We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Missenden Abbey Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Missenden Abbey Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Small room with double bed , but adequate for single occupancy. Setting is very nice, quiet and private and secure, beautiful gardens. Bar Menu limited but food and service ok. Excellent value for money . Free wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TracyTerry
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey that we were able to send you away with the feeling that you got your value for money. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

London
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

The conference facilities were good, well taken care of with good support and supplies including teas/ coffee and water. Food was well presented and of good quality. Evening meal was of good standard. Minuses included poor selection of drinks other than tea/coffee, hotel rooms quite cramped and only basic facilities. I was in a double which was pushed against the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding the recent conference that you attended at Missenden Abbey. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. Thank you for your feedback on the selection of drinks that we have on complimentary offer. I will also be looking into the...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding reception and were astonished to be given a room in the Coach House which was so small that it was really quite uncomfortable, especially as we had one of our young grandsons in with us for the second night. They apparently don't have family rooms and with a camp bed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maraljo
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your stay here with us from a recent wedding .We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. We are indeed a conference center which also hosts weddings on available dates. The bedrooms in the coach house were originally designed for...

London
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Attended a great wedding here, but our hotel experience was woeful. Check in was poor - no-one told us anything about the venue, breakfast etc. The room was horrendous. Mouldy shower, dirty floor, socket out of the wall, burnt ironing board, cups had lipstick on, the walls were scuffed, dirty and dented. The windows were hard to open, the kettle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank franco25
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am disappointed to hear about your experience while visiting Missenden Abbey, and would like to discuss with you further. I apologise for your poor customer service experience and the state of your bedroom when you checked in with us. Please give us a chance to investigate this further by contacting me with the date that you stayed...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

15 months ago we booked afternoon tea here in the library for a 90th birthday party. On enquiry I was informed that it was the only day they did not have a wedding and that was the 5th June! Excellent I thought and a member of the family arrived to check venue in advance. However, 6 months down the line,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nenims
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding the recent afternoon tea that you booked here at Missenden Abbey. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. Its evident that there was a lack of clear communication from Missenden Abbey leading up to your event. I am sorry...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Lovely place with pretty grounds a little untidy round the edges. Room satisfactory, clean and comfortable. Staff were good. The bar was quiet but the telly blaring out I felt was totally unnecessary, reasonably priced drinks. The breakfast was okay nothing exciting. overall fulfilled the needs of a one night stop off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue b
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your midweek stop over. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. I am very pleased to hear you were happy with your overall stay with us. I will investigate to why the TV in the bar was blaring out...

High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Everyone at Missenden Abbey was super helpful; helping sort out all the last minute things on the day, providing excellent service, and also being easy to communicate with. The venue is stunning, and the exclusive hire means the whole place is yours. The food and drink were superb, and the rooms are really reasonable. The grounds are beautiful and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you so much for your feedback. I was so pleased to hear that Natasha, Kathy and Tegen have provided such good service to you on your special day. I will be sure to share your feedback with them and the entire team here at the Abbey. They love knowing that the guests appreciate their service. We would...

Grantham
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

It's hard to give an accurate rating for this place. The grounds are pretty, reception is impressive. As are the eating areas. And the food was very nice. So for that I'd give 5*. However all of that is in the main old Abbey building. The other side of this place is very disappointing. Our room was outside the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherc627
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate comments from our guests so we can improve our service. I am sorry that you feel that the coach house building did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. I am glad that you were...

Hythe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Stayed in one of the older manor house rooms which had a lovely view of the grounds and the small lake. Check in was quick with friendly and polite staff . The room was clean with a comfortable bed that made for a good nights sleep. Breakfast was very good and the hotel offers Free wifi and parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruce f
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. We would love to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Wellesbourne Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Held team training event here. Everything worked as you would expect. Good buffet lunch, great breakfast, clean if basic rooms. Very pleasant environment. Bedrooms in a modern block. Easy walking distance of the town where we went out for evening meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesAller
Ross H, Operations Manager at Missenden Abbey Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us on your recent Team Training Event held at the abbey. It means so much to all of us at Missenden Abbey. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and were able to sample the local delights of Great Missenden while you...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Missenden
4.3 km away
Chartridge Lodge
Chartridge Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chesham
290 reviews
7.1 km away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#1 of 2 in Amersham
712 reviews
10.5 km away
De Vere Latimer Estate
De Vere Latimer Estate
#1 of 2 in Chesham
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
8.3 km away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
8.5 km away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 17 in High Wycombe
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Missenden Abbey Conference Centre

Address: London Road, Great Missenden HP16 0BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Great Missenden
Price Range: $89 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Missenden Abbey Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Missenden Abbey Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre Hotel Great Missenden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Missenden Abbey Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Missenden Abbey Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Edel213, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If mobility is challenging requires a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 294allanp, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 797welltravelled, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“yes very nice coachhouse”
 of 5 bubbles facebook533, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask about rooms with good sound proofing”
 of 5 bubbles Geordiemax, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5