We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Royal Hotel

    27 Main Road, Bolton le Sands LA5 8DQ, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    Traveller (12)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent14%
    • Very good38%
    • Average23%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Suites
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (178)
    There are newer reviews for The Royal Hotel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 178 reviews

    Reviewed 24 April 2017

    my wife and i stayed here this weekend the hotel was ok and the staff were quite friendly. In the early hours of the morning the fire alarm sounded . so we dressed very quickly and went outside and assembled with the rest of the...More

    1  Thank Robert B
    Response from MitchellsofLanc, Manager at The Royal HotelResponded 11 May 2017

    Hello Robert B Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have had a few issues with our fire alarm being faulty although on this occasion it appeared that one of our guests had been smoking in their room. This took me...More

    Reviewed 14 April 2017

    Very limited choice on the menu, only about 4 starters, one vegetarian dish listed. The excuse for the limited choice was due to them changing over to the new summer menu. Food was not good standard Father in law had rump steak which was tough...More

    Thank markawilkinson
    Response from MitchellsofLanc, Manager at The Royal HotelResponded 6 May 2017

    Hello markawilkinson, We are sorry you left a poor review and we did explain at the time we were in the middle of a menu change. We now have our new menu up and running along with a team of new chefs so we hope...More

    Reviewed 5 April 2017

    We had a good offer for this hotel £55 per night, bed and breakfast so decided to book a couple of nights here. We wanted to walk some of the Lancaster Canal which ran behind the hotel so it sounded ideal. At that price we...More

    Thank Tracey M
    Response from MitchellsofLanc, Manager at The Royal HotelResponded 14 April 2017

    Hello Tracey M, Thanks for the review. The rooms are very reasonably priced as we are currently upgrading them. We are pleased you enjoyed our food and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Reviewed 3 April 2017

    A friend of mine and I stayed at The Royal for a couple of nights while we were attending a course being held a couple of miles down the road. As food was provided at the course venue, we didn't eat at the Royal, so...More

    Thank rjk928
    Response from MitchellsofLanc, Manager at The Royal HotelResponded 14 April 2017

    Hi rjk928 Thanks for the review. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms and like you say the price reflects. We are pleased you found the Royal nice and clean and we hope that you do choose to dine with us next time.

    Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

    We were on holiday in this area for the week and had done our homework on places to eat when we got there. The Royal Hotel looked good for Wednesdays Steak sizzler night and for Fish Friday. Firstly sizzler night was off, apparently a new...More

    Thank Anne311247
    Response from MitchellsofLanc, Manager at The Royal HotelResponded 3 April 2017

    Hello Anne311247 We are sorry to have received your review. We did explain to you that we were having some staffing and menu issues when you visited. We hope that you call in again when you're next on holiday. We now have a new chef...More

    Holiday Inn Lancaster
    1,070 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Lancaster
     
    Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
    828 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Lancaster
     
    Travelodge Morecambe
    333 reviews
    #4 of 10 hotels in Morecambe
     
    Headway Hotel
    207 reviews
    #6 of 10 hotels in Morecambe
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$50 - US$72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Lancaster District >
    • Bolton le Sands
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (12)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Headway Hotel
    207 reviews
    5.39 km away
     
    Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
    828 reviews
    4.36 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Lancaster
    1,070 reviews
    4.24 km away
     
    Travelodge Morecambe
    333 reviews
    6.50 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Archer's Cafe
    179 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Trungs Chinese & Vietnamese
    236 reviews
    .10 km away
    Emma's Vintage
    6 reviews
    .29 km away
    The Potting Shed Cafe
    175 reviews
    .39 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Etty-Lilly
    5 reviews
    .36 km away
    Carnforth Station Heritage Centre
    480 reviews
    2.60 km away
    The Centre @Halton
    15 reviews
    4.03 km away
    Warton Crag
    33 reviews
    4.06 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    SandraBPVC
    1 August 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from 007iknowwhatilike | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry, but we were in the area on holiday. Now back home in Essex.
    0
    Votes
    985Pam
    26 January 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from neatha | Reviewed this property |
    I`m sure there are rooms at the back. Just ring the manager and see if you can request one.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms at a Premier Inn are a lot nicer! Just pay the extra and enjoy."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room not near dogs?"
    Read review
    "A quiet room at the back of the hotel as it is situated on a busy road."
    Read review
    "Rooms 2 and 3 have an interconnecting door. Whilst the door is generally locked, sound transmits through the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing