau Airport, lodging at MBR, our sons AOW, our daughters fun dives and snorkeling trip for...More

    Thank Suhaimi M
    Reviewed 7 September 2017

    They have 7 Sipadan permits, have bunk rooms if you do not wish to pay single supplement for rooms. Diving was professional. You can walk around the island for souvenirs. One of the nights we have turtle hatchlings release programme, which was totally cool. Dive...More

    Thank Jollyshandy
    Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

    If you are a diver, don't look further. This resort is made for diving: very close to their jetty, rooms are comfortable. We did book VIP room (worth it). No Wifi in the room, but full 4G when buying local SIM card. Diving staff is...More

    2  Thank Mirooke
    Reviewed 11 August 2017

    From the initial email many moons ago inquiring about booking with SJ right through to leaving Mabul Beach Resort (MBR), the whole process was a breeze thanks to the brilliant staff there! Thank you to Ash who dealt with our group of 3's booking process...More

    1  Thank cthrnjayne
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$29 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 24
    • Location
    • Malaysia >
    • Sabah >
    • Semporna District >
    • Pulau Mabul
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (384)
    Pool & Beach (41)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Dining (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (291)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels in Pulau Mabul
    Borneo Divers Mabul Resort
    248 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Seaventures Dive Rig
    463 reviews
    .81 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fat Mother Semporna
    82 reviews
    26.07 km away
    Restoran bismillah
    38 reviews
    33.39 km away
    Six Star Steamboat Restaurant
    9 reviews
    80.08 km away
    Mabul Cafe
    52 reviews
    25.96 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sipadan National Park
    302 reviews
    14.45 km away
    Scuba Junkie Diving
    315 reviews
    25.92 km away
    Big John Scuba
    244 reviews
    26.01 km away
    Scubaholics
    88 reviews
    25.88 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    UngFoy
    6 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from clarey87 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi there. Go to Mabul yes, but if you did not pre-book your Sipadan permit it IS possible to still dive in Sipadan by getting a permit on the spot. Unfortunately, Scuba Junkie is not the best option to provide a Sipadan... More
    0
    Votes
    1963WorldTraveler
    29 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from A J | Reviewed this property |
    I would highly recommend the air conditioning. It is much more manageable and comfortable after diving all day. You don't want your body to be stressed diving because you didn't sleep well -- if you're on the fence -- just... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "A friend complained of noise in the dorms, but we only stayed in a private room, which was definitely a good..."
    Read review
    "ensuite A/C room"
    Read review
    "air con rooms"
    Read review
    "Splash out and pay for a room with Air Con. You wont regret it"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing