We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny

Expedia.comUS$53*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny
 Click to rate
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Booked at the last minute for a stop over on our drive home. Pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Nice room, comfortable bed and everything you could need included. Not many choices of places to eat. But would definitely book again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SEIJR
cathy c, Directeur général at Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny, responded to this review

Hello, We thank you for your interest in our establishment and are delighted that your stay is pleasantly spent, Hope to see you soon Kind regards C.Cavillon / General Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Outstanding hotel by far the best Kyriad hotel we have stayed in. Warm & very friendly welcoming staff, with rooms being fresh, modern & well decorated, far superior to the normal Kyriad hotel. Close to the Autoroute with easy access but without road noise. As usual for Kyriad, dog friendly too! Separate restaurant facility close to main hotel, again very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
cathy c, Directeur général at Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for all your comments and are pleased that your stay is passed pleasantly. Hoping to see you again next step Best regards C.Cavillon/General Manager

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Nice room, friendly staff and good location just off the autoroute. Booked online as we were too tired to carry on our 12 hour trip and came off the motorway here. Best price was with booking.com. Breakfast was buffet style and excellent value for money. Room was clean and a good size for two just be careful of the step...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Littlemissmoo92
cathy c, Directeur général at Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions de l'intérêt porté à notre établissement et sommes ravis que votre séjour ce soit déroulés dans...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2016

This hotel was our first stop after leaving Paris. It was easy to access from the autoroute and is near several other chain hotels. Wheat fields next door which made it feel quiet and rural. Hotel was basic but quite pleasant, room had good air conditioning in the heat wave. Breakfast was nicely done, good selection. We found that this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dana S
cathy c, Directeur général at Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny, responded to this review

Hello, We thank you for all your comments, and we are delighted that your stay is a pleasant place. Hope to see you soon for a next step, Best regards C.Cavillon/general manager

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015

This was a stop-off on our way back from holiday, done on spec rather than being booked ahead. The check-in was quick and politely done, with an explanation about what was on offer (restaurant facilities, breakfast, etc). Our double en-suite room was quiet and clean with everything we needed, if a little small. The bed was large and very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmo63
cathy c, Directeur général at Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny, responded to this review

Hello, We are glad you had a pleasant stay in our establishment and take note of your remarks, Kinds Regards C.Cavillon/Manager

Essex
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The hotel says it has BBC 1 TV but it does not. The channel is taken by BBC World but this did not work except for three minutes. The room was dark as the curtains did not appear to function properly. The room was clean, had toiletries, tea and coffee making facility with water and cake. Good for a night...

Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yacht6
cathy c, Directeur général at Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for all your comments and hope to see you soon, Best Regards C.Cavillon/Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 7 July 2015

booked this for a stopover on the way from Freiburg to San Malo and it did the job required.This is a basic motel type stopover ,the rooms are small,basic and clean.There is good air con ,the checking staff are helpful.If the air con does not go to reception and ask them to turn it onThey seem to turn it on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinjoecurry
cathy c, Directeur général at Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the increased interest in our facility and take note of all your remarks, Hoping to see you soon Regards Cathy/Manager

Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

Good clean and decent for the price. Very nice. Nice and quiet. We got a challet. Didnt get breakfast so cant comment. Just off motorway. Easy parking. Suit a stop over and with a car only. Was about €54 for the night. Would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david b
cathy c, Directeur général at Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for all your comments and hope to see you soon, Best Regards C.Cavillon/Manager

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Hotel was easy to find, but unfortunately, the restaurant was shut. It having a restaurant which was said to be open on Sundays was one reason we booked it. However, there was a restaurant a short walk away. Room was not large, but was ok. Staff did not speak much/any English.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pottsie1956
cathy c, Directeur général at Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your interest in our facility and take note of all your comments, Our restaurant is closed on Sunday evening, we are sorry that we do not have it you reported when you made your booking Sincerely C.Cavillon / Director

Berkhamsted
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Our first stay at a Kyriad hotel and we were not disappointed. Comfortable room,small but exceptionally clean, comfy bed and good breakfast. Ideal for our overnight stop, and we would certainly look out for that chain in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueH5098NL
cathy c, Directeur général at Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for all your comments, we are delighted that your stay is a pleasant place. Hope to see you soon in our establishment, Kind regards C.Cavillon/general manager

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Appoigny
0.2 km away
Mercure Auxerre
Mercure Auxerre
#1 of 4 in Appoigny
361 reviews
6.8 km away
Ibis Auxerre Centre
Ibis Auxerre Centre
#1 of 22 in Auxerre
481 reviews
0.9 km away
B&B Hotel Auxerre 2
B&B Hotel Auxerre 2
#1 of 6 in Moneteau
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Ibis Styles Auxerre Nord
Ibis Styles Auxerre Nord
#8 of 22 in Auxerre
26 reviews
6.1 km away
Hotel Normandie Auxerre
Hotel Normandie Auxerre
#2 of 22 in Auxerre
303 reviews
0.9 km away
Campanile Auxerre - Moneteau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny

Address: 319 rue d en Bas, 89380 Appoigny, Auxerre, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Yonne > Auxerre > Appoigny
Price Range: $67 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room was OK. breakfast was good.”
pottsie1956, 15 Sep 2014 | Read review
“The offer premium rooms for a small charge.”
FazerWiz, 23 May 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Expedia.com
US$53* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$59
Priceline
TripAdvisorUS$53
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates