We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Sebel Twin Waters

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Sebel Twin Waters
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 361: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Sebel, although with a new brand, has been around for a while. The villas are spacious and well kept for their age. The open plan layout is perfect for families or groups of friends staying together. Our villa overlooked the beach and lagoon. Waking up each morning with uninterrupted water views was a great way to start each day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JL_RA_Oz
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The three-bedroom apartment is excellent with good space and nice decoration. The kitchen is well-equipped with enough extra tableware. Close to the beach and Novotel facilities are accessible. The children can be easily entertained for days just stayed inside. Will try the 4-bedroom next time. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I-Mei L
The Sebel T, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your kind review on Trip Advisor I was thrilled to see that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us at The Sebel Twin Waters we do hope to see you again in the near future.

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a perfect place, Twin waters, highly recommend in close proximity to the beach, just across the main road. Swimming pool and for the kids/adults a very impressive inflatable water park! Twin waters is a divine locations, away from the busy nature of the main towns, you will relax as soon as you drive in to this little slice of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buffygeorge
The Sebel T, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thankyou for your kind review on Trip advisor I will be sure to share you review with our team as an example of what impression their hard work has on our visiting guests. We do hope that we have you visit us again in the near future.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I like the Sebel chain but this was disappointing. I booked a single level 3 bed due to an aged parent staying. On arrival we were told they had to move us because the ac did not work in the booked apartment and we had to deal with two sets of stairs. Apartment windows were dirty, furniture chipped, Formica shelves...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richard p
The Sebel T, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

I was sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Sebel Twin Waters. Whilst we do have a large number of Apartments at the resort we do have we do take a great deal of pride in the work we do to get our apartments ready for our guests. I was surprised to see...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

New Years Eve fireworks were brilliant!!!! We had a lovely week away in a two bedroom apartment. Morning walks around the lagoon were enjoyable as were the evening walks along the beach. Kids had a great time with the free activities kayak, sail boats & free small water park as well as the large waterpark - $15 for 50 minutes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emtraveling
The Sebel T, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thankyou for your kind review on Trip Advisor I was thrilled to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Sebel Twin Waters. We are blessed to have so many activities available to our guests in particular for the kids which does make for an enjoyable family retreat for all.

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

The Sebel Twin Waters is a great place to stay for families. You can use all the Novotels facilities such as canoes, catamarans, games rooms, restaurants, pools, kids club and much more. There is a wibit which is an inflatable water park. Kids will always have something to do. The apartments are tired and so is the Novotel. Ive stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah C
The Sebel T, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Leah Thankyou for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I was pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the resort but disappointed that you felt the apartment was not up to standard. I was more concerned about you experience with our reception team and would like the opportunity to speak with you direct on...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Found the resort to be more of a motel. Quite dated and food poor quality. We stayed at the Sebel which gives you access to the Novotel. If staying at the Sebel I wouldn't rely on the Novotel as your place to eat and visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon W
Invercargill, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Property is in need of an update as facilities are looking a bit tired. Staff are friendly and helpful but for the price paid we were very let down by the standard of accommodation, our two bedroom apartment was very dated. The resort is nicely located with the beach and lagoon.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carri288
The Sebel T, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I was sorry to read that you were let down by our accommodation standard. The property is approximately 13 years old now but we and the individual owners of the apartments do maintain them to a good standard. We have had a few owners undergo a full refurbishment...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed in a studio apartment was very nice and clean next time if available we will stay in a 1 bedroom apartment beach is right at your back door nice and quiet resort has a day spa which was lovely and relaxing for the back massage i had there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaz B
The Sebel T, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thankyou for your kind review I was pleased to see you did enjoy your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Aussie in London
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The apartment was clean and modern. The spaciousness of the apartment and balcony, the view from balcony (lagoon view), and the convenience of the Novotel resort facilities across the lagoon within walking distance made the stay for our young family (5 and 1 year old children) comfortable and enjoyable. We left the complex once in the whole time we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank femailAussieInLondon
The Sebel T, General Manager at The Sebel Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thankyou for you kind review, I was thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us at The Sebel Twin Waters, as you have discovered we are truly a one stop shop so to speak an Island Resort on the main land. We do have specials on Discover Queensland from time to time and have offered 4 & 7 night...

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mudjimba
2.9 km away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
346 reviews
27.7 km away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
672 reviews
5.1 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
474 reviews
0.5 km away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
#1 of 1 in Twin Waters
3,017 reviews
25.9 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sebel Twin Waters is a collection of 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom self-contained Apartments and Beach Houses, situated in an exclusive gated precinct, bordered by the Mudjimba patrolled surf beach, the Maroochy River and a private man-made lagoon full of activities like paddle skis, catamarans water trampoline & a inflatable water park charges apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sebel Twin Waters

Address: 80 North Shore Rd | Sunshine Coast, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure North Shore Twin Waters Apartments)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mudjimba
Price Range: $256 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Twin Waters 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure North Shore Twin Waters Apartments Hotel Mudjimba
The Sebel Twin Waters Sunshine Coast/Mudjimba, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sebel Twin Waters staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Sebel Twin Waters staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“talk to the booking staff in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles 843imeil, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“chose a 1 bedroom unit”
 of 5 bubbles 964kazb, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If travelling with a baby, let the check-in desk know so that they can book you a room with no stairs/with an elevator for easy pram access.”
 of 5 bubbles femailAussieInLondon, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for #132, beautiful space!”
 of 5 bubbles 664yazming, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Sebel apartments are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles 511KellyB, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5