We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort

    Mabul Island, Pulau Mabul, Malaysia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pulau MabulSee available hotels in Pulau Mabul
    Traveller (384)
    Pool & Beach (41)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Overview
    • Excellent67%
    • Very good26%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “scuba junkie” (230 reviews)
    “dive sites” (50 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Bar/Lounge
    Private Balcony
    Free Parking
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (586)
    There are newer reviews for Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    31 - 35 of 477 reviews

    Reviewed 5 June 2017

    SCUBA Junkies is a professional and capable operation, if you're looking to dive in Sipidan. Although you have to buy a package, I found my four day, three night package quite reasonably priced and worth the cost. SCUBA Junkies has a sustainable philosophy, focused on...More

    Thank A J
    Reviewed 3 June 2017

    Long long overdue review. Dived here back in August 2016 and it was a great experience. I'll keep it brief so the key points: - Diving: wonderful, varied diving around Mabul and Kapalai (great macro) and of course, Sipadan (pelagic heaven). All the divemasters were...More

    Thank rsavill89
    Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

    7 years ago got my open water here, came back to check again and found even better service! Great rooms, dive shop is big, but efficient, guides are awesome and gear is well maintained. Food could be better. A place to stay and dive if...More

    Thank KPOVILAUSKAS
    Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

    Can't speak highly enough about Scuba Junkie - we did their 4 day / 3 night package and would gladly have stayed longer if we could! The accommodation is great, the food is delicious (and in plentiful supply) and the staff are incredibly helpful and...More

    Thank Ian S
    Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

    The transfer to the island was well organized on the way back we had a delay, but it was still ok, cause our flight wasnt leaving till 9pm. Our stay on the island was phenomenal. The diving was really professional and they made groups of...More

    Thank Jenny Z
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$29 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 24
    • Location
    • Malaysia >
    • Sabah >
    • Semporna District >
    • Pulau Mabul
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (384)
    Pool & Beach (41)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Dining (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (291)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels in Pulau Mabul
    Borneo Divers Mabul Resort
    248 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Seaventures Dive Rig
    463 reviews
    .81 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fat Mother Semporna
    81 reviews
    26.07 km away
    Restoran bismillah
    38 reviews
    33.39 km away
    Six Star Steamboat Restaurant
    9 reviews
    80.08 km away
    Mabul Cafe
    52 reviews
    25.96 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sipadan National Park
    302 reviews
    14.45 km away
    Big John Scuba
    244 reviews
    26.01 km away
    Scuba Junkie Diving
    315 reviews
    25.92 km away
    Scubaholics
    88 reviews
    25.88 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    UngFoy
    6 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from clarey87 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi there. Go to Mabul yes, but if you did not pre-book your Sipadan permit it IS possible to still dive in Sipadan by getting a permit on the spot. Unfortunately, Scuba Junkie is not the best option to provide a Sipadan... More
    0
    Votes
    1963WorldTraveler
    29 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from A J | Reviewed this property |
    I would highly recommend the air conditioning. It is much more manageable and comfortable after diving all day. You don't want your body to be stressed diving because you didn't sleep well -- if you're on the fence -- just... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "A friend complained of noise in the dorms, but we only stayed in a private room, which was definitely a good..."
    Read review
    "ensuite A/C room"
    Read review
    "air con rooms"
    Read review
    "Splash out and pay for a room with Air Con. You wont regret it"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing