We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Sacacomie

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Sacacomie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,060 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Sacacomie
 Click to rate
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Note that a more expensive room on the lake side does not guaranty a view of the lake. One sees the same trees as on the forest side. Just a way to make more money for the hotel. We were in room 103. This room is not insulated against nose which probably explains why there is no television. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pierre R
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

High expectation since the price is expensive. The spa are not included in the price of th room after 18:00 and they close at 21:00. They have not change the matress in decades. No TV in the room and the conforter are cheap and the inside is all at the same place. We have been told to stop the noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadia F
Hotel S, Gérant at Hotel Sacacomie, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you to take the time to give your comments. They will be given to the manager for analysis. We hope you still had a great experience overall. Francine Trépanier Directrice de la réception Francine@sacacomie.com Tél : (819) 265-4444

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

We booked long in advance 2 rooms for 4 adults and 2 young children requesting to get them next to each other...We got rooms in different floors! In room, telephone broken, not repaired after 2 days. Shower curtain not properly fixed. Door to balcony with lock broken. The staff is not so responsive. The location remain stunning with great sunsets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annalain88
Hotel S, Gérant at Hotel Sacacomie, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be forwarded to management and the various departments for follow-up. Francine Trépanier Front desk Manager Francine@sacacomie.com Tél : (819) 265-4444

Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 13 January 2017

So close to a perfect rating. Gorgeous views and property, beautiful rustic building and decor, excellent dining. The Spa experience in the snow is simply amazing - my favorite part. The downfalls? Very simple room, with very bad mattress. Apparently no boxspring just some sort of wooden platform that creaked loudly with every tiny move. Also a front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jezzy10
Hotel S, Gérant at Hotel Sacacomie, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you to take the time to give your comments. They will be given to the manager for analysis. We hope you still had a great experience overall. Francine Trépanier Directrice de la réception Francine@sacacomie.com Tél : (819) 265-4444

Reviewed 7 January 2017

This hotel is simply amazing: the view is breathtaking at any time of the day, the rooms were great and many activities are offered. The staff is remarkably helpful and very polite. I visited it with my family, we were 16 people between the ages 6 to 80 and we all had the time of our lives. Everyone can find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lea b
Hotel S, Gérant at Hotel Sacacomie, responded to this review

Dear guests, We are very happy that you had a great time during your stay. Thank you for your great comments about our staff and the hotel accommodations. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again, please don't hesitate to comeback. Best regards, Francine Trépanier Directrice de la réception Francine@sacacomie.com Tél : (819) 265-4444

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Since I got to know about the hotel I wanted to spend my holidays here. The hotel building in block house style is amazing, also the public areas with lots of stuffed animals is unique. The staff is kind and the activities offer fun for everyone. We did a trapper tour with a great guide and learnt a lot about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramona M
Hotel S, Gérant at Hotel Sacacomie, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you to take the time to give your comments. They will be given to the manager for analysis. We are happy to hear that youl had a great experience overall. Best regards, Francine Trépanier Directrice de la réception Francine@sacacomie.com Tél : (819) 265-4444

Reviewed 15 November 2016

It's not a family vacation place. Most activities cannot accommodate/too dangerous for children under 12. But a great place for couples, a group of adult friends, or by yourself. Our room did not have microwave and refrigerator, but some room does, and even have a full kitchen. The only place to get food is the restaurant downstaires. Although fancy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie Y
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016

very good service , calm with activites, surrounding nature , the food is delicious , better time to visit july august i recommend it for anyone who likes nature tranquil area , superb don't miss this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starandspace
Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The weather was very nice so my wife and I decided to have lunch with our Swiss friends on the terrasse of the hotel Sacacomie. We liked the lobby, the resto-bar and the restaurant. The manager and the staff were very helpful. The terrasse was all renovated. I admired the sun umbrellas and breath taking view of the lake. To...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uschneider
Hotel S, Gérant at Hotel Sacacomie, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very happy that you had a great time taking your lunch on our beautiful terrace newly renovated. Thank you for your great comments about our food and our staff. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again, please don't hesitate to comeback. Best regards, Rachelle Larivière rachelle@sacacomie.com /819-265-4444

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Here is a beautiful hotel in the middle of the wild nature. The hotel at a first glance is really a great way to discover the Canadian nature. The first diapointment comes with our reservation bookings. We got overcharge on our credit card. The rooms are clean and the towels are numerous. The room temperature is off balance too warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert B
Hotel S, Gérant at Hotel Sacacomie, responded to this review

Dear M. Albert, Thank you so much for choosing the Hôtel Sacacomie for your last trip. We don't have Tv is most of our room because we are offering an experience up close and personnal in the nature for our guests. We are very happy that you had a good time doing the activities on the site. The seaplane is...

944 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (911)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (195)
Viewed
View from Room (85)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (424)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sacacomie Lodge is a door to nature. Nestled in the heart of the forest and bordering the Mastigouche wildlife reserve, it overlooks a majestic lake whose shore extends for more than 42 kilometres. In this enchanting site where nature reigns supreme, the log-built blends in harmoniously with the scenery offering amazing hospitality. Rustic outside and welcoming inside! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sacacomie

Address: 4000 Yvon-Plante Road, Saint-Alexis-des-Monts, Quebec J0K 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
Price Range: $263 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sacacomie 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sacacomie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sacacomie Hotel Quebec
Hotel Sacacomie Saint-Alexis-Des-Monts, Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sacacomie staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Epsom, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sacacomie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“south side has lake view, a must!”
443jamiey, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the lake”
uschneider, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a lake view even when book booking a lakeside room”
Karen1721, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room with lake view is a must”
sunloverxyz, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lake view is fundamental!”
LorenzoB430, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5