We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (393)
Pool & Beach (41)
Room & Suite (40)
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good26%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“scuba junkie”(240 reviews)
“dive sites”(51 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (606)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
335
125
20
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
335
125
20
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscuba junkiedive sitesmabul beach resortair conturtle hatcherymarine conservationfishfun diveswell oiled machinebuffet styledeluxe roombig thanksvegetarian optionsgreen turtlesbunk bedsgreat divinglocal community
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Can't speak highly enough about Scuba Junkie - we did their 4 day / 3 night package and would gladly have stayed longer if we could! The accommodation is great, the food is delicious (and in plentiful supply) and the staff are incredibly helpful and...More

Thank Ian S
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

The transfer to the island was well organized on the way back we had a delay, but it was still ok, cause our flight wasnt leaving till 9pm. Our stay on the island was phenomenal. The diving was really professional and they made groups of...More

Thank Jenny Z
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend just spent 6 days on the island diving and I did my AOW. We had the most amazing time and can't thank you ALL enough. A huge effort goes into each day to make it run very smooth from the yummy...More

Thank TravelBug1305
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I spent 5 days at the resort and I wished I had more time! The diving experience was great, nice instructors, dive masters, boat... They really made an effort to show you as much as they could underwater. The food at the resort was great!...More

1  Thank Bea T
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Stayed here for 8 Days and had a wonderful time. I booked about 5 months in advance and the process was very simple. communication from the office staff was great and we traded several emails back and forth to sort out the details. I had...More

Thank imgettingannoyed
View more reviews
PreviousNext
191011121399
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (393)
Pool & Beach (41)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
UngFoy
6 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from clarey87 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there. Go to Mabul yes, but if you did not pre-book your Sipadan permit it IS possible to still dive in Sipadan by getting a permit on the spot. Unfortunately, Scuba Junkie is not the best option to provide a Sipadan... More
0
Votes
1963WorldTraveler
29 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from A J | Reviewed this property |
I would highly recommend the air conditioning. It is much more manageable and comfortable after diving all day. You don't want your body to be stressed diving because you didn't sleep well -- if you're on the fence -- just... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Doorms are fine at the right side as you are away from the roosters from the vlilage"
Read review
"A friend complained of noise in the dorms, but we only stayed in a private room, which was definitely a good..."
Read review
"ensuite A/C room"
Read review
"air con rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing